StompieZA Reviews - Up the Boost!

Discussion in 'Reviewers' started by StompieZA, 28/3/19.

  1. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,926
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Welcome to,,,,

    Review logo forum.png


    So just a little intro, I have been vaping for around 4 years now and i just love vaping! I started DIYing probably a couple months after i started Vaping and that has been keeping me busy since then. I didnt set out to become a reviewer and actually never thought i would be reviewing devices or products but after reviewing two devices which i won on this forum, i was contacted by a couple international manufacturers and asked to review some products from them. Since then i have been quite busy reviewing products that's usually still to be released to the public and SA.

    So join me on my journey as i grow and learn and try to give you the vaping community as much information as well as my personal views of all the products i get to review.

    Below you will find the full index of all devices reviewed:
    1. Vaporesso Aurora Play Kit
    2. Voopoo X217
    3. Voopoo Maat Tank
    4. Voopoo DRAG 2 Platinum
    5. Vapour Mountain - Juniper GIN
    6. Vladdin RE Pod Device
    7. Voopoo ZIP Mini Kit
    8. XTAR MC2S Travel Charger
    9. XTAR VC4S 4 Bay Charger
    10. Voopoo DRAG Nano Pod
    11. Voopoo DRAG Baby Trio
    12. BOOM Coil Review
    13. Voopoo Find S Kit
    14. Voopoo Find S Trio Pod
    15. Vaporesso GEN 220W Mod
    16. XTAR ST2 2 Bay Charger
    17. Twisp Cumulus X
    18. MOTI Vape Pod device
    19. Freemax GEMM 80W - Disposable Tank Kit
    20. Freemax Fireluke M Mesh Tank
    21. Geekvape Bident Dual Coil Pod
    22. Geekvape ZEUS Sub-Ohm Tank
    23. VOZOL D1 Disposable Pods
    24. Snowwolf MFeng UX 200W
    25. Sigelei Etiny Plus MTL Device
    26. Snowwold Exilis Xpod (Rebuildable Pod)
    27. Geekvape Aegis X Kit
    28. Geekvape Aegis Squonk Kit
    29. Voopoo VINCI Mod/Pod
    30. Vladdin Slide Pod
    31. Vaporesso Podstick Pod
    32. Geekvape Aegis Boost Mod/Pod
    For those interested in One Shot Mixing and reviews of local and international one shots, Click below

    One Shot - Mixing and Review Thread
    As we go on i will update the above index linking you directly to the full review of each product. This thread will always have the summary and whats coming soon items posted.

    I Look forward to providing many more reviews of the latest products as well as one shots and eliquids that become available to help the community with information regarding these new products.

    Thank you for all the support i have had thus far, All the likes and all the comments or questions relating to my reviews!

    Cheerio, Renier aka StompieZA
     
    • Winner Winner x 11
    • Like Like x 9
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
    Last edited: 13/11/19
  2. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    714
    Posts:
    40,728
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +76,958
    Awesome review @StompieZA
    Thank you, i found it very helpful

    Great pictures and concise wording that was easy to follow and to the point

    :campeon:
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  3. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,926
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Thanks alot @Silver , Really appreciate the kind feedback!
     
  4. Asterix

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 1 vote

    Asterix Happy Vaper

    Threads:
    4
    Posts:
    400
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    24/9/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sundowner, Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +1,851
    Nice, professionally laid out review! I’m not in the market for a pod device but still gained a lot of useful info. Thanks!
     
    • Like Like x 5
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  5. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,926
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Thanks for the feedback @Asterix , Much appreciated!
     
  6. Cornelius

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 4 votes

    Cornelius Vaping Enthusiast

    Threads:
    33
    Posts:
    895
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    28/2/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Roodepoort 1724
    Ratings:
    +3,292
    Epic review. Make me want one, and I don't even use POD's

    Looking forward to more reviews from you.
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  7. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,926
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Thanks @Cornelius Yeah this little pod really delivers! The CCell pod really provides great flavor, no dry hits and isnt too hectic on juice consumption.

    I will be doing a Vaporesso Zero review soon, once SAPO decides to notify me..lol
     
  8. JurgensSt

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    JurgensSt Vaping Addict

    Threads:
    63
    Posts:
    2,016
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    13/4/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    West Rand
    Ratings:
    +11,496
    I just want one because it looks like a Zippo. Use to collect Zippo's when I was smoking,
    Nice review
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  9. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,926
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Yeah the look is great but the "Clink" sound is even better, sounds like an authentic Zippo!
     
