[END] Stompie Review - XTAR Charger & BLCK Giveaway!

Discussion in 'Surveys and Polls' started by StompieZA, 6/8/19.

How much do you like my reviews?

Poll closed 31/8/19.
  1. They are great i love reading them

    42 vote(s)
    66.7%
  2. Good, but too detailed or long...

    2 vote(s)
    3.2%
  3. I dont read them, im here for the givaway...lol

    3 vote(s)
    4.8%
  4. I dont read reviews in general, but thanks for your service!

    1 vote(s)
    1.6%
  5. They are perfect just the way they are!

    10 vote(s)
    15.9%
  6. I only look at pictures and read the Pro's and Con's

    5 vote(s)
    7.9%
  1. SparkySA

    Good Member

    4/5, 1 vote

    SparkySA Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    9
    Posts:
    242
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    22/8/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Krugersdorp
    Ratings:
    +506
    • Funny Funny x 4
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  2. Room Fogger

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 18 votes

    Room Fogger Reviewer, Reonaut and Vaping Addict ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    14
    Posts:
    3,657
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    21/10/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Krugersdorp, West Rand
    Ratings:
    +15,717
    • Like Like x 3
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
    • List
  3. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    87
    Posts:
    1,711
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,694
    Pleasure bud, @Richio is sending me some new one shots for review this week, i will also be reviewing the Geekvape Zeus Sub Ohm which was my chosen atty for vapecon and i can say it was a great choice!! Im also doing some reviews on disposable pods from VOZOL so yeah plenty coming and thanks for the support!!
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  4. SparkySA

    Good Member

    4/5, 1 vote

    SparkySA Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    9
    Posts:
    242
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    22/8/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Krugersdorp
    Ratings:
    +506
    You do soo many reviews on juices, I have a celebrity question or 2 @StompieZA

    1. After a hard day's reviews do you feel: a: moist
    b: saucy or c: both
    2. What flavor profile do you lean towards
    a: fruity, b: bakery
    3. What size sample does the vendor send you
    A: 10ml b: 30ml c: 60ml or D: a small tanker truck

    And this one is for the international viewers at home

    Q: how important is branding for you

    I have seen bottles labeled golem vomit and ebola on a stick, but tastes like angel tears and brandewyn en coke

    Any insight on what you think would be a better idea

    Label according to flavor profile or think up wacky names?
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Creative Creative x 1
    • List
  5. Safz_b

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Safz_b Clouds, Clouds, Clouds of Flavour!!!

    Threads:
    7
    Posts:
    201
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    20/2/19
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +514
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  6. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    87
    Posts:
    1,711
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,694
    :rofl::rofl::rofl: Ok so here goes lol

    1. After a hard day's reviews do you feel:

    a: moist
    b: saucy
    c: both

    Answer: I usually review products and e-liquids over the course of a week to get the full experience, so not necessarily on one day. Some products are quicker to review than others and takes time. So i prefer to use the product next to my daily setup or if its e-liquid then in my daily setup and daily that juice to get a feel for it and work out the flavors ect.

    2. What flavor profile do you lean towards

    a: fruity
    b: bakery
    c: both

    Answer:
    I mostly prefer bakery profiles tbh but of recent i have moved over to icey fruit profiles especially mango and love my Mango Fandango recipe and have been ADV that for some time!

    3. What size sample does the vendor send you
    A: 10ml
    b: 30ml

    c: 60ml
    d: a small tanker truck

    Answer: Most of the one shots i mix and review are sent in the original branded bottles which is 10ml or 30ml. For my one shot review thread i mix all one shots as 100ml juices and then vape that over a couple of days to take down notes. After mixing, i immediately do the drop test and do the SNV using a Wasp Nano RDA and take down notes. I then take notes as the juice steeps. The day i write the review, i will do another smell test, drop test and compare again.

    Regarding pre-made juice, i have received 30ml and 60ml but do not really receive much juice for juice reviews other that the one shot reviews.

    4. How important is branding for you?

    Answer: Branding to me is important and eye catching. When you buy a juice, you will more than likely buy a bottle that looks all wow with cool graphics, name ect but its not always the right way cause you get shitty juices with the best branding but then juices with subtle branding that tastes way better! So do not buy a juice strictly because the bottle looks epic! However, i do hate it picking up a bottle and it says golem vomit and ebola on a stick leaving me guessing what profile it is or having to ask the guy at the vape shop. I prefer normal names in this regard, If its a Cream Soda profile, come up with clever branding and a name that will look catching but will make it possible for me to go...ohhh Cream Soda if you know what i mean or on the side give the flavor profile, it just makes it much easier!

    Hope this answers all your questions? Sorry i got a little carried away like always! Hahahaha
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  7. SparkySA

    Good Member

    4/5, 1 vote

    SparkySA Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    9
    Posts:
    242
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    22/8/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Krugersdorp
    Ratings:
    +506
    Love it thanks bro.... Just love it
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  8. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    87
    Posts:
    1,711
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,694
    Pleasure bru! Always here to help or answer questions
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  9. Puff the Magic Dragon

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 4 votes

    Puff the Magic Dragon Grumpy Old Vaper

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    1,764
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Joined:
    22/12/14
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Ratings:
    +8,883
  10. Resistance

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    Resistance Vaping Addict

    Threads:
    23
    Posts:
    3,363
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    15/12/17
    Location:
    Cape
    Ratings:
    +10,416
    • Like Like x 3
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  11. Beserker786

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Beserker786 Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    3
    Posts:
    116
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    23/4/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sunninghill
    Ratings:
    +384
    Oh my gosh!!! This is so amazing!!! I cant wait! Thanks to @StompieZA for the amazing opportunity as well as the sponsors! Pm incoming

    And thanks to everyone! I’m really speechless! Didn’t even think it would be me! Now I can’t wait!
     
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  12. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    87
    Posts:
    1,711
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,694
    Congratulations again and thanks for the support and reading the reviews i post! Will respond to your pm shortly.
     
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  13. Beserker786

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Beserker786 Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    3
    Posts:
    116
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    23/4/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sunninghill
    Ratings:
    +384
    So a huge thank you to @StompieZA and @Richio for the amazing prize! Can’t wait to mix them up tonight! Plus the super handy usb battery charger. There’s a BLCK flat cap still coming as well! So thanks again and all the best for such competitions again! Keep up the great work 589F42D8-72A9-4A83-BDF7-99CFCDD925A0.jpeg
     
    • Winner Winner x 5
    • Like Like x 2
    • List
  14. Arthster

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    Arthster Elite Vaper ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    29
    Posts:
    1,809
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    6/8/14
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Roodepoort
    Ratings:
    +2,794
    Thats a rather impressive haul you made there.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  15. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    87
    Posts:
    1,711
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,694
    Awesome! Glad you like the prize bud! Was an awesome first givaway for me and had so much feedback and support! Enjoy your juice and charger bud!
     
    • Winner Winner x 3
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  16. Resistance

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    Resistance Vaping Addict

    Threads:
    23
    Posts:
    3,363
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    15/12/17
    Location:
    Cape
    Ratings:
    +10,416
    • Like Like x 3
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List