One Shot Mixing Reviews - Juicy Mill - Cranberry Blush

Discussion in 'DIY E-Liquid and Mixing' started by StompieZA, 6/6/19.

  1. Chukin'Vape

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Chukin'Vape Flavour Ninja

    Threads:
    120
    Posts:
    1,054
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    17/7/15
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +2,387
    Thanks for the review @StompieZA - very well described, grapes are not easy to work with, they are thin bitter and fade. Had to layer the hell out of this mix to make it smooth, slightly more textured and not bitter. This is 3 grapes layered together, and a smidge of black Currant + additives. Grapes are a mess to work with, but I'm proud of this one - it was a personal challenge for me.
     
    • Like Like x 4
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • List
  2. X-Calibre786

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    X-Calibre786 Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    14
    Posts:
    199
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    1/11/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pretoria
    Ratings:
    +691
    I got this OS with my last order from BLCK. Haven't gotten round to mixing it yet. Guess I'm doing that tonight.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  3. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    Well you did one heck of a job i must say!! I make a good grape but this is excellent!! Well done!!

    Sent from my MAR-LX1M using Tapatalk
     
  4. Hen

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Hen New Vaper

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    21
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    10/6/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Gauteng
    Ratings:
    +15
    I got my one shot liquids last week and have already mixed them. I must say so far the bamango is my favourite and the one shot mixes makes it much easier for everyone to start mixing.:)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • List
  5. Hen

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Hen New Vaper

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    21
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    10/6/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Gauteng
    Ratings:
    +15
    Mixed products. The steaping time is also very quick.:banana:
     

    Attached Files:

  6. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    Nice! I cannot wait to test the other one shots as well! I Know Bamango will also be my fav as i currently DIY mix it and plenty of it!
     
  7. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    684
    Posts:
    39,877
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +73,368
    Great review on this one shot @StompieZA !
    Thanks for the efforts
    Nicely laid out and easy to read and follow.
    Very useful indeed
    This grape one shot sounds good and I need to try it

    Looking forward to your next reviews
     
  8. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    Great feedback @Silver, much appreciated as always. Glad that its useful and easy to read as that is the main point. I didnt want to over complicate it or write a book so for these reviews i will keep it short and sweet with as much information possible.
     
  9. Chukin'Vape

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Chukin'Vape Flavour Ninja

    Threads:
    120
    Posts:
    1,054
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    17/7/15
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +2,387
    @StompieZA

    Just thinking out loud, will you also do a RDA test on these?
     
  10. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    Yeah will be doing RDA testing using Wasp Nano.

    Once i have tested, i will update my review with the feedback.

    Going forward, i will test the juices in Single and dual RTA's as well as my RDA, think excitement got the best of me and i posted before testing on my RDA :facepalm::D
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
    Last edited: 13/6/19
  11. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    Ordered some 100ml chubby's from blck this moring and got it delivered around lunch which is awesome.

    So i was finally able to mix all one shots together and start rolling with these reviews!

    As you can see, i have been enjoying Grape Ice

    So let the snv test begin using a Wasp nano RDA[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    Sent from my MAR-LX1M using Tapatalk
     
  12. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    After Mixing the One Shots last night, I installed a new Boom Coil Alien 27 on my wasp nano and started dripping and making SNV Notes.

    I must say Captain cool is excellent from the get go, Some of the others seems a little muted and will require steeping.

    I will add these SNV notes on each review and dont want to give out too much now.

    All of them smell excellent, so im very excited to get testing after some steeping.
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • List
  13. Safz_b

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Safz_b Clouds, Clouds, Clouds of Flavour!!!

    Threads:
    4
    Posts:
    103
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    20/2/19
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +268
    And now the wait begins...
    The hardest part of all
     
  14. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    Luckily these are all fruity and recommended steeps are around 3 days, so will leave them now and start testing next week. so writeups will start flowing in from next week.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  15. Chukin'Vape

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Chukin'Vape Flavour Ninja

    Threads:
    120
    Posts:
    1,054
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    17/7/15
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +2,387
    Captain cool is my favourite with Jelly bomb from the new release @Dietz @DanielSLP - did a great job
     
  16. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    Captian cool reminds me of those watermelon jelly candies you get couted with sugar and jelly bomb is a lemony type jelly candy. I havent viewed the recipes yet or read the flavour descriptions but im getting this so far. Bothe being really good as well

    Sent from my MAR-LX1M using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  17. X-Calibre786

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    X-Calibre786 Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    14
    Posts:
    199
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    1/11/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pretoria
    Ratings:
    +691
    I like juices with ice. Loving Pango but I'm gonna add some ws 23 when I get home.
     
