One Shot Mixing Reviews - NCV Milked Strawberry

Discussion in 'DIY E-Liquid and Mixing' started by StompieZA, 6/6/19.

  1. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,959
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,378
    [​IMG]
    Flavor & Juice description:
    A sweet cold Caramel flavoured milk lolly

    Additional Information:
    • Best mixed at 15% with 70vg/30pg
    • Steeping Time: 7-14 Day's
    • Bottle: 30ml Bottle
    • Made by : Super Shots
    • Cost – R89 for 30ml @ Flavour World SA
    • Makeable Amount – 200ml from 15% as recommended from 10ml
    • Nicotine used - Spyder Nic 100mg - 2mg
    • Method of mixing - Electronic Scale
    Testing Equipment Used:
    • Mod: Geekvape Aegis X
    • RTA: Aqua Master RTA Dual & Zeus Single
    • RDA : Geekvape Tengu
    • Power: 40W Signle Coil to 70W Dual Coil
    So lets start off with reviewing the juice!

    Smell:
    Not much of a caramel smell and more a toffee type vanillaish note to it.

    Drop Taste:
    Its a very subtle type flavor with not much caramel but rather a vanilla milk type note with perhaps a slight toffee accent.

    Shake 'N Vape Notes:
    The profile is very much a vanilla milk but nothing like Vanilla bean ice cream but rather a straight milk with a slight taste of caramel or toffee at this stage. Its not overly sweet and doesnt have any weird or off tastes at this moment but seems very muted.

    1week to 2 week Steep Notes
    After a week steep the flavor has become more creamier and thick with a nice amount of vanilla milkshake but still i dont get full on caramel like i expected. Its a very subtle profile and would say its a caramel milkshake with too little caramel. After two weeks it seems that the caramel is a little more bodied but still not in your face caramel milk.

    Taste and flavor notes
    Mostly a thick vanilla type milk shake with a subtle caramel toffee type note to it. The profile definitively provides a great thick mouth feel and with the ice it makes for a great iced cold vanilla milk shake with this toffee after notes.

    Overall feedback and quality:
    Quality wise its a smooth profile with no funny after tastes but i really expected more caramel unless im just used to a more potent caramel which i usually use in my caramel popcorn which is full on Nestle Treat type caramel that is sweet. So i cannot fault the profile on the taste side, it just lacks some caramel to me personally. However this might differ from person to person but this is what i experienced.

    Recommended RDA/RTA/Subohm: Mostly vaped this in my RTA's and only dripped it as a SNV and would say i would prefer this in the RTA. I didnt have any coils for my subohm tank but think this juice might shine better in a mesh coil subohm tank from experience.

    Rating out of 10 points :
    4/10
    Will i recommend it: Not sure, its not bad tasting it just isnt caramel enough..
    Would i buy it again: No

    @Flavour world Sa
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  2. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    716
    Posts:
    40,877
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +77,401
    Thanks for the review @StompieZA and for sharing your insights
     
  3. Chanelr

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 10 votes

    Chanelr Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    1,749
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    4/7/18
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +9,824
    Pity the caramel levels are not enough. Maybe it needs a bit more steeping?
     
  4. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,959
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,378
    Nah im sure that after two weeks it would have steeped plenty, Its not that complex of a profile. Perhaps its my taste buds i dont know...lol
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  5. Chanelr

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 10 votes

    Chanelr Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    1,749
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    4/7/18
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +9,824
    You might actually be surprised.
    I know of a flavour that only reached it's peak after 2 months (also not a complex flavour)
     
  6. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,959
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,378
    No i know, but one shots shouldn't be developed to steep 2 months in my opinion cause then ill rather just buy a juice imo hahaha
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  7. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,959
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,378
    [​IMG]

    Flavor & Juice description:
    Chocolate Milk. Nuff said! Make your own chocolate milk flavoured eliquid with this One Shot. Developed and Manufactured by NCV


    Additional Information:
    • Best mixed at 14% with 70vg/30pg
    • Steeping Time: Shake ‘n Vape but steeping improves flavour 7-14 Day's
    • Bottle: 30ml Bottle
    • Made by : NCV
    • Cost – R120 for 30ml @ Flavour World SA
    • Makeable Amount – 214ml from 14% as recommended from 10ml
    • Method of mixing - Electronic Scale
    Testing Equipment Used:
    • Mod: Geekvape Aegis X
    • RTA: Geekvape Zeus X RTA dual
    • RDA : Geekvape Tengu
    • Power: 70W Dual Coil
    So lets start off with reviewing the juice!

    Smell:
    This smells like a generic type chocolate, almost the same as opening a can of chocolate nestquick and not like a cadbury chocolate.

    Drop Taste:
    A very sweet chocolaty taste similar to those choclaire toffee's with the soft center made by cadbury. The first part is just a very sweet taste and then the chocolate starts coming through on the end.

