Room Fogger’s Reviews

Discussion in 'Reviewers' started by Room Fogger, 5/5/19.

Tags:
  1. Room Fogger

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 18 votes

    Room Fogger Reviewer, Reonaut and Vaping Addict ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    15
    Posts:
    3,739
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    21/10/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Krugersdorp, West Rand
    Ratings:
    +16,211
    I will be publishing all my reviews in this space, as a personal reference thread and to have them in one place, and expect most comments will be made here as well. @Admins are welcome to copy and paste a review anywhere else they feel it will add value or may be needed. This 1st page will be used exclusively for links to the individual reviews as an index. Hope all of you that visit will enjoy my experiences and ramblings and views on the items I have the pleasure to play with.

    I may need some help to set this up by @Admins , know you will always be there to help.

    1. Voopoo Drag 2 Platinum and MAAT Tank
    2. Voopoo Alpha Zip Kit
    3. Voopoo Drag Nano Pod Kit
    4. Voopoo Vinci Mod Pod
     
    • Winner Winner x 9
    • Like Like x 2
    • List
    Last edited: 7/10/19
  2. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    706
    Posts:
    40,585
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +76,037
    No problem @Room Fogger , we will help you to get the index going...
    Looking forward to hearing your views !
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  3. Room Fogger

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 18 votes

    Room Fogger Reviewer, Reonaut and Vaping Addict ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    15
    Posts:
    3,739
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    21/10/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Krugersdorp, West Rand
    Ratings:
    +16,211
    Thank you so much @Silver , hopefully I can bring a smile to some faces, remove a frown from others and let people experience the journey with me through my eyes.
     
    • Like Like x 7
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  4. CaliGuy

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 7 votes

    CaliGuy Vaping Enthusiast

    Threads:
    38
    Posts:
    995
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    10/7/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Centurion - Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +3,136
  5. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    31
    Posts:
    304
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +422
    Keen to see your reviews :D
     
  6. vicTor

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 8 votes

    vicTor Vaping Addict

    Threads:
    42
    Posts:
    2,062
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    27/8/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Edenvale
    Ratings:
    +7,136
    all the best Meneer

    looking forward !
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  7. Puff the Magic Dragon

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 4 votes

    Puff the Magic Dragon Grumpy Old Vaper

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    1,819
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Joined:
    22/12/14
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Ratings:
    +9,222
    upload_2019-5-6_14-2-39.jpeg
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  8. Room Fogger

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 18 votes

    Room Fogger Reviewer, Reonaut and Vaping Addict ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    15
    Posts:
    3,739
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    21/10/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Krugersdorp, West Rand
    Ratings:
    +16,211
    Voopoo Drag Nano Pod Kit

    Disclaimer – The views expressed in this review are based on my own experiences while testing the equipment being reviewed. The products were supplied by @VOOPOO before the official launch in South Africa and I am not receiving any payment to do this review.

    Overview
    This review will focus on the new offering by Voopoo, The Drag Nano Pod Kit. https://www.voopoo.com/drag-nano

    Unboxing

    The package is neatly and securely packaged in a one level box with a segmented plastic molded insert to keep everything safe, and to ensure it does not move around during transporting.

    D431B103-70B4-414F-B1DB-30121DC77445.jpeg

    The Nano Pod received was in a Stainless Steel finish with a resin side panel, called the Fiesta finish.

    Pod - Contents included
    Drag Nano Pod
    1ml, 1.8Ω refillable pod with cap
    Stainless Steel Necklace
    USB Cable
    GENE Chip Card
    Warranty Card
    User Manual

    Initial impression
    The pod looks a little like a little miniature Drag mod, which is essentially what it is, minus the firing button and screen. There is a USB port on the bottom of the Pod for charging and space for the refillable pod in the top. A small led light indicator in the front serves as a battery indicator.

    AE65ED06-FFFE-4204-BA9B-8C0ACBC06EE8.jpeg
    Specifications and Features

    Drag Nano Battery Features:
    Material: Zinc Alloy + Aluminium Alloy
    Size: 54.5*35*11mm
    Built-In GENE.Pod Chipset
    Built-in 750mAh Battery
    Working Voltage: 3.2-4.2V
    Charging Voltage: 5V / 0.5A
    Intelligent Cold Boot Mode For Extreme Flavors
    Intelligent LED Indicator Light
    Micro USB Port For Charging

    Drag Nano Pod Features:
    Material: PCTG
    Size: 36.3*15*7mm
    1ML E-Juice Capacity
    Built-in 1.8ohm Coil
    Patented Top E-Juice Refill Design

    Features
    New GENE POD Chip
    Switch Timeout Protection
    Short-Circuit Protection
    Over-Charge Protection
    Over-Discharge Protection
    Output Over-Current Protection

    (As obtained from Voopoo website and Internet)

    Opinion, likes and dislikes
    This little thing impressed me, and little it definitely is, but reasonably heavy for its size. To me this indicated that it is a well made pod system, and that it should be able to withstand the knocks that it may be exposed to in the day to day use, irrespective of the environment. The neck chain was also a winner, I didn’t have to look for it once, riding nicely in my top pocket.