  18. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    Believe it or not but i never liked ice or menthol... Yeah i know its two different things but ive come to realize that fruits go best with ice!!

    Sent from my MAR-LX1M using Tapatalk
     
  19. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    684
    Posts:
    39,877
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +73,368
    I agree 100%
    Fruity menthols are glorious
    I find the ice / menthol / coolant enhances the fruit. Without ice its a bit muted and bland. With ice it pops!
    And its more refreshing.
     
    Last edited: 16/6/19
  20. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836

    Captain Cool One Shot (VS)

    thumbnail_Captain-Cool-One-Shot_1024x1024@2x.jpg


    IMG_20190605_192223.jpg


    Flavor & Juice description from BLCK Website:


    Juicy watermelons mixed with fresh strawberry juice, served in a glass of crushed ice.

    Additional Information:

    · Best mixed at 10% with 70vg/30pg

    · Steeping Time: 3-4 days for full flavor

    · Bottle: 10ml Original Chubby

    · Recipe created by Dr Store

    · Cost – R60 @ BLCK Vapour

    · Make-able Amount – 100ml @ 10% as recommended from 10ml

    Drop Taste:
    A nice juicy watermelon candy almost like the red and green sugar coated jelly candies you get with a nice amount of ice that cools your tongue. From the drop you dont get much sweetness or strawberry, i only get watermelon.

    SNV Notes
    This one shot is great at SNV, after giving the juice a decent shake i dripped the juice on the wasp RDA and im greeted by the watermelon candy type flavor that tastes exactly like those jelly sugar coated candies. Im not someone that tastes Strawberry most of the time but here you can see how the strawberry works with the watermelon and compliments it by making it stand bolder!

    [​IMG]

    3 Day Steep Notes

    After steeping for 3 to 4 days, the juice hasnt changed much from the initial SNV except that the juice color that has turned into a darker yellowish shade. The flavor profile is more a candy watermelon than an actual watermelon which i like. I have mixed watermelon before and always experienced that watermelon tend to fade or one would get used to the taste quickly and then won't taste the watermelon as prominent compared to that first couple of drags. With this watermelon, it seems that the strawberry defnitly helps the watermelon shine as it hasnt faded and im still getting that in your face sweet watermelon and ice!

    Taste and flavor notes
    While using this one shot as my daily juice for the last couple of days and switching between the Serpent mini, Aqua Master Dual and testing on the Wasp RDA, The flavor is very much the same but i personally prefer RTA's than using RDAs and find that for me the flavor is excellent in both my RTA's. On the RDA the flavor is good and on the same level as my RTA's. The sweet watermelon with hints of strawberry that blends together perfectly to make the watermelon stand out is great, tbh i never thought of it! I have been vaping between 55watts up to 70watts and the flavors are great but when pushing the watts up to 100, the juice becomes nice and sweet, almost too sweet for me but thats a personal preference and other vapers might love it sweeter! The amount of ICE used in the mix is good and not overpowering or too much so that it mutes flavors but rather helps to enhance the flavors. This juice without ICE wont be on the same level!


    Overall feedback and quality
    Watermelon isnt really my go to profile when it comes to fruits and because i have tried to previously mix a watermelon candy myself i wasnt expecting much but have to say that this is a really well put together watermelon with no funny after tastes and just the right amount of ICE! At R60 to make 100ml, this is a great buy if you love your fruity ice vapes.

    I like it and would definitely buy this one shot again.

    Testing Using:
    • Aqua Master RTA - Dual using Boom Coils Alien 27 3mm
    • Serpent Mini 22mm - Single Coil using Boom Coils Alien 28 2.5mm
    • Drag 2 Platinum & Voopoo Mojo 80w
    • Power Range Tested: 50W to 70W
    • RDA - Wasp Nano Single Coil - Boom Coil Alien 27 2.5mm

    Click Here - Buy this one shot now!


    Thanks for taking the time in reading my 2nd one shot review. Please share your thoughts, ask questions or give me some suggestions as im still new to juice reviews and im still learning alot as i test each juice.

    @Richio
     
    • Winner Winner x 9
    • Like Like x 6
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • List
    Last edited: 2/7/19
  21. Asterix

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    Asterix Happy Vaper

    Threads:
    4
    Posts:
    300
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    24/9/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sundowner, Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +1,481
    Thanks for your reviews, @StompieZA

    While I don't think the above is suitable to my taste profile, I will be monitoring this thread for more one-shot reviews. :claps:
     
  22. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    Yeah im also not a watermelon type of guy and prefer berries but this one shot might have converted me to loving watermelon! Thanks for the feedback and stay tuned as we will be doing international one shots, bakery and more fruit to cover everyone's taste preferences!
     