    Shake 'N Vape Notes:
    As per the manufacturer this is SNVable and i agree to a certain degree. You get the chocolate and sweetness but it lacks the thick and creaminess which comes after some steeping, The chocolate flavor isnt fully there or slightly muted in a way but it is vapeable i dont disagree on that and it doesnt taste bad.

    1week to 2 week Steep Notes
    Right so where the action happens, after a week of steeping the creaminess and thick mouth feel has started to become more prominent. The sweetness has paired nicely with the chocolate. It tastes much better than SNV that is forsure. Left it in the cuboard for another week and tested it again and while writing this review i have a full tank of it by my side in the X. Two weeks made this perfect, the profile gives off this nice thick mouth feel, its a very sweet chocolate that almost has a tingle of that chocolate bitterness (not sure if that is the right word) On inhale i mostly just get this sweet thick creaminess that almost has a nuttiness to it but then as i exhale you start getting this nesquick chocolate type milk that is smooth, sweet and perfect.

    Taste and flavor notes
    I would say that this is a very good representation and profile of a nesquick chocolate milk, if it had any ice in it it would have been awesome to give that cold milk or milkshake type experience.

    [​IMG]

    Overall feedback and quality:
    Ok so im not a very big fan of chocolate profiles due to most chocolates taste artificial and not like a true milky creamy cadbury type chocolate. Although this has a artificial type taste, it is very close to a real chocolate but leaning more towards the nesquick chocolate shake taste which i personally love. I have been vaping this juice for the past week and even though its a little sweet, its a good ADV for me. I havent experienced coil gunking so that seems to be great as well.

    Recommended RDA/RTA/Subohm: RTA or Subohm will be great, didnt get around to test it on the RDA.

    Rating out of 10 points :
    7.5/10
    Will i recommend it: Absolutely to anyone that likes chocolate milk
    Would i buy it again: Yeah i would

    Big thanks goes out to Mike @Vapington for sending me the one shots to mix and review them for him.

    Keep an eye out for the Strawberry and the Banana one shot reviews, they should follow through soon!
     
    • Winner Winner x 3
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  8. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,959
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,378
    [​IMG]

    Flavor & Juice description:

    A delicious thick and creamy Milked Banana milkshake

    Additional Information:
    • Best mixed at 14% with 70vg/30pg
    • Steeping Time: Shake ‘n Vape but steeping improves flavour 7-14 Day's
    • Bottle: 30ml Bottle
    • Made by : NCV @Vapington
    • Cost – R120 for 30ml @ Flavour World SA
    • Makeable Amount – 214ml from 14% as recommended from 10ml
    • Method of mixing - Electronic Scale
    Testing Equipment Used:
    • Mod: Geekvape Aegis X
    • RTA: Geekvape Zeus X RTA dual
    • RDA : Geekvape Tengu
    • Power: 50W Dual Coil
    So lets start off with reviewing the juice!

    Smell:
    The smell of this particular juice is spot on sweet candy like banana milkshake as found at the roadhouse! It also reminds me of those banana hard candy you get.

    Drop Taste:
    From the drop test i get a very sweet candied banana flavor, its quite sweet but very good. This is like a proper ripe yellow banana but with more of a candy approach than a real banana but very close i would say!

    Shake 'N Vape Notes:
    SNV this guy isnt too bad to be honest, its sweet and the banana is nice and smooth and already gives off that creamy and thick mouth feel almost like biting into a soft perfectly ripe banana but with some candy notes to it. It definitely will improve with steeping and balance out some sharp notes.

    1 week to 2 week Steep Notes
    This profile is coming together nicely at 1 week and even improved alot by the 2nd to 3rd week but from week 1 anyone will be very happy with the flavors and how this profile has changed...not by alot but overall. The thickness and creaminess is so much better and really takes me back to taking a big first sip of that roadhouse banana milkshake. The sweetness is perfect but some might say its a little too sweet for their liking...luckily i love sweet juices.

    Taste and flavor notes
    On inhale you get that hard almost candy cane type small banana sweets flavor like found in certain bags of sweets, cant remember what those bags of mixed sweets were called, used to be a yellow banana with a green stripe through it on the one side. Its nice and sweet and candy like. One exhale you now get the thick creamy milkshake side where you can almost taste the whipped cream on top like liking it off the straw. As with the chocolate, i can imagine that some cooling agent would work wonders here in making it an ice cold milkshake but it works without it as well.

    Below are what im refering to but they looked different and i cannot find the exact image of the candy, they used to come without the stick and in a clear plastic mixed in a bag of other sweets...sure most of you know what im talking about:

    [​IMG]

    And then this is the after and exhale taste you get:

    [​IMG]


    Overall feedback and quality:
    This is a superb milkshake profile mixed perfectly but it might not be a ADV for some. I love this profile but might not vape this daily for me personally but then again my wife has also tried it and has been vaping on it daily for the past week so it will differ from person to person.

