IPV2 by Pioneer4you

ESH

Flavour Craver
LV

Awards
I have been vapeing for 3 months now and really wanted to move on to RBA's etc.
For my birthday my one true love AKA Wife bought me a bunch of vape kit, the core of which where an Orchid RBA and the subject of this review a Pioneer4you IPV2. (shout out to the guys from VapeKing PTA, thanks for your assistance with the procurement of the kit)

Note that most of the photos where taken today, so the mod does have a few scratches that are the result of my constant clumsiness, perhaps that is a testament to the IPV2's robustness.

First off here is a pic of what you get, note that the tiny hex driver is not in the pic but is included later:
07_WhatYouGet.jpg
So here we have the standard stuff the Box the mod, the documentation, 2 spare screws and a USB charging cable, I would have liked a longer cable.
I like the fact that I can charge the mod while vaping, it isn't pass-through as many other mods claim in fact no real mods are truly pass-through as a USB port can provide a maximum of 0.5 amp, so in effect a pass-through is a trickle charge and the fire current actually comes from the battery. (clarification finished :) )

Below is the control panel:
03_ControlPannelView.jpg
Simple yet functional, 3 buttons one to fire and 2 to set the wattage, the display indicates the selected wattage, the resistance of the coil(s) the voltage that will be used to fire.
Using a combination of the buttons the mod's wattage is easily adjusted and by using a combination of the buttons the IPV2 can be locked / unlocked and the top touch sensor can be turned on or off.
Speaking of here is a top view that shows the touch sensor:
04_TopView.jpg
The touch sensor is a feature that I quite like as it emulates the top firing button found on devices like the Reos etc, however it does take some getting used to, unlike other reviews that I have read / watched I have not had any issues with the touch sensor firing unless I intend it to.