Stompie REVIEW's - Latest: Voopoo ZIP Mini starter Kit

Discussion in 'Reviewers' started by StompieZA, 28/3/19.

  1. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    56
    Posts:
    1,059
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +2,784
    Welcome to,,,,

    Logo2.png

    Yeah i made a little logo...hahaha, but lets get on with this review

    Device:
    Vaporesso Aurora Play Kit

    Manufacturer - @Vaporesso
    Website: https://www.vaporesso.com/

    **Disclaimer** This device was supplied to me by Vaporesso as a prize which i won on their International Vendor contest and was asked to do a review once i received the product. This review is my personal opinion of the device after use and im not getting paid for the reviews.

    Lets start with some pictures of the Aurora Play Kit:

    Front view and size comparison next to my car keys

    WhatsApp Image 2019-03-28 at 08.02.59.jpeg

    Side view with manufacturer information:

    WhatsApp Image 2019-03-28 at 08.03.00(1).jpeg

    Front view with Zippo Style cap open

    WhatsApp Image 2019-03-28 at 08.03.00(2).jpeg

    Pod Removed

    WhatsApp Image 2019-03-28 at 08.03.00(3).jpeg

    Side view of power button, Charge port and LED hole

    WhatsApp Image 2019-03-28 at 08.03.00.jpeg

    Bottom of Pod

    WhatsApp Image 2019-03-28 at 08.03.01(1).jpeg

    Pod view

    WhatsApp Image 2019-03-28 at 08.03.01(2).jpeg

    Inside view of pod connection pins

    WhatsApp Image 2019-03-28 at 08.03.01.jpeg

    Whats inside the box you ask?

    1 x AURORA PLAY Kit with POD(2ml, 1.3Ω)
    1 x Additional POD (2ml, 1.3Ω) - Thats two pods in total!
    1 x E-juice Filling Bottle (10ml)
    1 x USB Cable
    1 x User Manual
    1 x Quick Guide
    1 x Warranty Card

    upload_2019-3-28_8-55-45.png

    Technical specifications are also important (From website):

    Dimensions: 80x46.5x16.7mm
    POD: 2ml, 1.3Ω
    Filling: Press-To-Fill on top (1 step)
    Built-in Battery: 650mAh
    Charging Current: 1A
    Power: 9w | 10.5w | 12.5w

    The Aurora's Pro's

    - Small and stylish
    - Super fast charging, full charge in 40 minutes
    - Great flavor from the ceramic coil pods
    - No leaking pods
    - Pods aren't heavy on juice, a filled pod can lasts up to 2 days
    - Pods are refillable and the push to fill from the top is easy and awesome!
    - Great juice window to see how much juice is left without having to remove the pod.
    - Quality metal is used for the outer body
    - Easily switch between power modes
    - Easy to understand LED that shows you battery level
    - Long lasting battery (2 Days of heavy vaping for me)
    - CCell Coils in the pods will give longer lasting pods

    The Aurora's Con's

    - Some juice spit back found if chain vaped, yeah i couldn't stop haha
    - The Zippo type top Cap is a bit loose when opened
    - Sometimes the pod doesn't make contact (after removing the sticker covering the two connection points) But after rubbing off the glue residue they work great.
    - You cannot remove Liquid from the pods once filled, would have been nice!

    Using the device


    3 modes. 3 clicks. Pressing the mode button 3 times will allow you to cycle through three different levels of power, giving you the ability to customize your clouds and nicotine hit.

    High (12.5W) Default
    Medium(10.5W)
    Low(9W)

    Safety of this device:


    The OMNI Board Mini is great at providing several safety features which includes all the following:
    • Pass-through
    • Burn
    • No Load
    • Short-Circuit
    • Overtime
    • Low Resistance
    • Low Power
    • Overcharge
    • ESD Circuit
    • Flash Heat

    4 Colors Available that will cover anyone's taste!

    [​IMG]

    Conclusion and personal views:

    • After using the device i fell in love and my big dual battery mods took a bit of a back seat as the Aurora became my go to guy! The fact that this device is so small and you dont even realize you have it in your pocket is awesome!
    • This is my first Nic salt pod device and also the first time i use nic salts and its bloody awesome! I seriously didnt expect this kind of flavor, Its comes pretty close to some RTA's i have used!
    • The build quality is great with a Zinc Alloy body that feels great in the hand. The Zippo style Cap is a little annoying at times but its not the end of the world.
    • The one thing i do love is how quick this little device charges, It charges seriously quick at 1A! It should easily get you through the day of moderate vaping, but if you vape a lot you will need to recharge at least once a day.
    • Its one beautiful little device that grabs everyone's attention! Everyone wants to hold it and immediately asks if its a Zippo.
    • Its super easy to use as the pods are draw activated! The draw on the pods are nice and restricted which i love! I tested normal freebase nic 6mg at 70VG/30PG and the pod managed just fine but flavor is not as great as compared to 60/40 or 50/50 juices. I would say stick to the thinner juices!

