One Shot Mixing Reviews - Air Factory - Blue Raz Ice

Discussion in 'DIY E-Liquid and Mixing' started by StompieZA, 6/6/19.

  1. Hen

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Hen New Vaper

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    21
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    10/6/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Gauteng
    Ratings:
    +15
    Hi @StompieZA, i am available if you need a genie pic to help you test the liquids .

    I will definitely try some of the new one shots, looks good.
     
  2. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    Mixed all the new international one shots last night and took notes on Smell, Drop test as well as SNV using the Wasp RDA.

    Must say that there are some interesting flavors here but both the Cran Apple and Cranberry Blush smell soooooooo good!

    Now for steeping!

    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • List
    Last edited: 10/7/19
  3. Hen

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Hen New Vaper

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    21
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    10/6/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Gauteng
    Ratings:
    +15
  4. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    Okey Dokey lets kick off these International One Shots Mixing Reviews!

    Cran Apple Juice by Loaded

    [​IMG]

    IMG_20190709_180319.jpg

    Flavor & Juice description:

    Concentrate Cran Apple Juice by Loaded is the new all day vape of rich cranberries and apple. Prepare to be amazed !

    Additional Information:
    • Best mixed at 15% with 70vg/30pg
    • Steeping Time: 3-7 days for full flavor
    • Bottle: 30ml Original Chubby
    • Made by : Loaded E-liquid
    • Cost – R180 @ BLCK Vapour
    • Makeable Amount – 200ml from 15% as recommended from 30ml
    • Nicotine used - Gold Nic 48MG
    • Method of mixing - Electronic Scale
    Testing Equipment Used:
    • Mod: Drag 2 Platinum
    • RTA: Aqua Master RTA Dual
    • RDA: Wasp Nano Single
    • Subohm: Voopoo Uforce T2 Mesh Coil
    • Power: Between 65W and 75W
    So lets start off with reviewing the juice!
    Smell:
    Smells like an apple juice box with not much cranberry notes, i mostly get a very sweet red apple smell.

    Drop Taste:

    A slight purfumey and sweet apple note with lots of ice and hints of the cranberry that reminds me of the red halls sweets

    SNV Notes:
    On inhale you get much more cranberry notes with sweet apple and loads of ice thats not yet very sweet. The more you vape the more ice you get and the flavor is slightly muted and purfumey.

    3 Day Steep Notes
    The flavors start to come together blending perfectly making the cranberry and red apple blend together as one making it difficult to detect either of them independently. The juice has a nice sweet fruity and almost cherry like flavor on inhale with lots of ice. The flavor stays very much the same on exhale with a sweet aftertaste that is left in your mouth.

    1 Week Steep Notes
    Stays very much the same as after 3 days of steeping and the flavor profile does not change much however the purfumey notes i got from the SNV test is now unnoticeable which is great.

    Taste and flavor notes
    The flavor profile although being apple and cranberry reminds me a lot of the red flavored hall throat sweets as the taste is very very similar even thought this profile has no cherry. It would seem that with the red soft juicy apple and cranberry flavors blend together providing you with a sweet almost cherry note. As you take the first draw you are greeted with this sweet fruity cranberry and apple with not that much ice but as you continue to vape, the Ice starts getting more and more almost giving a freezing feeling in your throat which is exactly like the red halls sweets and it cools your throat completely.

    [​IMG]

    Overall feedback and quality
    The flavors are very well balanced and taste really great. The profile is fruity with a lot of ice which will make for a great summer vape or if you have a cold as this will open your sinuses with no problem. I love how the ice becomes more and more intense as you vape to a point where you almost cant take another drag as the ice is is too much but without overpowering the flavors.

    Would i buy this One Shot again?
    Yes i would, its really good!

    Buy this One Shot here - Click Me!

    I look forward to everyone's feedback and would like to give a big thanks to @Richio for supplying me with this One Shot for the purposes of review.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
    Last edited: 18/7/19
  5. StephenE

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    StephenE New Vaper

    Threads:
    1
    Posts:
    39
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    25/6/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Nelspruit
    Ratings:
    +139
    Thanks for these reviews @StompieZA.