    206055E9-EEB8-442D-BD29-9175BAC0E238.jpeg

    This is the first draw activated system that I tried and was not sure what it would be like to use, but I was pleasantly surprised by the immediate firing when vaping. I am sure the new chip may also have something to do with this, and the draw was reasonably tight, but not overly so. I was able to do a couple of restricted DL hits on it, but would not attempt this on an ongoing basis. Flavor was good once I changed juices, the first was a very light profile, and although not in RTA range ensured that you had taste to go with your cloud, which was also not bad at all. I would not call this a stealth device though, it really produces a cloud, not just a puff. The battery life surprised me the most, one charge for 2 days of vaping, excellent! I also would just like to point out that this was not the only device used but it was permanently in my rotation.

    The only down side to me was the refillable pod, especially related to filling it. The refill hole is quite small, making it quite difficult to fill as it would overflow as the air had nowhere to go. Even with a small nozzle this was quite time consuming, as you had to try and anticipate what it was going to do.

    I thoroughly enjoyed the Pod, and I think it will be a great tool for someone who is quitting and moving over to vaping, especially in the beginning where nicsalts or high nic mtl juice is used, but imho it will not disappoint more experienced vapers that want something small to carry around.

    A sincere thank you to Thea from @Voopoo for supplying the Voopoo Drag Nano Pod Kit for review and for providing the opportunity to do a review on it.
     
    • Winner Winner x 8
    • Like Like x 3
    • List
  9. vicTor

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 8 votes

    vicTor Vaping Addict

    Threads:
    42
    Posts:
    2,062
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    27/8/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Edenvale
    Ratings:
    +7,136
    dab

    love it !
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  10. RainstormZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 8 votes

    RainstormZA The Deaf Vaper Reviews

    Threads:
    55
    Posts:
    4,065
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Joined:
    24/8/17
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Selby, North Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +11,420
    Excellent review!
     
  11. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    706
    Posts:
    40,585
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +76,037
    Thanks for the review @Room Fogger
    Great write up. Looking forward to seeing more !
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  12. MrGSmokeFree

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    MrGSmokeFree Loves tobacco juice with a kick ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    21
    Posts:
    2,590
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    19/2/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Ratings:
    +15,413
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  13. Room Fogger

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 18 votes

    Room Fogger Reviewer, Reonaut and Vaping Addict ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    15
    Posts:
    3,739
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    21/10/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Krugersdorp, West Rand
    Ratings:
    +16,211
    Voopoo Vinci Mod Pod Kit
    Disclaimer – The views expressed in this review are based on my own experiences while testing the equipment being reviewed. The product was supplied by @VOOPOO and I am not receiving any payment to do this review.

    This review will focus on the new offering by Voopoo, The Vinci Mod Pod Kit. https://www.voopoo.com/vinci ,

    The full review can be found here:

    What’s in the box ?:

    upload_2019-10-7_18-45-59.png
    (Photo courtesy of Voopoo as I forgot to take one.)

    The other colours available in the range:
    upload_2019-10-7_18-46-56.png

    Initial impression.
    The Vinci is a Pod system with the 1500 mAh battery component at the bottom, and a 5.5 ml capacity Food Grade PCTG plastic tank with a wide mouthpiece sitting on top. On the front above the screen you have a power button and an up/down combination setting button at the bottom. The charging micro USB slot is on the bottom of the device. It is of an average size and weight and finishing is of a very high standard.

    The Ins and Outs.

    · The Mod Pod system has been very well built and finished and is pleasing on the eye.

    · It sits comfortably in your hand, and the weight is very well balanced compared to the size.

    · The automatic draw activated system, manual activation system or both at one time gives you the ability to choose your preferred mode
    of use while vaping.

    · Battery life was good and recharging takes 1.5 hours for full charge.

    · This pod system is compatible with the other Voopoo PnP coils giving you the ability to find the best one that works best for you.

    · The power setting enables you to customize the experience to suit your preference regarding your type/style of vape or e-liquid you are using.

    · Choice of a quite airy MTL option or a DL option makes it an excellent multi-purpose tool.

    · The overall airflow while vaping in both options was very smooth,

    · During the DL option I did notice that when it gets hot, i.e. in car or pocket on a hot day I ended up with quite a bit of e-juice in my mouth,
    so my preferred use in summer will be MTL, maybe give the DL a go in cooler times.

    The Verdict.

    This is definitely going to become one of my day-to-day carries, both from a comfort, ease of use, consumption and tank capacity as well as a flavour point of view. Add another Pod and you can have 2 setups for convenience with two distinctly different vape experiences.


    A sincere thank you to @VOOPOO for supplying the Voopoo Vinci Mod Pod Kit for review and for giving me the opportunity to do a review on it.
     
    • Winner Winner x 5
    • Like Like x 3
    • List
    Last edited: 7/10/19
  14. Grand Guru

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    Grand Guru The Vape Guru ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    16
    Posts:
    575
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    25/9/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bloemfontein
    Ratings:
    +2,092
    Great review. Straight to the point and I like the verdict part @Room Fogger . Makes it easier for prospective buyers to decide. Keep them coming!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  15. antonherbst

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 4 votes

    antonherbst Vaping Addict ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    74
    Posts:
    2,935
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    3/10/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Krugersdorp
    Ratings:
    +8,845
    Again you come with an excellent review. Great write up and excellent points on the negative and positive findings in your time of review.

    And when i tested it it was a great little mod with excellent flavor.