Hi Every One. Unhappy Noob Here.

Ernst

New Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi

I have been vaping for three weeks now, started with the twisp. My experience with the twisp has been ok. Doing some google research turns out there are better products out there so I decided to take it to the next level, I went to Vapeking and bought myself a Nautilus mini and a vision spinner 2 battery.

The First day of using it was great but the battery died very quickly. I checked the manual and charged it for four hours as recommended. Using it after the charge the battery only lasted about three hours, my twisp batteries last almost the entire day. Did I get a broken battery? I did some googling and it seem there are a few problems with those batteries.

Now for the Nautilus Mini. After a few hours of using it, it started to gurgle and some juice was coming through the drip tip, I tried all the different airflow settings and that did not change much. The only thing that seemed to work (less gurgling) was lowering the wattage on the battery. Doing some googling seemed to reveal that this seems to happen to a lot of the Nautilus Mini's, I did put the spare coil in and it worked great for about an hour and now it feels like I am just sucking juice into my mouth, my airflow is on the biggest as that seems to work a little but the problem is still there. The first coil I soaked last night in vodka (again googling) and I am currently waiting for it to dry.

From google it seems to me that the Nautilus Mini is kind of a hit or miss type of product. I thought getting something better than the Twisp was going to awesome but so far it has just made me feel underwhelmed. I am now using my Twisp again, three weeks, haven't changed the coils or anything, Just have to move it around a bit now and then to make sure the wick is soaked and everything is fine.