    I am quite new to vaping and only quit my two pack a day Camel Filter habit about two months ago. All due to vaping.

    It quickly became clear to me however that if I wanted to taste as many juices as possible, without going broke, I would need to get into DIY'ing.

    I have already mixed and used around eight different one-shots. Some I love, some are less to my taste. I'm looking forward to your reviews on the desserty and milkshake flavours as these seem to be more to my taste, and my next order needs to go out!
     
  6. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    Hi Stephen and thank you for your great feedback. Im glad that you find these reviews useful cause thats awesome and what i aim to do.

    I still have a couple of fruity and milky flavors to review allowing time for the two deserts flavors to steep the recommended 15 to 20 days but they will soon be up :)

    Feel free to ask any questions and i will try and assist.

    Thanks
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  7. StephenE

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    StephenE New Vaper

    Threads:
    1
    Posts:
    39
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    25/6/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Nelspruit
    Ratings:
    +139
    Thanks. I will certainly take you up on your offer to help.

    For now I'll wait for those juices to steep and your reviews. I should probably use the juices I've already made first. Still got lots of those and I probably should be satisfied with eight different flavours, hey?

    I'm just worried that I'm missing out on that one spectacular juice that I should get immediately! Argghhh....!!
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  8. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    Well at least with DIY its in someway much more affordable to try out a whole range of juices without spending tons of money and possibly getting juice you dont like.

    There are some great DIY threads and recipe threads on the forum with excellent recipes to try and use which wont disappoint but always remember that what is spectacular for one person, might not be the same for the other.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  9. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    Juicy Mill - Kiwi Mint Acai
    concentre-kiwi-mint-acai-par-juicy-mill.jpg

    IMG_20190709_180123.jpg

    Flavor & Juice description:

    A dozen intense-sweet Acai berries are accompanied by the leaves of spearmint with juicy kiwis an exemplary-fruity symbiosis.

    Additional Information:
    • Best mixed at 10% with 70vg/30pg
    • Steeping Time: 3-5 days for full flavor
    • Bottle: 10ml Bottle
    • Made by : Juicy Mill
    • Cost – R69 @ BLCK Vapour
    • Makeable Amount – 100ml from 10% as recommended from 10ml
    • Nicotine used - Gold Nic 48MG
    • Method of mixing - Electronic Scale
    Testing Equipment Used:
    • Mod: Drag 2 Platinum
    • RTA: Aqua Master RTA Dual
    • RDA: Wasp Nano Single
    • Subohm: Voopoo Uforce T2 Mesh Coil
    • Power: Between 65W and 75W
    So lets start off with reviewing the juice!
    Smell:
    Distinct smell of fresh kiwi and mint with what seems to be a nice yellow banana believe it or not! I dont smell much acai berry but then again im not 100% sure how they smell?

    Drop Taste:

    I tasted a drop immediately after mixing the one shot and this one is difficult. I get an almost Tea type of taste from it but then you start tasting the Kiwi with the ice and then a slight muted berry taste. The after taste left in your mouth will make you think that you just had a cup of 5 roses tea that was very milky.

    SNV Notes:
    Slightly muted Kiwi on inhale with a nice amount of Spearmint ice almost menthol and not much acai berries. The flavor isnt very sweet yet and definitely needs a couple of days steeping to blend together.

    3 Day Steep Notes
    After steeping i found that the Kiwi flavor has brightened and tastes better with coupled with the Minty ice on inhale. With exhale you get this weird almost Rooibos/tea aroma which to me is weird followed by a hint of spearmint. The more i vaped on this the more i felt like im vaping a milky tea thats not too sweet but with mint. Perhaps my mind is playing tricks with me...i dont know or the kiwi used in this profile is very similar. Its not a bad taste, its just weird. When i tested the juice on my RDA, i tend to get more Kiwi and berries so would say this juice works better with an RDA than RTA. Using a Subohm tank you will also get the Kiwi notes much better than compared to the RTA.

    1 Week Steep Notes
    After a week the flavor profile is pretty much the same on my RTA, RDA and subohm. Not much has changed flavor wise expect that the spearmint is much more noticeable one exhale.

