Snowwolf Mfeng UX 200W - Review

Discussion in 'Regulated Mod Reviews' started by StompieZA, 13/9/19 at 10:44.

  1. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    87
    Posts:
    1,725
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,725
    snowwolf-mfeng-ux-display-screen111.jpg

    Sigelei reached out to me on my facebook page and asked if I would be interested in reviewing some of their products after they saw my other reviews on the forum, and I was very happy to. I went past the Sigelei stall at vapecon and had a chat with the guys there as well. After not seeing much Sigelei products in the past years, I was really interested to hear that they are trying hard to make a good comeback (not that they left but I think in SA they were a little behind the more popular brands) and I am happy to say that it seems they are coming back with a bang! Hold on t

    Item Name : Snowwolf MFeng UX 200W
    Manufacturer: Sigelei
    Website: https: http://store.sigelei.com/Mod/Snowwolf-Mfeng-UX-Mod
    Cost: $70 / R1021 (Converted from $ estimate)

    ***DISCLAIMER*** This device was supplied to me by Allen from Sigelei Technologies for the purpose of reviewing the product for them and providing my personal feedback and opinion of this device. These opinions are my own and can differ from vaper to vaper.

    IMG_20190912_192733.jpg IMG_20190912_192751.jpg IMG_20190912_192812.jpg IMG_20190912_192942.jpg IMG_20190912_193047.jpg IMG_20190912_193057.jpg IMG_20190912_193142.jpg IMG_20190912_193151.jpg
    IMG_20190912_193540.jpg

    What’s inside the box you ask?

    1 x MFeng UX Mod
    1 x USB Cable
    1 x User Manual
    1 x Warranty Card
    1 x QC Pass card


    IMG_20190912_193458.jpg

    Technical specifications are also important, so here they are:

    Dimensions: 91.5mm x 49mm x 30mm
    Display: 1.3” TFT
    Material: Zinc Alloy
    Battery: 2 x 18650 Batteries (Not included)
    Power Range: 5.0W - 200W
    Temp Range: 100C – 300C / 200F to 570F
    Voltage Input: 6.4V – 8.4V
    Voltage Output: 1.0V – 7.5V
    Resistance Range: 0.05-3.00Ohm
    Modes: Power / SS(304/316/317) / Ti1 / Ni200 / TCR
    Max Current: 40A
    Charging Current: 2.5A
    Chipset: Integrated Chip Set

    Exploded View:

    upload_2019-9-13_9-56-56.png

    Looks and feel:

    Let’s start off with the aesthetics of this device. I can confidently say that this device is built well, you can feel it and see it in the way this device is put together. The paint work is thick and not thinly sprayed but rather looks like enamel or powder coated which makes me believe you won’t be having major paint issues here except for possible scratches.

    When it comes to the buttons, they are all good quality without any movement or rattle and sits firmly in place. The fire button is runs down the side of the device and provides a dual action fire button, meaning it swivels and can fire when pressed on the top or the bottom. The fire button looks like an elegant name plaque in silver and gloss black that has snowwolf written on.

    On the inside of the device, you can see the serial number engraved on one of the magnets and if you look at a slight angle, you will find an autograph which I take is the designers autograph or initial and surname which I cannot make out lol.

    IMG_20190913_072242.jpg

    IMG_20190912_193628.jpg

    Menu’s and access:

    To access the device menu, you press the two buttons below the screen which is used to increase and decrease the power settings but is also used to navigate up and down in the menu. Once inside the menu, the fire button will act as the select or confirm button.

    Note: I am unable to capture the colors of the screen for some reason, but it is full color, Just looks black and white on the pics.

    upload_2019-9-13_10-48-46.png


    IMG_20190912_193257.jpg IMG_20190912_193308.jpg IMG_20190912_193338.jpg IMG_20190912_193359.jpg

    Features:

    As with most regulated mods, the Mfeng has power mode and temp control mode which is really easy to setup and use. I don’t use temp control ever so won’t be reviewing this part but will talk about the power mode and its settings.

    The device seems to be set to 40W as default. When attaching a tank to the device, the device will automatically read the resistance of the coil and then set the recommended wattage. I find this a little annoying as it doesn’t have an option to disable and it will default to 40w or auto read if you remove and reinstall the atty.

    Power and Preheat Mode:

    upload_2019-9-13_10-48-0.png

    Offering the user up to 200W in power and a fire rate at 0.005sec, it really works great. If it is one thing I hate is mods that take long to heat the coils but this is where preheat is one of my favorite functions.

    When selecting the Power mode, there isn’t any customizable settings to change for the user, when selected the menu returns to the home screen. The only setting you can change is the Preheat function which is super easy.

    Entering the preheat mode menu, you can choose between 4 modes (Soft/Normal/Hard/User). When selecting User mode, you can adjust the preheat power to your preferred range, I chose 90W while testing and then you can set the time which preheat will be active in seconds. I set this to 1 second. When you fire the device, it will fire at 90W for 1 second and then fire at the user setting which was 70W as I set it. This function works great and helps give that hard hit at the beginning of each drag.

    Child Lock

    This is a nifty little feature having a PIN code which makes it impossible for someone without the code to use the device. You set a 3-digit pin as per your preference. You will then be able to lock the device with 3 clicks. To unlock is 3 clicks and you need to enter the pin code. This isn’t something I would use daily but rather on the out and about.

    upload_2019-9-13_10-9-22.png

    Protection:
    The MFeng provides 8 protections to the user

    upload_2019-9-13_10-10-34.png

    So, what do I think about this device?

