One Shot Mixing Reviews - Loaded Chocolate Glaze

Discussion in 'DIY E-Liquid and Mixing' started by StompieZA, 6/6/19.

  1. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    76
    Posts:
    1,542
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,187
    Hey guy's and gal's, Welcome to,

    Untitled-1.jpg

    With the support from @Richio over at BLCK Vapour, We have decided to do some mixing of local and international one shots. In this thread i will be mixing the one shots and then providing my personal views and feedback after mixing, testing and vaping them.

    Each one shot will be evaluated on the following points:
    • Flavor of the one shot
    • SNV Notes
    • 3 Day Steep Notes
    • 1 Week Steep Notes
    • 2 week or more Steep with notes (Depending on the juice)
    • Taste and flavor notes
    • Overall feedback and quality
    • Cost
    • Total juice that can be made from the one shot
    The juices will all be tested using RTA Single, Dual and RDA setups.

    Below is the the index of each one shot which has been mixed:
    1. Easy One Shot Kit Guide by BLCK Vapour - Page 1
    2. Grape Ice by @Chukin'Vape - Mixed and reviewed - Page 1
    3. Captain Cool by Dr Store - Mixed and reviewed - Page 2
    4. Jelly Bomb by @Dietz - Mixed and reviewed - Page 2
    5. Pango by @Rude Rudi - Mixed and reviewed - Page 3
    6. Malao by BLCK - Mixed and reviewed - Page 3
    7. Pearlosophy by @Vino1718 - Mixed and reviewed - Page 3
    8. Cran Apple Iced Juice by Loaded- Mixed and reviewed - Page 4
    9. Kiwi Mint Acai by Juicy Mill - Mixed and reviewed - Page 4
    10. Cranberry Blush by Juicy Mill - Mixed and reviewed - Page 4
    11. Black current Lemonade by Juicy Mill - Mixed and reviewed - Page 4
    12. Melon Milkshake by Loaded - Mixed and reviewed - Page 4
    13. Smores by Loaded - Mixed and reviewed - Page 4
    14. Chocolate Glazed by Loaded - Page 4

    So follow this journey with me as i mix and test one shots both locally and internationally to hopefully provide feedback which will assist vapers new to DIY and vapers with DIY background on how these one shots work, taste and come out after mixing.

    If you do have any suggestions, feel free to let me know!

    NB. This post will be updated as mixing is done and will keep changing with possible new information.

    Cheers guys,
    Stompie
     
    • Winner Winner x 12
    • Like Like x 4
    • List
    Last edited: 8/8/19
  2. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    76
    Posts:
    1,542
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,187
    Easy One Shot Kit guide

    First we start with the BLCK Easy One Shot Kit which BLCK vapour has put together to make this process so much easier especially for new vapers wanting to get into mixing their own One Shots.

    [​IMG]

    What is an easy One Shot Kit?

    BLCK have developed an easy way for vapers to mix one shot concentrates. This kit contains the following
    • 1 x Chubby 100ml bottle
    • 1 x Nicotine Shot
    • 1 x Measuring Card (with instructions) for 100mg nic shot
    • 1 x PG/VG Pre Mixed Base (no nicotine)
    • (choose from the following sizes 100ml / 250ml or 500ml)
    • One shot concentrate not included - Must be bought separately
    Buy this kit HERE

    So how does it work?

    Start by holding the measuring card against the empty 100ml chubby bottle

    1. Start by filling your one shot concentrate at the recommended percentage specified on your one shot concentrate.

    For this guide we used Captain Cool which required 9% concentrate to be mixed, So we filled the bottle to the 9mm mark. Each mm mark indicates as 1% when using a 100ml Chubby Gorilla Bottle only.

    IMG_20190605_192950.jpg

    2. Now fill the bottle with your pre-mixed base making sure to stop at the bottom line of the nicotine strength you desire

    IMG_20190605_193029.jpg

    3. Now fill with nicotine shot to get to the 100% line. ALWAYS USE GLOVES

    IMG_20190605_193128.jpg

    4. Shake - Steep & Vape

    IMG_20190605_193238.jpg

    The kit comes with a 100mg/ml measuring card. Measuring cards available separately for 36mg/ml & 48mg/ml

    @Richio
     
    • Winner Winner x 10
    • Like Like x 2
    • List
    Last edited: 6/6/19
  3. Dietz

    Excellent Member

    4.55556/5, 9 votes

    Dietz Interdimentional Travel specialist

    Threads:
    68
    Posts:
    1,503
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    12/12/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +4,202
    Awesome write up @StompieZA !! Looking forward to these reviews!
    :campeon:
     
  4. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    76
    Posts:
    1,542
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,187
    Thank you @Dietz Looking forward to tasting all these one shots as they all smell great!
     