    Taste and flavor notes
    Im left confused with this one shot as it doesnt taste bad but maybe my palate is playing tricks on me. The more i vape this juice the more milky tea flavors i get with hints of spearmint and then a good amount of ice. I even read up online what acai berries are supposed to taste like and they say it should be a mix between Blackberries and raspberries and im not getting any of that to be real honest. Perhaps the Kiwi and acai blends together to create this unique flavor which my palate thinks is tea? i dont know.

    Overall feedback and quality
    The flavor of this juice isnt bad, it could have been a little sweeter for me personally. The amount of ice used is spot on and not to overpowering with the hints of spearmint. The profile is vapable and would recommend using it in a subohm tank with mesh coils to get the best possible flavor of Kiwi and mint.

    Would i buy this One Shot again?

    Nope, its not bad and it is vapable but this profile is not for me.

    Buy this One Shot here - Click Me!

    Hope you guys find this review and juice as interesting as i do. Thank you for taking the time to read this review and please dont be shy, give me some likes, comments or feedback and lets chat! Thanks goes out the BLCK Vapour @Richio for providing me with this one shot to mix and review for them!
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • List
    Last edited: 18/7/19
  10. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    704
    Posts:
    40,579
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +75,681
    Thanks for the reviews @StompieZA
    It adds a lot of value
     
  11. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    Hey Silver, Only a pleasure :)
     
  12. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    Juicy Mill - Cranberry Blush One Shot

    concentre-cranberry-blush-par-juicy-mill.jpg
    IMG_20190709_180200.jpg

    Flavor & Juice description:

    Fine-aromatic cranberries invite the taste buds to a spectacular dance pleasure of the refreshing kind on your tongue.

    Taste: Cranberry

    Additional Information:
    • Best mixed at 10% with 70vg/30pg
    • Steeping Time: 3-5 days for full flavor
    • Bottle: 10ml Bottle
    • Made by : Juicy Mill
    • Cost – R69 @ BLCK Vapour
    • Makeable Amount – 100ml from 10% as recommended from 10ml
    • Nicotine used - Gold Nic 48MG
    • Method of mixing - Electronic Scale
    Testing Equipment Used:
    • Mod: Drag 2 Platinum
    • RTA: Aqua Master RTA Dual
    • RDA: Wasp Nano Single
    • Twisp Cumulus X Single Mesh Coil
    • Power: Between 65W and 75W
    So lets start off with reviewing the juice!

    Smell:
    This is a good one, it really reminds me of this Liqui Fruit Juice boxes with sharp and sweet fresh fruits and cranberries that almost gives you a purple grape juice flavor and smells super good!

    Drop Taste:

    As the drop hits your tongue you get a sour sweet almost gummy taste with the cranberries all over the place. This is so good i will down a bottle (Just a joke, Not recommended...let the professionals handle this! lol)

    SNV Notes:
    This flavor is basically ready to go with SNV as i get a very sweet and ripe cranberry juice with notes of sour almost like eating those sugary coated candy belts that give you the sweet and sour taste. Here on inhale you get a very nice amount of Ice together with cranberries and hints of sour candy and with exhale its pure cranberries and juice box in your mouth. The flavor is slightly muted it seems but it is great on my wasp nano but even better in my dual RTA and the Twisp Cumulus Mesh coil!

    3 Day Steep Notes
    After a couple of days steeping, the flavors arent muted anymore and the cranberry and sour candy effect pops in your mouth with lots of sweetness and the same amount of ice. The profile isnt overly sweet i still get the hints of juice box type flavors of fresh fruits or cranberrys and berries which reminds me a lot of Forrest mix FA and i just love using this concentrate in my own flavors!