  23. DanielSLP

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    DanielSLP Head DIY Scumbag

    Threads:
    9
    Posts:
    160
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    15/9/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Somerset West, Cape Town, WC, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +489
    I am really happy you enjoyed this! It's great getting feedback from the community. Keep up the good work with the reviews!
     
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  24. incredible_hullk

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    incredible_hullk Vaping Addict ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    55
    Posts:
    2,410
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    13/7/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northriding, Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +4,448
    Excellent writeup @StompieZA... Love the fact you also tested on single coils. Juices are very different single VS dual
     
  25. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,411
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    Jelly Bomb One Shot (VS)
    download_4_1024x1024@2x.png

    IMG_20190605_192250.jpg

    Flavor & Juice description from BLCK Website:

    A delicious & vibrant explosion of fruity jelly candies!

    Additional Information:

    · Best mixed at 10% with 70vg/30pg

    · Steeping Time: 3-4 days for full flavor

    · Bottle: 10ml Original Chubby

    · Recipe created by Dr Store

    · Cost – R60 @ BLCK Vapour

    · Make-able Amount – 70ml @ 14% as recommended from 10ml

    Drop Taste:
    Made this one shot and immediately tested it with a drop on the finger and was confused and expected more strawberryish notes but got lemony flavor notes. Now im a big lemon flavor fan and have experimented with lemon a lot from fruit to bakeries but i am still confused as i even searched for the recipe on ATF and found no Lemon flavors, Could be the Fuji Apple together with the Sour and Fizzy Sherbet or Strawberry Ripe thats giving me this lemon taste.

    SNV Notes
    Vaped this baby on the RDA and both my RTAs between 25 watts, 55 watts, 65watts and straight away i got the same Lemon jelly candy flavor. Now for a recipe with 4 different strawberries i would have expected some strawberry even for me that struggle to sometimes taste strawberries. After testing it on the different wattage levels, i found that the flavor changes a bit over the different watts which is nice but im mostly getting a lemony jelly candy or a jelly candy that reminds me of eating a hand full of Jelly Tots. Actually this is a very close Jelly Tots candy as you get a whole bunch of different flavors while vaping. The juice is not overly sweet which is a bonus and no off tastes and its not perfumey.

    3 Day Steep Notes
    After the 3 to 4 days steeping, i have been vaping the juice in between other flavors and on that first puff i still get that lemony taste which is nice and then as you continue vaping you start noticing other flavors like the apple that comes through a little bit and on higher watts i get some strawberry notes. The juice definitely gained a lot of traction after some steeping to help the 11 different flavors to blend together nicely. The flavor is good and as mentioned there is no bitterness, perfumey after tastes.

    Taste and flavor notes

    Buy a pack of jelly tots, take a hand full and eat them all together, thats what im getting from this juice profile. Now as per @Dietz he took all his most used and favorite concentrates of 2018 and blended them together to create the ultimate jelly candy explosion which i think came out great.

    jtots2.png

    Overall feedback and quality
    I think its a great quality juice and candy lovers would like this juice depending on their flavor preferences. Im 50/50 on this juice as i like lemon and the flavor is good but i personally do not like jelly tots as a candy and that is what im getting which i actually only realized while searching for a lemon candy picture. As soon as i saw the Jelly Tots, it hit the nail on the head. Its a well balanced and blended juice especially with so many different flavors!

    Would i personally buy it again?
    Sadly i wont because its not my preferred profile, but would still recommend it for someone looking for a fruity candy one shot.

    Testing done with:

    • Aqua Master RTA - Dual using Boom Coils Alien 27 3mm
    • Serpent Mini 22mm - Single Coil using Boom Coils Alien 28 2.5mm
    • Drag 2 Platinum & Voopoo Mojo 80w
    • Power Range Tested: 50W to 75W
    • RDA - Wasp Nano Single Coil - Boom Coil Alien 27 2.5mm

    Click Here - Buy this one shot now!

    Thank you for reading my review of this one shot supplied to me by @Richio . Please feel free to ask questions, provide me with your feedback or comments :)
     
    • Like Like x 5
    • Winner Winner x 4
    • Informative Informative x 3
    • List
    Last edited: 2/7/19