    Would i Buy one with my own cash?
    Absolutely! its perfect for anyone that wants to get off the stinkies, my mother in law that smokes stinkies also loves it and was able to vape on it without coughing!

    Thank you for viewing my review of this device and a special thank you to @Vaporesso for sending me this device as a prize!
     

    Attached Files:

    • Winner Winner x 11
    • Like Like x 7
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
    Last edited: 11/4/19
  2. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    666
    Posts:
    38,649
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +69,719
    Awesome review @StompieZA
    Thank you, i found it very helpful

    Great pictures and concise wording that was easy to follow and to the point

    :campeon:
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  3. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    56
    Posts:
    1,059
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +2,784
    Thanks alot @Silver , Really appreciate the kind feedback!
     
  4. Asterix

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    Asterix Happy Vaper

    Threads:
    4
    Posts:
    193
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    24/9/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sundowner, Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +999
    Nice, professionally laid out review! I’m not in the market for a pod device but still gained a lot of useful info. Thanks!
     
    • Like Like x 4
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  5. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    56
    Posts:
    1,059
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +2,784
    Thanks for the feedback @Asterix , Much appreciated!
     
  6. Cornelius

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 4 votes

    Cornelius Down the Rabbit Hole

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    799
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    28/2/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Roodepoort 1724
    Ratings:
    +2,824
    Epic review. Make me want one, and I don't even use POD's

    Looking forward to more reviews from you.
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  7. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    56
    Posts:
    1,059
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +2,784
    Thanks @Cornelius Yeah this little pod really delivers! The CCell pod really provides great flavor, no dry hits and isnt too hectic on juice consumption.

    I will be doing a Vaporesso Zero review soon, once SAPO decides to notify me..lol
     
  8. JurgensSt

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    JurgensSt Elite Vaper

    Threads:
    45
    Posts:
    1,394
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    13/4/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Left
    Ratings:
    +7,690
    I just want one because it looks like a Zippo. Use to collect Zippo's when I was smoking,
    Nice review
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  9. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    56
    Posts:
    1,059
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +2,784
    Yeah the look is great but the "Clink" sound is even better, sounds like an authentic Zippo!
     
  10. RainstormZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 7 votes

    RainstormZA The Deaf Vaper Reviews

    Threads:
    49
    Posts:
    3,732
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    24/8/17
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Mooiriver, KZN Midlands
    Ratings:
    +10,192
    Awesome review @StompieZA

    Who else thought that the mod looks like a zippo?
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  11. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    56
    Posts:
    1,059
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +2,784
    Almost everyone i show it to, One lady at work thought i was sucking on my Zippo until i showed her its a vape! I almost died of laughter!
     
  12. Chanelr

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 9 votes

    Chanelr Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    0
    Posts:
    876
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    4/7/18
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +4,877
    Aaah dude welcome to the reviewers club! Absolutely love the review, wishing you lots and lots of success :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  13. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    56
    Posts:
    1,059
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +2,784
    Wow thanks alot @Chanelr . Love this reviewing and have learnt alot from your reviews!
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  14. MrGSmokeFree

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    MrGSmokeFree Loves tobacco juice with a kick

    Threads:
    11
    Posts:
    1,380
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    19/2/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Ratings:
    +8,483
    Firstly COOL LOGO @StompieZA and your review was super AWESOME and informative. WELL DONE:headbang::number_one:
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  15. Chanelr

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 9 votes

    Chanelr Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    0
    Posts:
    876
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    4/7/18
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +4,877
    That means more to me than you will ever know:blush:
    Can't wait to see what you get up to. And like @lesvaches said the logo looks great
     
  16. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    56
    Posts:
    1,059
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +2,784
    Thanks alot @MrGSmokeFree Been doing some freelance logo design in my spare time so thought why not whip together a logo that will go together with my reviews! Hahaha glad you like it!
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  17. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    56
    Posts:
    1,059
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +2,784
    Hahaha, Hope to get as busy as you have been! Might even do one or two juice reviews but love reviewing devices!
     