  5. Chanelr

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 10 votes

    Chanelr Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    1,330
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    4/7/18
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +7,258
    @StompieZA thanks for this.
    It's like a quick and simple guide for "dummies" if I can phrase it that way.
    Will definitely put this to the test, although I am not a "dummy" but it would be a good experiment to see how spot on you are ;-)

    @Richio good job on those measuring cards.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  6. Chukin'Vape

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Chukin'Vape Flavour Ninja

    Threads:
    120
    Posts:
    1,055
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    17/7/15
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +2,395
    Oneshots is the NEW DIY - so many people are converting, thanks for doing this @StompieZA
     
    • Winner Winner x 3
    • Like Like x 2
    • List
  7. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    76
    Posts:
    1,542
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,187
    Thanks Bud, and agree!

    I have been DIYing for a good couple of years now and must say it still grinds my teeth to look through concentrates to find that one specific one for a recipe. This makes it in all ways so much easier and better for beginners and experienced DIYers, Takes like 5 mins to mix a juice which is awesome and at a much cheaper price! Biggest thanks goes to BLCK for seeing my vision and sponsoring me the oneshots to make this possible.
     
    • Winner Winner x 5
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • List
  8. Hooked

    Excellent Member

    4.28571/5, 7 votes

    Hooked Got a lot to learn... ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    419
    Posts:
    8,526
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    10/9/17
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Yzerfontein
    Ratings:
    +19,811
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  9. Paul33

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 4 votes

    Paul33 Flavour chaser ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    97
    Posts:
    3,056
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    6/12/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Durban
    Ratings:
    +8,516
    I agree with you 200%. The range of one shots coming out is amazing and there is something for everybody.

    Makes life so super simple and quicker and easier. I love these one shots. They’re great.

    Looking forward to more one shots to come and to your reviews!
     
    • Like Like x 4
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  10. DizZyRaScaL

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    DizZyRaScaL New Vaper

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    30
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    30/1/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Durban
    Ratings:
    +83
    Just what we needed!

    @StompieZA does it again.:clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  11. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    76
    Posts:
    1,542
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,187
    Thanks for all the positive feedback guys!! First review of captain cool should be up around next week as tomorrow i start testing. Been vaping a tank here and there after SNV and the following day and can say........you have to wait for the review! ;)
     
  12. Jean claude Vaaldamme

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    Jean claude Vaaldamme Elite Vaper

    Threads:
    53
    Posts:
    1,073
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    28/10/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Centurion
    Ratings:
    +3,237
    Didnt you win some oneshots in the Alldayvapes comp the other day? Would like your reviews on that >:)
     
  13. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    76
    Posts:
    1,542
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,187
    No i chose the 50ml nic Salt juices
     
  14. Safz_b

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Safz_b Clouds, Clouds, Clouds of Flavour!!!

    Threads:
    4
    Posts:
    159
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    20/2/19
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +410
    Awesome! Awesome!
    I have been thinking along these same lines! Ever since I was looking for reviews on one shots and just couldn't find any besides the mango freeze that @RainstormZA did.
    Looking forward to these reviews

    Especially when vapers arent sure what to expect from diy or what to buy it becomes overwhelming these ez shots from @Richio simplify it.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  15. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    76
    Posts:
    1,542
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,187
    Yeah, finding a higly rated recipe online is easy...then having to buy nic, PG/VG, around 8 concentrates for the recipe...it becomes expensive when just starting off with DIY. Once you have a bucket load of popular and regularly used concentrates already, mixing is easy and "Affordable" as you already have stock on hand.

    So yeah the one shots with Easy kit makes it so much easier, cheaper especially for those unsure on DIYing.
     
  16. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    687
    Posts:
    40,194
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +74,434
    Great to see @StompieZA
    Lovely writeup
    It looks easy and I am sure many will benefit from this
     
  17. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    76
    Posts:
    1,542
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,187
    Thank you Silver!
     