    1 Week Steep Notes
    After 1 week to two weeks i feel there is no change and the flavor profile stays the same as after 1 week or after around 4 days steeping

    Taste and flavor notes
    This is a very simple but super delicious profile and im almost sure they use Forrest Mix FA in this recipe or something with a very similar provide as the the Forrest Mix FA uses a mix of berries but it is very very similar to this profile. Flavor on this juice is right up there with no weird or funny after tastes

    [​IMG]

    Overall feedback and quality
    I love this juice, The sweet and sour is excellent and i love the way you are able to taste the sour in this juice. Its like you are eating a hand full of cranberries and the juice of each cranberry bursts in your mouth but one or two of them are still not 100% ripe causing a slight sour yet the balance is sweet. To me this is a good quality one shot and i love it!

    Would i buy this One Shot again?
    Off course, I love it!

    Buy this One Shot here - Click Me!


    @Richio
     
    • Like Like x 6
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  13. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    Juicy Mill - Blackcurrant Lemonade

    [​IMG]

    IMG_20190709_180227.jpg
    Flavor & Juice description:

    Just in time for the beginning of summer, we serve as a refreshment for in between a delicious lemonade, which is perfectly rounded off by the tart-sweet aroma of blackcurrants.

    Additional Information:
    • Best mixed at 10% with 70vg/30pg
    • Steeping Time: 3-5 days for full flavor
    • Bottle: 10ml Bottle
    • Made by : Juicy Mill
    • Cost – R69 @ BLCK Vapour
    • Makeable Amount – 100ml from 10% as recommended from 10ml
    • Nicotine used - Gold Nic 48MG
    • Method of mixing - Electronic Scale
    Testing Equipment Used:
    • Mod: Drag 2 Platinum
    • RTA: Aqua Master RTA Dual
    • RDA: Wasp Nano Single
    • Twisp Cumulus X Single Mesh Coil
    • Power: Between 65W and 75W
    So lets start off with reviewing the juice!

    Smell:
    Strong notes of lemon and lemonade after mixing but after about a week of steeping the strong lemon notes have subsided alot and you get lots of sweet blackcurrant and only hints of lemonade or lemon. The juice smells really good!

    Drop Taste:

    After mixing i get a very strong lemon flavor with very little blackcurrant and then a good amount of ice. After a week i now get a more blended blackcurrant and hints of lemon and tastes much better!

    SNV Notes:
    Really good amount of fresh lemon on inhale with hints on blackcurrant on exhale. On both inhale and exhale you are greeted with a good amount of ice and the flavors dont seem to be muted but definitely not blended together like it should be yet.

    3 Day Steep Notes
    After 3 to 4 days of steeping in a dark cupboard, the color of this juice turned a very nice golden color which i usually only see on bakery profiles. The lemon/lemonade has definitely calmed down a lot and its not in your face lemonade anymore which is great. The blackcurrant is still very much hidden and seems overpowered by the lemon at this stage. The amount of Ice is still good and stays the same.

    1 Week Steep Notes
    Okay so here is where the magic happens it seems, After a week to two the flavors start working together beautifully and the profile no longer tastes like med lemon but rather a nice and sweet blackcurrant on inhale with the lemony lemonade on right by its side. On inhale you get a smooth and sweet lemonade/fresh lemon with ice almost like a freshly squeezed lemon juice on ice but then with the exhale you are greeted with sweet blackcurrant berries also followed by the ice and sweet after taste.

    Taste and flavor notes
    Freshly picked and squeezed lemons and crushed blackcurrant berries with ice is what you get but its blended together nicely and does not have any weird or bitter lemon taste after a week steep. I would personally recommend steeping this juice at least 1 to 2 weeks rather than 3-5 days cause its way better!! Trust me! Last week i wasn't enjoying this juice, but damn this week it has changed completely and its so much better and perfectly and not overly sweet.

    Overall feedback and quality
    Great profile and great quality flavors here, as previously mentioned rather steep a week or two unless you prefer that crispiness of the lemons.

    Would i buy this One Shot again?
    Im sure i would, its different and would be a perfect summer vape! Not sure if this is a ADV for me but its good none the less.

    Buy this One Shot here - Click Me!


    Hope you guys enjoyed this review of another international one shot? Leave some comments if you did :) This week there will be more from the Loaded range as im currently testing out the Loaded Chocolate Glazed and it is super tasty! Im still half minds about the melon milkshake and the smores are just as good, so stay tuned for some awesome reviews coming soon!

