Silver's Juice Reviews

Discussion in 'Reviewers' started by Silver, 21/9/14.

  1. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
  2. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
    Last edited: 23/11/18
  3. brotiform

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 5 votes

    brotiform Elite Vaper ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    71
    Posts:
    1,723
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Joined:
    2/4/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Greenstone
    Ratings:
    +1,904
    Tapatalk failed but if it's a @Silver review it's gonna be good.
     
  4. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
    It's about time I got round to the juice that won best tobacco in the ECIGSSA 2016 Juice Awards!

    I have just posted my latest review on The E-liquid Project SPECIAL RESERVE

    You can read the review here:
    http://www.ecigssa.co.za/the-e-liquid-project-juice-reviews.t10312/page-6#post-395000

    I have also updated the first post at the beginning of this thread. Just click on the juice name and it will take you to the full review.
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  5. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
  6. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
  7. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
  8. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
  9. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
  10. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
  11. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
    Hi all

    Just to let you know, I have added a new type of format for feedback on commercial juices. I call it First Impressions...

    I will continue to add these to the first post of this thread as and when they are posted.

    Please note that these first impressions are just that. They are not full comprehensive reviews, which normally take me a few weeks. These are just my first impressions of a juice. And as is often the case, one's first impressions can change over time.

    I have decided to do this mainly as a response to the discussions in the following thread:
    https://www.ecigssa.co.za/doing-juice-reviews-here-on-ecigssa.t45626/

    It will also help me to try more juices and share some views without feeling pressured to do a full comprehensive review, which takes a lot of time.

    Let's see how it goes and let me know if these first impressions add value.

    Just for clarity sake, this does not mean I am not doing any more full comprehensive reviews. I will still do those when I get the time ;-)
     
  12. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
    Fruit juice alert!!!

    I have just posted my latest review on LIT AF SIDE-CHICK

    You can read the review here:
    https://www.ecigssa.co.za/lit-af-juice-reviews.t46262/

    I have also updated the first post at the beginning of this thread. Just click on the juice name and it will take you to the full review.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  13. Hooked

    Excellent Member

    4.28571/5, 7 votes

    Hooked Got a lot to learn... ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    334
    Posts:
    6,713
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    10/9/17
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Yzerfontein
    Ratings:
    +15,142
    @Silver I find your juice reviews most informative, particularly because when you don't like a juice, you say so and you say why. Granted, we all vape with different devices and have different tastes, but it's still good to see an honest review.

    I was thinking the other day about reviews. Here we have your reviews on a variety of flavour profiles. Then we also have vendor-specific reviews. Neither helps if one is looking for a particular flavour e.g. I would love to include a really good custard in my stock. If we had a Custard Review thread, that would be ever so helpful, as would a Coffee Review thread etc. Just a thought...
     
  14. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
    Thanks @Hooked
    Much appreciated for the comments.
    In the past I would vape a wide variety of commercial juices. Lately I am getting better at picking the ones that I think I would like.

    Don't get a chance to review nearly as much as I would like to. But here and there. If it helps others then great.

    As for review threads by flavour profile that is a good point. But in reality it's not easy to separate and ask reviewers to post in multiple threads.

    What we could do which is a better solution is to create those threads and just link to particular reviews in the review threads.
     
  15. Hooked

    Excellent Member

    4.28571/5, 7 votes

    Hooked Got a lot to learn... ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    334
    Posts:
    6,713
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    10/9/17
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Yzerfontein
    Ratings:
    +15,142
    @Silver I'm still vaping a wide variety and will do so until my stock is depleted, but I'm getting a pretty good idea now of what I like - and a very clear idea of what I don't like!! I'll probably end up vaping 10 or so favourites and that will be that. If you can, get a bottle of @BumbleBee's Machete. It's the best juice I've ever tasted. I wake up in the morning and my first thought is not real coffee, but Machete. I'll do my own review on it soon, but I'd still be interested in what you have to say.
     
  16. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
    Go for it @Hooked
    I have vaped Bumblebee's Machete and it is good indeed
    It was one of my mom's staple juices for quite a while in MTL mode
     
  17. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
  18. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
  19. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
  20. Blends Of Distinction

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Blends Of Distinction Dedicated Vaper Supporting Vendor

    Threads:
    96
    Posts:
    629
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    18/11/15
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +1,287
    Thank you Silver for this review
    I appreciate all the time and effort you put into doing this review.
     
  21. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
  22. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • List
  23. Hooked

    Excellent Member

    4.28571/5, 7 votes

    Hooked Got a lot to learn... ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    334
    Posts:
    6,713
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    10/9/17
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Yzerfontein
    Ratings:
    +15,142
    It's good to see a review from you again @Silver! :clap:
     
  24. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 34 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    659
    Posts:
    38,068
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +67,694
    Thanks @Hooked !
    I absolutely love trying out juices and writing about it. The juice variety keeps on growing and its hard to keep up. But I intend continuing with my reviews as time permits...
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  25. Chanelr

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 8 votes

    Chanelr Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    0
    Posts:
    751
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    4/7/18
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +4,150
    Great review @Silver and nice to see you writing again:)