  18. Crazyj

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Crazyj New Vaper

    Threads:
    3
    Posts:
    62
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    20/11/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    East rand
    Ratings:
    +85
    @StompieZA this is a great thread.can we fast forward the reviews please!!I cannot wait.
    I honestly think you should add bamango to the list.my very first one shots was captain cool and bamango on ice.absolutely loved both and bamango has been my adv since easter weekend.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  19. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    76
    Posts:
    1,542
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,187
    IMG_20190605_111752.jpg

    Busy testing the Grape Ice by Theo Thart and the review will probably be up tomorrow. I didnt start with Captain Cool.

    Will be ordering 100ml bottles this week and then i will mix all other one shots in one go and will post regular updates.
     
    • Like Like x 5
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • List
  20. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    687
    Posts:
    40,194
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +74,434
    Nice photo @StompieZA
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  21. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    76
    Posts:
    1,542
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,187
    Thanks Silver :)
     
  22. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    76
    Posts:
    1,542
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,187
    Grape Ice review will be up a bit later today ;);):campeon:
     

    Attached Files:

  23. CJB85

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 4 votes

    CJB85 Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    29
    Posts:
    357
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    15/3/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pretoria
    Ratings:
    +887
    Looking forward to your thoughts on the Pearlosophy... I am on my first one-shot batch of that at the moment. I mixed mine as a 0-Nic, 70/30 and quite like it, but it is a little flat (that may be the lack of nicotine and not the one shot). I very much like the pear flavour, but I don't think it can be an ADV for me. The pear has a "perfumed" angle to it that is great, but I think it will get a bit much after a while.
    I will do the next batch as a 50/50 (not going back to the Nicotine) and update on what it did to the overall experience.
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • List
  24. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    76
    Posts:
    1,542
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,187
    Nice to get your feedback and look forward to testing, just wanting to get some bottles so that i can mix all together.
     
  25. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    76
    Posts:
    1,542
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,187
    Grape Ice One Shot (VS)

    thumbnail_Grape-Ice-One-Shot_1024x1024@2x.jpg

    IMG_20190610_184302.jpg

    IMG_20190605_192351.jpg


    Flavor & Juice description from BLCK Website:


    This is a delicious Icy cool blend of Pure and sweetened grape juice perfect for grape fanatics

    Additional Information:

    · Best mixed at 9% with 70vg/30pg

    · Steeping Time: 3-4 days for full flavor

    · Bottle: 10ml Original Chubby

    · Recipe created by Theo Thiart

    · Cost – R60 @ BLCK Vapour

    · Make-able Amount – 110ml from 9% as recommended from 10ml

    Drop Taste:

    A sweet purple grape that reminds me of the purple chappies bubble gum but with ice as my tongue goes cold. I also get a slight sour taste almost like the juice you get while chewing that purple chappie which forms in your mouth.

    SNV Notes

    Mixed the Grape Ice one shot and after a decent shake, I added it to my Aqua Master RTA with fresh wick and started vaping. The juice is SNV approved but flavors aren’t popping yet and still muted.


    3 Day Steep Notes


    After 3 days the juice started getting together and blending nicely with the grape starting to pop and shine. Im starting to taste the sour I got from the drop test.

    1 Week Steep Notes


    Much the same as after the recommended 3 days but I feel that its smoother. No perfumey after tastes ect and the grape is great!

    Taste and flavor notes

    To me this grape isn’t a very complex recipe but it was decently put together cause I have mixed several purple, white and green grape juices and always found that one would get that purfumy notes if the grape % is too high but then would fade away if the % is made too little. In this One Shot the grape is perfect and works great. I couldn’t find the actual recipe to see what flavors were used but from my history of grapes, I suspect it to be Grape Candy from TFA..but I could be wrong.

    Overall feedback and quality

    Excellent well mixed grape juice with just the right amount of ice added as well as sweetner. Not overly sweet but not too little either, I like it and would recommend it to grape lovers like me! I think the very first juice I ever mixed was my own purple grape juice after finishing a bottle of Because Bubbles Matter – Urban Grape. This is similar but not as sweet.

    Testing Using:
    • Aqua Master RTA - Dual
    • Drag 2 Platinum
    • Power Range Tested: - 50W to 70W
    • RDA - Wasp Nano Single Coil (Still to be tested)

    Click here - Buy this One shot now!

    So hope you guys enjoyed my first mix and review of the one shot and that i did it justice, feel free to give me some feedback, suggestions or likes! @Richio
     
    • Winner Winner x 10
    • Like Like x 6
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
    Last edited: 2/7/19