    @Richio
     
  14. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    Loaded Melon Milkshake One Shot

    [​IMG]
    IMG_20190709_180427.jpg

    Flavor & Juice description:

    Concentrate Melon Milkshake by Loaded is composed with fresh melons blended into a velvety milkshake with a drop of honey for a smooth finish.

    Additional Information:
    • Best mixed at 15% with 70vg/30pg
    • Steeping Time: 7-15 days for full flavor
    • Bottle: 30ml Bottle
    • Made by : Loaded
    • Cost – R180 @ BLCK Vapour
    • Makeable Amount – 200ml from 15% as recommended from 30ml
    • Nicotine used - Gold Nic 48MG
    • Method of mixing - Electronic Scale
    Testing Equipment Used:
    • Mod: Drag 2 Platinum
    • RTA: Aqua Master RTA Dual
    • RDA: Wasp Nano Single
    • Power: Between 65W and 75W
    So lets start off with reviewing the juice!

    Smell:
    Smells like vanilla milkshake with slight tea-ness to it with hints on melon. Really get the milkiness or creamyness just smelling it but no hints of honey.

    Drop Taste:

    Sweet and creamy vanilla milkshake like milk with melon notes and tastes good and not too overly sweet. Here i also dont get much of the honey which is mentioned in the juice description.

    SNV Notes:
    Right of the bat SNV i get a very thick dense creamy milk with a slight taste of tea again....yeah again but this is the melon coming through. The melon seems very muted and its mostly a thick vanilla type milk with only hints of the melon at this stage.

    3 Day Steep Notes
    The recommended steep time is around 7 days to 14 days but i gave it a vape at 3 days and there is a slight improvement in the profile of the juice and still gives that nice and thick mouth feel and vanilla creamy milkshake taste and the melon is coming forward a little more now. Still no in your face honey notes after 3 days.

    1 Week Steep Notes
    7 days and we are seeing a good improvement on the flavors after steeping and less muting of flavors. The melon is starting to become more visible and you can now taste the melon milkshake which reminds me of those green shakes with the black jelly balls at the bottom. The juice is still very creamy but almost not as thick anymore which is similar to the picture below, if you have had one of these you would know exactly what this profile tastes like.

    [​IMG]

    Taste and flavor notes
    This is a "Nice" juice, its refreshing and a nice summer vape i would say and the melon together with the vanilla but would think a bit of ice would boost this juice to different levels. I feel that there is a slight bitterness or taste i get from this juice which i battle to describe. I think it lacks sweetner and this might improve the overall melon to shine way better in this mix. The creamy vanilla milkshake is great and i love the way it provides a thick mouth feel when vaping the juice.

    Overall feedback and quality
    Its a good and complex flavor profile but this isnt for everyone imo...This is not a very sweet profile which i think would have worked better and would have expected the honey to sweeten the juice and thats what im missing here. Sweetner with some ice as its a milkshake would have completed this juice and might have converted me.

    Would i buy this One Shot again?
    Not for me...no thanks

    Buy this One Shot here - Click Me!


    @Richio
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • List
  15. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    Loaded - Smores One Shot

    [​IMG]

    IMG_20190709_180252.jpg


    Flavor & Juice description:

    Melted chocolate and roasted marshmallows on a crisp honey graham cracker!

    Additional Information:
    • Best mixed at 15% with 70vg/30pg
    • Steeping Time: 7-15 days for full flavor
    • Bottle: 30ml Bottle
    • Made by : Loaded
    • Cost – R180 @ BLCK Vapour
    • Makeable Amount – 200ml from 15% as recommended from 30ml
    • Nicotine used - Gold Nic 48MG
    • Method of mixing - Electronic Scale
    Testing Equipment Used:
    • Mod: Drag 2 Platinum
    • RTA: Aqua Master RTA Dual
    • RDA: Wasp Nano Single
    • Power: Between 65W and 75W
    So lets start off with reviewing the juice!

    Smell:
    Sweet bakery and biscuit notes with lots of vanilla from the marshmallow, The juice smells quite sweet.

