Brett Vapes Reviews

Discussion in 'Reviewers' started by Brett Vapes, 17/3/20.

Tags:
  1. Brett Vapes

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Brett Vapes New Vaper

    Threads:
    8
    Posts:
    27
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    6/3/20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Weirda Park centurion
    Ratings:
    +66
    [​IMG]
    Introduction

    My name is Brett Metcalfe. I've been vaping and have been actively part of the vaping community since early to mid 2016. I started vaping for two reasons. One was because of the community, two was because my parents had opened up a vape shop called AlleyCat Vapes and I personally believe that you cannot effectively sell a product if you do not use it yourself.

    So why start reviewing? Initially I started a channel on YouTube where i did reviews to help market our business. Unfortunately that fell flat. But mid 2019 I decided to create my own review channel on YouTube and am now trying to push my channel out there. I also have a passion for vaping and for the community and i want to help others find the best setups that fit their needs. I review so that people don't need to go out and spend money on something that they may or may not like.

    Vaping is a very personal experience and we all have our own opinions on the different juices and hardware out there. I want to give people my opinions on some of the juices and hardware and hopefully help people understand the different level on some of the very complex flavors that are on the market today.

    I hope you all enjoy my content and I hope that I may be able to help guide as many people in the right direction as to what is the best device and setup for you.

    If any reviewers, whether you are already on YouTube or not, would like to do a collaboration, please feel free to send me a personal message or contact me via Facebook or via email: brettvapereviews@gmail.com and we can workout something.

    I am also posting daily vlogs on my channel during Lockdown so please go and check those out by clicking HERE and if you guys would like to support me financially so that i can get more stuff to review, join my Patreon by clicking HERE

    What can I expect to find in this thread?

    This thread will be the hub for all my reviews I post here. You can also find all the reviews i post here on YouTube by clicking on this link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK9jd9pefiW_rsVfdwwPhmw/
    I do reviews on local and international juices as well and new and older hardware.

    Links:
    1. Vandy Vape Pulse Dual Mod Review
    2. Wotofo Profile RDA Review
    3. Dovpo Blotto RTA Review
    4. Kylin M RTA Review
    5. Noisy Cricket V2 Review
    6. Vandy Vape Pulse V2 RDA Review
    7. Wotofo Profile Unity RTA Review
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
    Last edited: 19/4/20
  2. RenaldoRheeder

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 5 votes

    RenaldoRheeder Vaping Addict ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    55
    Posts:
    2,398
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    29/4/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Port Elizabeth, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +8,888
    All of the best


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 4
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  3. Chanelr

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 10 votes

    Chanelr Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    1,935
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    4/7/18
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +11,771
    Good luck :) and welcome
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  4. ARYANTO

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 5 votes

    ARYANTO You don't find a happy life , you make it. ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    16
    Posts:
    6,924
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    JOHANNESBURG
    Ratings:
    +31,913
    Joined Brett on his live chat last night , nice to chat to and quite informed , Stay safe , catch you soon .
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  5. Brett Vapes

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Brett Vapes New Vaper

    Threads:
    8
    Posts:
    27
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    6/3/20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Weirda Park centurion
    Ratings:
    +66
    Thanks for joining me last night with my live
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  6. Resistance

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    Resistance Vaping Master

    Threads:
    54
    Posts:
    7,831
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    15/12/17
    Location:
    Cape
    Ratings:
    +25,543
    Screenshot_20200405-134119~2.png bro you need a spotlight somewhere to give a bit extra light. It will enhance your videos.
     
  7. Brett Vapes

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Brett Vapes New Vaper

    Threads:
    8
    Posts:
    27
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    6/3/20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Weirda Park centurion
    Ratings:
    +66
    I'm working on it:)
     
  8. Resistance

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    Resistance Vaping Master

    Threads:
    54
    Posts:
    7,831
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    15/12/17
    Location:
    Cape
    Ratings:
    +25,543
    Cann the spotlight get one of those cheap led,battery operated ones.
    It should make a decent difference.
     
  9. Brett Vapes

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Brett Vapes New Vaper

    Threads:
    8
    Posts:
    27
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    6/3/20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Weirda Park centurion
    Ratings:
    +66
    I'm looking at getting a ring LED light as itll also make a difference when i do reviews and the camera is facing me.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  10. ARYANTO

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 5 votes

    ARYANTO You don't find a happy life , you make it. ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    16
    Posts:
    6,924
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    JOHANNESBURG
    Ratings:
    +31,913
    Hey Brett , are you ok ? We all have become so laid back that we even forget to say ''hi'';)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  11. Resistance

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    Resistance Vaping Master

    Threads:
    54
    Posts:
    7,831
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    15/12/17
    Location:
    Cape
    Ratings:
    +25,543
  12. ARYANTO

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 5 votes

    ARYANTO You don't find a happy life , you make it. ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    16
    Posts:
    6,924
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    JOHANNESBURG
    Ratings:
    +31,913
    Is this also a case of BURSTING onto the forum - big noise and then just fizzles out ..
     
  13. NecroticAngel

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    NecroticAngel Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    7
    Posts:
    338
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    5/6/20
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    South Africa
    Ratings:
    +1,234
    I may burst here and there, if I get a big project I dissappear from everywhere for a while. No projects on the horizon at the moment *sadface* so here I am making a big noise hehehe
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  14. Brett Vapes

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Brett Vapes New Vaper

    Threads:
    8
    Posts:
    27
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    6/3/20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Weirda Park centurion
    Ratings:
    +66
    Hi guys im so sorry. Im still around. Things have just been really hectic on my side due to me getting a new job so haven't had much time to myself lately. Ive also been quiet on here just due to the fact that i ran out of content to review but i do have some new stuff coming, will post a review on the vaporesso xtra possibly next week monday? Ill try and am also looking at getting the zeus x mesh to see how she performes against the unity and kylin m and do a review on that. So no fear, I'm sticking around, just getting settled in my new job at the moment.

    Sent from my LG-H850 using Tapatalk
     
    • Winner Winner x 3
    • Like Like x 2
    • List
  15. Brett Vapes

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Brett Vapes New Vaper

    Threads:
    8
    Posts:
    27
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    6/3/20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Weirda Park centurion
    Ratings:
    +66
    Haha sadly not just a mix of lack of content and also life getting busy

    Sent from my LG-H850 using Tapatalk
     
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  16. Brett Vapes

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Brett Vapes New Vaper

    Threads:
    8
    Posts:
    27
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    6/3/20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Weirda Park centurion
    Ratings:
    +66
    Hi @ARYANTO!! Yea im doing well. Lile i mentioned i got a new job so ive been really busy and really tired. But otherwise things are going alright for me. How are you all coping with lockdown??

    Sent from my LG-H850 using Tapatalk
     
  17. Resistance

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    Resistance Vaping Master

    Threads:
    54
    Posts:
    7,831
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    15/12/17
    Location:
    Cape
    Ratings:
    +25,543
    Well there's always updating an older review.
     
  18. Brett Vapes

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Brett Vapes New Vaper

    Threads:
    8
    Posts:
    27
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    6/3/20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Weirda Park centurion
    Ratings:
    +66
    Ill have a look and see what i can do. But like i said ive just been really busy 12 hour shifts for 6 days in a row and then only get 3 days off to rest before it all starts again

    Sent from my LG-H850 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Can relate Can relate x 1
    • List