  18. Chanelr

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 9 votes

    Chanelr Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    0
    Posts:
    876
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    4/7/18
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +4,877
    Just stay original and the rest will follow. If you want I can send a few your way :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  19. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    56
    Posts:
    1,059
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +2,784
    Agreed, Thanks alot! Yeah inbox me and we can have a chat! :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  20. Ruwaid

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Ruwaid Dedicated Vaper

    Threads:
    83
    Posts:
    593
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    20/9/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +1,129
    Nice layout @StompieZA love the "useful" content! well done bud!
    Using the Zero and fully agree with your review cos im sure they very much similar in terms of performance n flavour! They are indeed awesome pods...I chain vape this thing and haven't experienced a dry hit as yet! Even when the pod was dry ish...the omni board came into play!!
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  21. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    56
    Posts:
    1,059
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +2,784
    Thanks for your feedback @Ruwaid , Yeah the Zero and Aurora are very similar indeed. Same Battery size of 650mAh, Same power levels (9,10 and 12 watt) and they both use the same CCell Coils except that the pods differ in size/amount of liquid they hold.

    Now that i look and compare, its basically the same mod just in a different body except for the pod size difference and mouth piece which i like on the Zero.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  22. Vaporesso

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Vaporesso New Vaper Supporting Vendor

    Threads:
    46
    Posts:
    93
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Joined:
    21/6/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +270
    Thanks so much for your detailed review! Even clearer with the photos!
     
  23. Andre

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 22 votes

    Andre Reonaut ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    275
    Posts:
    20,046
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    6/10/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Koringberg
    Ratings:
    +35,776
    I want now!
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  24. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    56
    Posts:
    1,059
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +2,784
    You wont be disappointed @Andre

    Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
     
  25. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    56
    Posts:
    1,059
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +2,784
    Logo2.png

    Item Name :
    MAAT Subohm Tank
    Manufacturer: @VOOPOO
    Website: https: www.voopoo.com
    Cost: Still to be launched in SA
    Device used: Drag 2 Platinum & Voopoo ZIP Mini

    ***DISCLAIMER*** This product was supplied to me by @VOOPOO for the purpose of reviewing the product for them and providing my personal feedback and opinion of this device before launching in South Africa. I also hope to create some excitement around this device. I’m not being paid for this review and this review is my own opinion and views.

    So, let’s start off with some pictures of this device, from unboxing to being used. I apologize for this long review, but it was impossible for me to just keep it short. TL;DR : It’s a super tank!! Get one!

    IMG_20190410_103829_1.jpg
    IMG_20190410_103954.jpg
    IMG_20190411_092851.jpg
    IMG_20190411_094713.jpg
    IMG_20190411_094907.jpg
    IMG_20190411_095140.jpg
    IMG_20190411_095220.jpg
    IMG_20190415_075425.jpg


    What’s inside the box you ask?
    • MAAT Tank – Bubble Glass installed.
    • MT-M2 Coil (0.21ohm)– Preinstalled
    • MT-M1 Coil – (0.13ohm) – In the box
    • Spare straight glass tube – 2ml capacity
    • O-ring set – 6 pieces
    • User Manual

    IMG_20190410_103911.jpg

    Technical specifications are also important, so here they are:

    Tank

    Diameter: 28mm (TPD 24.5mm)
    Height: 56mm
    Weight: 76g
    Material: Stainless Steel & Glass
    Glass Tube : 28mm bubble and straight is 24.5mm
    Capacity: 4ml (TPD 2ml)

    Coils

    The MAAT tank comes with two coils, one is preinstalled in the tank and the other is a spare in the box.

    MT-M1 (Spare in Box)

    Resistance – 0.13Ohm
    Type – Single Mesh Coil
    Power Range – 60-85Watt
    User Experience: Great flavor and clouds but restrictive draw due to one coil.

    Watts Tested: 45Watt the flavor is okayish, not the best.
    Watts Tested: 65Watt I would say this is the sweet spot for this coil as the flavor and cloud production is perfect for the single coil
    Watts Tested: 75watt – Starts getting a little hot but flavor is good and fire rate is excellent.