    Drop Taste:

    A sweet biscuit with cinnamon and chocolate notes with an after taste of vanilla and slight hints of the honey.

    SNV Notes:
    Again i get a strong cinnamon danish type taste on inhale with a nice thick mouth feel thats not overly sweet yet. On exhale you are greeted with sweet vanilla marshmallow and this could possibly be SNV ready if you really want to, but i would rather recommend steeping the full amount of days.

    3 Day Steep Notes
    After around 3 to 4 days the color of the juice has gone to a nice golden color reminding me of syrup. The graham biscuit and hints of cinnamon is there on inhale with a nice and thick mouth feel and a slight harsh throat hit. On exhale the vanilla is similar but a little more dense than the SNV. The juice still isnt very sweet and im not getting much chocolate yet?

    1 Week Steep Notes
    After a week of steeping, the inhale is a combination of slight cinnamon danish and sugar cookie and perhaps you can get hints of a darkish type chocolate that has a slight bitterness to is on the end of the inhale. On exhale you get alot more vanilla marshmallow that is nice and thick almost like chewing a fluffy white marshmallow. Im not getting much honey as per the description and the juice isnt super sweet, might be just right or might work a little better if it was a bit sweeter.

    Taste and flavor notes
    Okay i thought id do something different after i was looking for pictures to illustrate what i find with the tastes and flavors

    I was expecting this type of smore:

    [​IMG]

    But seems like i got this instead?

    [​IMG]

    I was expecting it to be a nice sweet cadbury type chocolate with a nice toasted marshmallow and sweet biscuit but im getting a normal vanilla marshmallow and dont get much toasted. Then im getting the cinnamon which i take is from the cookie that is used in this recipe with a slight bitter chocolate.

    Overall feedback and quality
    Look, its not bad overall and its still a good smore but somehow i was expecting more? More sweet melting chocolate with nice and sweet vanilla and really didnt expect to get the cinnamon taste. It could have been sweeter cause i find that its a little undersweet and that might make all the difference. I havent had the normal Loaded Smores juice before so cannot compare the two to see if they are exactly the same but yeah, its not bad.

    Would i buy this One Shot again?
    I dont think so tbh. Doenst mean that because i dont like it, you wont...give it a shot!

    Buy this One Shot here - Click Me!
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  16. ARYANTO

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 4 votes

    ARYANTO It is what it is... ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    9
    Posts:
    3,592
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    JOHANNESBURG
    Ratings:
    +15,049
    Stompie where did you get LOADED - Smores 1 shots ?
     
  17. CJB85

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 5 votes

    CJB85 Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    35
    Posts:
    446
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    15/3/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pretoria
    Ratings:
    +1,037
    Blck Flavour has them :--)
     
  18. ARYANTO

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 4 votes

    ARYANTO It is what it is... ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    9
    Posts:
    3,592
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    JOHANNESBURG
    Ratings:
    +15,049
    Love that stuff , won a bottle once and would like to build my own !
     
  19. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    Yeah BLCK Vapour has them, Check my review there is a click me here link which will direct you to their website and the oneshot
     
  20. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    Loaded Chocolate Glazed One Shot

    loaded-loaded-chocolate-glazed-one-shot-concentrat.jpg

    IMG_20190709_180305.jpg


    Flavor & Juice description:

    Chocolate glazed by Loaded is an irresistibly rich and creamy chocolate glazed onto a fluffy doughnut fresh out the oven!

    Additional Information:
    • Best mixed at 15% with 70vg/30pg
    • Steeping Time: 7-20 days for full flavor
    • Bottle: 30ml Bottle
    • Made by : Loaded
    • Cost – R180 @ BLCK Vapour
    • Makeable Amount – 200ml from 15% as recommended from 30ml
    • Nicotine used - Gold Nic 48MG
    • Method of mixing - Electronic Scale
    Testing Equipment Used:
    • Mod: Drag 2 Platinum
    • RTA: Aqua Master RTA Dual & GEAR Rta Single Both using Aliens
    • RDA: Wasp Nano Single
    • Power: Between 65W and 75W
    So lets start off with reviewing the juice!

