Boom Coil's - Review

Discussion in 'Coil and Wick Reviews' started by StompieZA, 14/6/19.

Tags:
  1. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    Boom Coil Alien 27 Review received from @boomcoils

    Manufacturer : Boom Coils
    Website : https://www.boomcoils.co.za/
    Price Range : R170 to R190

    IMG_20190611_171342.jpg IMG_20190611_171356.jpg IMG_20190611_171436.jpg IMG_20190611_171456.jpg IMG_20190611_171535.jpg IMG_20190611_171545.jpg IMG_20190611_184346.jpg

    I received 3 sets of Alien 27 coils in 2.5mm and 3mm which ive used over the last week on a Aqua Master Dual RTA, Serpent Mini 22mm single RTA and Wasp Nano RDA.

    This review will provide overall feeback after (and still) using them.

    Packaging:
    All coils are neatly packages in little plastic tubs with screw on lids. Decent lables provide all information of each coil and the coils include quality cotton for atleast two rewicks which is great.

    Quality:
    All of the coils are professionally hand built and only the best kidney puncher wire is used direct from their factory in america. The coils are designed for flavour and is of excellent quality.

    Performance:
    Installing the coils were super easy and heatspots are easily removed. They are able to handle high watts but also perform great at 65watts which is my preferred setting on my aqua rta. The single coil buils are run at 40watts and perform great! After a week of use on the initial wick flavour is still just as good as the first pull!.

    Flavour:
    Excellent flavour from the get go. Fruity profiles and bakery profiles pop on these coils when compared to previous coils i have used. Flavour is intense and sharp without any muting. After a week i have not had any gunking of coils and ive used around 5 different flavour profiles.

    Verdict:
    I have used plenty of prebuilt coils, wire spools and these coils are truly remarkable. They are definitely my new go to coils offering great flavor and long life!

    I thought it would be best to write one review on all 3 sets as i would post repetitive posts cause all 3 sets are excellent and will have the same feedback. Whether you use them in dual, single, rta or rda, they work great!
     
    • Like Like x 6
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
    Last edited: 18/6/19
  2. X-Calibre786

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    X-Calibre786 Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    14
    Posts:
    199
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    1/11/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pretoria
    Ratings:
    +691
    Are the ohms printed on the container per coil or per set of coils?
     
  3. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    Per set bud.

    On my Dual Aqua Master im getting 0.14Ohm, On the Serpent with a single 2.5mm coil, i get 0.26ohm.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  4. ace_d_house_cat

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    ace_d_house_cat Dedicated Vaper

    Threads:
    48
    Posts:
    689
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    25/8/15
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +1,073
    I've been running these aliens in my PYRO RDTA (dual) for six months with no issues!

    The real surprise is I've got a single alien in a WASP RDA on a Luxotic BF Box with a SONY VTC4 (high wattage) for a year and the coil is as good as new! It's incredible.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • List
  5. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    684
    Posts:
    39,877
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +73,368
    Thanks for the review @StompieZA

    What is the coil ID for these coils?
    Are they 2.5mm or 3mm?

    Do you know where one can buy these?
     
  6. Chanelr

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 10 votes

    Chanelr Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    1,228
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    4/7/18
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +6,658
    Blck Flavour stocks Boom Coils :)
     
  7. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    Two sets are 2.5mm and the coils in the green sticker are 3mm wich i use in the dual rta.

    You can get them from BLCK vapour or directly from Boom Coils in cpt, their website is currently under construction and they arent on the forum as a vendor or member yet.


    Sent from my MAR-LX1M using Tapatalk
     
  8. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    684
    Posts:
    39,877
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +73,368
    Thanks for the info @StompieZA
    Good to hear they make 2.5mm coils
    Will check it out at BLCK