    Let’s get down to the nitty gritty! The want to hears and the not’s!

    My Pro's
    • Simplistic user menu, easy to use and understand.
    • Extremely well built and feels solid,
    • Quality color screen which is easy to read with brightness adjustment.
    • Child lock with 3-digit pin feature
    • Preheat function, which is super easy to setup with 3 modes or a custom mode.
    • 0.005sec firing speed
    • The device overall looks good with lots of detail and feels like a HE mod.
    • Spring loaded 510 PIN
    • Decent Paint, almost looks like its powder coated
    • Double fire button (Fire on bottom or top for user preference)
    • Offers good battery life and doesnt eat through batteries
    My Cons's

    Seems like a lot but its not that bad...

    • No battery ribbon to pull the batteries, I love these it just makes it so much easier than having to pull it with your nails.
    • Front metal plate is sensitive to scratching, not even sure how mine got a scratch in one day!
    IMG_20190913_074155.jpg
    • Its Heavy, but like solid heavy (Might be a pro or a con)
    • When removing the atty, the device scans the resistance and auto adjusts the Watts and does not give an option to keep your previous setting, this is irritating!
    • Display a little too simple, only shows the voltage details in TCR mode and not power mode. In power mode it only displays the power and the resistance.

    The following Colors are available:

    upload_2019-9-13_9-58-29.png

    My Verdict:

    Although it’s a little heavy, its well built and looks modern and elegant. The user menu is probably the easiest to use and understand and the layout is also simplistic but looks great. One thing I am worried about is the metal face plate becoming all scratched up in a short amount. Other than that, the device utilizes the battery power great and provides great battery life. Overall, it’s a really good quality mod with no real or major issues. The looks might not be for everyone, but I think its different and a well-designed mod.

    Would I buy one with my own hard-earned cash? I probably would if I’m in the market for a new fancy and different looking vape.

    So there you guys have it, I think Sigelei is back with an Bang!!!
     

    Attached Files:

    • Winner Winner x 5
    • Like Like x 3
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • List
    Last edited: 16/9/19 at 10:18
  2. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    704
    Posts:
    40,558
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +75,601
    Thanks for the review @StompieZA
    Glad to see Sigelei is back
    Looking forward to seeing more products from them.
    I love my Sig100Plus so have a soft spot for Sig
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  3. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    87
    Posts:
    1,725
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,725
    Thank you @Silver, Always appreciate some feedback!

    Yeah really enjoy this brand and the quality of their devices!
    I will be reviewing the Etiny and the Exilis Pod next week and i can must say the Etiny is so small but it looks like a HE mod and is is so precise and delicately designed.
     
  4. Acidkill

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Acidkill New Vaper

    Threads:
    3
    Posts:
    54
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    12/6/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    West rand jhb
    Ratings:
    +131
    Thanks for the review! I like the pearl white and gold, looks great
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  5. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    87
    Posts:
    1,725
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,725
    Pleasure bud, glad you like it!
    Agree, I also like the white and gold look, just looks so expensive!
     
  6. Chanelr

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 10 votes

    Chanelr Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    1,463
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    4/7/18
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +7,974
    Solid review once again.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  7. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    87
    Posts:
    1,725
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,725
    Thank you so much, Glad you enjoyed it friend. Appreciate the support!
     
  8. Beserker786

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Beserker786 Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    3
    Posts:
    117
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    23/4/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sunninghill
    Ratings:
    +384
    great perspective and I appreciate the attention to the small marks. It does make a difference knowing these details upfront. and great shots too.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  9. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    87
    Posts:
    1,725
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,725
    Thank you, Yeah i am a bit sad when i saw the small scratches but wont stop me from buying one. Sure if one looks after it better (not that i wasnt) it wont scratch.
     
  10. ARYANTO

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 4 votes

    ARYANTO It is what it is... ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    9
    Posts:
    3,551
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    JOHANNESBURG
    Ratings:
    +14,912
    Like I said , still running around with the Moonbox , maybe time for an upgrade , good review and shots , also like the ''Transformer''
    look of the up and down with the upgrade port at the bottom.;)
    Will shoot for the Velvet one.
     
  11. RainstormZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 8 votes

    RainstormZA The Deaf Vaper Reviews

    Threads:
    55
    Posts:
    4,075
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Joined:
    24/8/17
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Selby, North Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +11,432
    Nice review @StompieZA ! Still waiting for mine to arrive so that I can write a review on it.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  12. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    87
    Posts:
    1,725
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,725
    Lol thats the firat thing a guy at work said it looks like lol. I still cannot fault the mod and the mod manages the battery really good.

    Sent from my MAR-LX1M using Tapatalk
     
  13. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    87
    Posts:
    1,725
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,725
    Thanks my friend, look forward to it.

    Sent from my MAR-LX1M using Tapatalk
     
  14. MrGSmokeFree

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    MrGSmokeFree Loves tobacco juice with a kick ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    21
    Posts:
    2,420
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    19/2/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Ratings:
    +14,590
    Cool review @StompieZA :campeon: I think this mod can pass as a "Transformer"
    photostudio_1568437092601.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • List
  15. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    87
    Posts:
    1,725
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +4,725
    Hahaha definitely can, i agree!

    Sent from my MAR-LX1M using Tapatalk