    Smell:
    The smell of deepfried dough from the doughnut with chocolate is easily recognizable, This isnt a cadbury type chocolate smell and more a artificial chocolate or the chocolate used in baking.

    Drop Taste:

    Very sweet chocolate with a weird almost bitter after taste that i cannot describe which i think might be the oily fried doughnut? Im not sure but it does have a very artificial chocolate taste.

    SNV Notes:
    Muted doughnut that not too sweet surprisingly when compared to the drop test and only a slight chocolate note at this point. This i rate is not SNV and is not enjoyable at all

    3 Day Steep Notes
    After a couple of days steep, the juice still hasnt really changed to a point where its enjoyable yet and will require much longer steep as recommend. The flavors are muted and the chocolate tastes weird and there is a slight cinnamon doughy profile going on almost like a cinnamon doughnut that is very oily.

    1 Week Steep Notes
    The steep recommendation is 7 to 15 days and after a week the flavors are starting to come together a little better. On inhale you are greeted with a slight cinnamon doughnut with a almost beacon type chocolate and not a cadbury milky type chocolate. Reminds me of those cheap chocolates you get that after you had a couple of blocks, the top of your mouth has a slight oily coating on which i hate.

    2 Week and more Steep Notes
    I left the mix in my steeping cupboard for another week and half and vaped on it again and this time round is much better and the flavours have blended together making the profile a bit smoother. On the initial inhale of the juice i am greeted with a deep fried oily doughnut with hints of cinnamon and on exhale you get the beacon type chocolate taste. The juice isnt super sweet and would rate it a 3 out of 5 if 5 was super sweet on scale. The color of the juice has changed to a dark golden color now.

    Taste and flavor notes
    As mentioned above, Im getting alot of fried doughnut with cinnamon and then a very artificial or cheap chocolate. I used the below picture to illustrate what im getting, altough the picture is probably of baked doughnuts. This dough in this profile provides a very dryish dough taste. The chocolate altough not bad....its not the best that could have been used but you still eat the doughnut cause it looks great! I remember mixing Bronuts the recipe about 3 years back and would almost say its the same juice with the very very similar taste.

    [​IMG]

    Overall feedback and quality
    Overall i thing its a 6 out of 10 regarding taste and think a different or more realistic full body creamy chocolate like a cadbury chocolate type taste would boost this juice to different levels but i know getting chocolate right is very difficult, even i have battled thats why i stopped using chocolate.

    Would i buy this One Shot again?
    Not sure hey, Its not bad but its not my favorite due to the chocolate.

    Buy this One Shot here - Click Me!
     
    • Like Like x 7
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  21. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    UPDATE Regarding Loaded Chocolate Glaze:

    So after testing the one shot using a mesh coil subohm tank, i have changed my opinion and this juice is really good. Seems like it was made for a subohm instead of RTAs with custom coils. The juice is much sweeter and you no longer get this cheap chocolate but rather a more blended profile which i like.

    Would i buy it with my own money? Yes if i use a Subohm mesh coil tank, but not when using it with RTA's.

    Going forward i will try to ensure that i always have stock of mesh subohm coils to test RTA, RDA and Subohm Mesh and will split this in 3 giving feedback on each atty type.
     
    • Winner Winner x 3
    • Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  22. Halfdaft Customs

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Halfdaft Customs Dedicated Vaper

    Threads:
    24
    Posts:
    560
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/5/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +1,153
    Please keep this up! The reviews are great and personally it’s giving me some direction with regards to which one shot I’m going to try next!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  23. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    89
    Posts:
    1,727
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,746
    Great, Will do. Glad you like the reviews!
     
  24. Mo_MZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Mo_MZ Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    7
    Posts:
    167
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    31/7/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +267

    So cool with the 3 options and opinions... That will be awesome... Much appreciated
     
  25. Resistance

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    Resistance Vaping Addict

    Threads:
    23
    Posts:
    3,384
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    15/12/17
    Location:
    Cape
    Ratings:
    +10,495
    Thanks bro. Sub tank would be awesome