    Recommended RDA/RTA/Subohm: Great on all 3 options but i prefer my RTA.

    Rating out of 10 points :
    8/10
    Will i recommend it: yup! Especially if you love your Banana milkshakes or candies!
    Would i buy it again: I might for that occasional tank

    @Vapington

    Milked Strawberry will be up possibly today or tomorrow!
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  9. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    716
    Posts:
    40,877
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +77,401
    Great review @StompieZA , you described it well !
    Adds value to those considering this juice
     
  10. Resistance

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    Resistance Vaping Master

    Threads:
    35
    Posts:
    5,473
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    15/12/17
    Location:
    Cape
    Ratings:
    +16,039
    A week is a fair steep time on a one shot. By then all flavours should be developed.
     
  11. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,959
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,378
    Hi guys, so the NCV Strawberry Milked one shot i mixed got misplaced and i cannot find it so i mixed another bottle and waiting for the juice to steep so that i can give an accurate review.

    Appologies for the delay guys

    Sent from my MAR-LX1M using Tapatalk
     
  12. Resistance

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    Resistance Vaping Master

    Threads:
    35
    Posts:
    5,473
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    15/12/17
    Location:
    Cape
    Ratings:
    +16,039
    In the Christmas sweets.:clap:
     
  13. The vaper

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    The vaper Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    40
    Posts:
    493
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    30/1/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pta
    Ratings:
    +766
    Mixed this up on monday and i really enjoy it maybe our reviewer @StompieZA can do a review on it [​IMG]

    Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
     
  14. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,959
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,378
    Actually placing an order for my personal juice one shots this morning, so will include that and then review it.
     
  15. The vaper

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    The vaper Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    40
    Posts:
    493
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    30/1/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pta
    Ratings:
    +766
    Thanks i really like this I'm starting to move to one shots just easier and less frustrating

    Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
     
  16. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,959
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,378
    I cant remember when i actually sat down and mixed my own juices, One shots are affordable and most of them are premium quality. I have become very lazy when having to mix a recipe and having to look for all the separate concentrates.
     
    • Can relate Can relate x 1
    • List
  17. Slick

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    Slick Elite Vaper

    Threads:
    116
    Posts:
    1,321
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    8/9/15
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Boksburg
    Ratings:
    +2,181
    @The vaper @StompieZA

    Try this recipe,I have been vaping this for about a month now,let me know what you think:

    5% SS grape slush
    5% CBE double mango
     
  18. The vaper

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    The vaper Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    40
    Posts:
    493
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    30/1/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pta
    Ratings:
    +766
    Will try this just need to stock up thanks alot

    Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
     
  19. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,959
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,378
    Mixed this up last week and must say this is a very good Grape, much more realistic than what im used to and doesnt have that candy chappie taste to it but rather a nice sour type purple juicy grape with just the right amount of ice perfect for summer ADV! Its very good and will recommend it to anyone that loves their grapes!
     
  20. The vaper

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    The vaper Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    40
    Posts:
    493
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    30/1/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pta
    Ratings:
    +766
    Great stuff had to stock up on 30ml just bought the 10ml to test

    Another one shot you can try is Black Mango VERY nice one shot also

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
     
  21. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,959
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,378
    Yeah i bought it as it was or is on special and it is very good, could have had a little bit more mango and has a slight perfumyness to it but that should probably go away with some steep
     
  22. The vaper

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    The vaper Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    40
    Posts:
    493
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    30/1/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pta
    Ratings:
    +766
    It does after a few days

    Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
     
  23. KrayFish404

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    KrayFish404 El Príncipe de la Niebla

    Threads:
    54
    Posts:
    377
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    25/11/14
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Ratings:
    +440
    Nice add @StompieZA !

    Can I ask for an additional comment section from you, on your reviews, please: the colour...

    Perhaps note the colour of the liquid after mixing, and then on 2 weeks. I must be honest, the darker a liquid is the less likely I will vape it. So if it is a one-shot I will completely avoid it if it turns into tar. And I tend to avoid single flavours as well, I have a lovely recipe but it uses TFA Pancake. I was warned, I did not listen, and made a 100ml of tar.
     
  24. The vaper

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    The vaper Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    40
    Posts:
    493
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    30/1/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pta
    Ratings:
    +766
    Well i can say its clear but depends on what nic your using

    Picture is grape slushi[​IMG]

    Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
     
  25. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,959
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,378
    Noted, Thanks

    Most of the fruity oneshots stay clear, of all the milkshakes and bakery none has turned to tar but rather a nice golden light brown. The Loaded one shots turned a little bit darker golden brown but not dark brown.

    Im very impressed with the one shots to date