    MT-M2 (Preinstalled)

    Resistance – 0.2Ohm
    Type – Dual Mesh coil
    Power Range – 55-85Watt
    User Experience: Excellent flavor, good clouds and my preferred coil for this tank.

    Watts Tested: 45Watt the flavor is less in your face but still good and not as warm.
    Watts Tested: 60Watt the coil is just starting to hit that sweet spot where the vapor and flavor production is good.
    Watts Tested: 75watt – here the coil is great for a super flavored vape and most juices I tested were very sweet.

    Extra Coil sent which im not sure if it will be included as part of the tank

    MT-M3 (Extra)

    Resistance – 0.19Ohm
    Type – Triple Mesh Coil
    Power Range – 65-85W
    User Experience: Great flavor and a little bit more restrictive and likes more watts.

    Watts Tested: 45Watt -Not much flavor and takes much longer to get going.
    Watts Tested: 60Watt -I would say this is the sweet spot and flavor is great and fires much better
    Watts Tested: 75watt –Flavor is more intense but makes for a warmer vape and also acceptable.
    Around 90watt i experience a burning flavor.


    So, what do I think about this tank? Good question!

    Unboxing the tank and holding it in my hand it’s a solid piece of stainless steel which has been well machined. The ease in changing coils takes no less than a couple of seconds and there is no juice spilling. I removed the preinstalled MT-M2 coil and primed it up and installed back into the tank and waited a minute after filling her up with juice and she was vaping like a train.

    This Tank provides excellent flavor and decent clouds! The preinstalled bubble glass holds 4ml of juice which gives you a good amount of vaping as the coil isn’t too heavy on juice! The airflow adjustment is smooth and can close all the way to MTL style draw. There is no airflow whistle which is great.

    I do find that once the tank juice level starts reaching the very bottom then you don’t get as much flavor and have experienced one or two close dry hits even though they state that this tank has a juice well to stop this from happening. One thing that impressed me is how quick you taste another juice if you change from one to another. Perhaps two draws, then the new flavor is in. Peeking through the mouth piece the coils are always completely wet with juice even after a long drag.

    The MAAT Tank is the first patented tank according to Voopoo with its middle adjustable airflow system and coil system which I find is a great design.

    My Pro's
    • Super easy juice filling with a press of a button, no need to unscrew the top cap.
    • Excellent flavor on all 3 coils but prefer the MT-M2 for its draw and flavor.
    • Smooth draw and a little restrictive (Not much)
    • Easy and spill free coil replacement while the tank is full of juice, takes about 10 seconds once the tank is off.
    • Replace a coil without having to unscrew the tank!
    • No dry hits even at 90watts and chain vaping
    • No whistling no matter how the airflow is set
    • Unique middle airflow which assists with flavor and draw.
    My Cons's
    • Filling juice with a chubby gorilla is annoying, the top cap doesn’t move enough, and the bottle ends up going into the fill hole skew against the mouth piece
    • Its heavy at 76g – weighs half of what the DRAG 2 Platinum weighs
    • The tank can get quite hot if you vape a lot.
    • Draw is a little tight even all the way open, Similar to my Zeus Dual draw. Would have preferred a more open draw with the airflow fully open but that’s just me.
    • Filling is spilling – if you aren’t careful, you will end up overflowing as the tank almost creates and airlock if juice blocks the fill hole and ends up pushing out.
    Picture below. This has happened several times.

    IMG_20190413_100333.jpg IMG_20190413_100349.jpg

    Filling Up on Juice:

    This is super easy, Push the button and the top cap flips open as its spring loaded, fill the juice and flip it back until you hear it click back into place using a pin style function to swivel and lock.

    Took me a couple of seconds to figure out how to open it as the little button to open the tank blends in with the top cap, had to laugh at myself after had to read the manual! LOL

    Here’s a little picture from VooPoo’s website:

    fill.png

    Coil replacement without having to unscrew the whole tank

    IMG_20190415_075402_BURST001_COVER.jpg

    The following Colors are available:


    VOOPOO-Maat-Sub-ohm-Tank-2ml4ml_005976ba54f1.jpg

    So would I buy one? Absobloodylutely!!! I doubt that there is a Sub ohm tank out there with this type of flavor and ease of use! I would actually consider benching my RTAs as i havent used one of my RTAs in the past week while testing this tank, it is that good!

    Thanks for reading my review on the Voopoo MAAT Subohm tank
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List