  10. RainstormZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 8 votes

    RainstormZA The Deaf Vaper Reviews

    Threads:
    55
    Posts:
    4,072
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Joined:
    24/8/17
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Selby, North Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +11,448
    Awesome review @StompieZA

    Who else thought that the mod looks like a zippo?
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  11. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,926
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Almost everyone i show it to, One lady at work thought i was sucking on my Zippo until i showed her its a vape! I almost died of laughter!
     
  12. Chanelr

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 10 votes

    Chanelr Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    1,695
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    4/7/18
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +9,435
    Aaah dude welcome to the reviewers club! Absolutely love the review, wishing you lots and lots of success :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • List
  13. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,926
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Wow thanks alot @Chanelr . Love this reviewing and have learnt alot from your reviews!
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  14. MrGSmokeFree

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    MrGSmokeFree Loves tobacco juice with a kick ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    23
    Posts:
    3,241
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    19/2/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Ratings:
    +18,723
    Firstly COOL LOGO @StompieZA and your review was super AWESOME and informative. WELL DONE:headbang::number_one:
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  15. Chanelr

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 10 votes

    Chanelr Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    1,695
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    4/7/18
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +9,435
    That means more to me than you will ever know:blush:
    Can't wait to see what you get up to. And like @lesvaches said the logo looks great
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  16. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,926
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Thanks alot @MrGSmokeFree Been doing some freelance logo design in my spare time so thought why not whip together a logo that will go together with my reviews! Hahaha glad you like it!
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  17. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,926
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Hahaha, Hope to get as busy as you have been! Might even do one or two juice reviews but love reviewing devices!
     
  18. Chanelr

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 10 votes

    Chanelr Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    1,695
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    4/7/18
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +9,435
    Just stay original and the rest will follow. If you want I can send a few your way :)
     
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  19. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,926
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Agreed, Thanks alot! Yeah inbox me and we can have a chat! :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  20. Ruwaid

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    Ruwaid Dedicated Vaper

    Threads:
    136
    Posts:
    779
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    20/9/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +1,311
    Nice layout @StompieZA love the "useful" content! well done bud!
    Using the Zero and fully agree with your review cos im sure they very much similar in terms of performance n flavour! They are indeed awesome pods...I chain vape this thing and haven't experienced a dry hit as yet! Even when the pod was dry ish...the omni board came into play!!
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  21. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,926
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Thanks for your feedback @Ruwaid , Yeah the Zero and Aurora are very similar indeed. Same Battery size of 650mAh, Same power levels (9,10 and 12 watt) and they both use the same CCell Coils except that the pods differ in size/amount of liquid they hold.

    Now that i look and compare, its basically the same mod just in a different body except for the pod size difference and mouth piece which i like on the Zero.
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  22. Vaporesso

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Vaporesso Experienced Vaper Supporting Vendor

    Threads:
    155
    Posts:
    265
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Joined:
    21/6/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +633
    Thanks so much for your detailed review! Even clearer with the photos!
     
    • Like Like x 6
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  23. Andre

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 23 votes

    Andre Reonaut ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    277
    Posts:
    20,025
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    6/10/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Koringberg
    Ratings:
    +36,349
    I want now!
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  24. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,926
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    You wont be disappointed @Andre

    Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
     
  25. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 3 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    99
    Posts:
    1,926
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +5,270
    Logo2.png

    Item Name :
    MAAT Subohm Tank
    Manufacturer: @VOOPOO
    Website: https: www.voopoo.com
    Cost: Still to be launched in SA
    Device used: Drag 2 Platinum & Voopoo ZIP Mini

    ***DISCLAIMER*** This product was supplied to me by @VOOPOO for the purpose of reviewing the product for them and providing my personal feedback and opinion of this device before launching in South Africa. I also hope to create some excitement around this device. I’m not being paid for this review and this review is my own opinion and views.

    So, let’s start off with some pictures of this device, from unboxing to being used. I apologize for this long review, but it was impossible for me to just keep it short. TL;DR : It’s a super tank!! Get one!

    IMG_20190410_103829_1.jpg
    IMG_20190410_103954.jpg
    IMG_20190411_092851.jpg
    IMG_20190411_094713.jpg
    IMG_20190411_094907.jpg
    IMG_20190411_095140.jpg
    IMG_20190411_095220.jpg
    IMG_20190415_075425.jpg


    What’s inside the box you ask?
    • MAAT Tank – Bubble Glass installed.
    • MT-M2 Coil (0.21ohm)– Preinstalled
    • MT-M1 Coil – (0.13ohm) – In the box
    • Spare straight glass tube – 2ml capacity
    • O-ring set – 6 pieces
    • User Manual

    IMG_20190410_103911.jpg

    Technical specifications are also important, so here they are:

    Tank

    Diameter: 28mm (TPD 24.5mm)
    Height: 56mm
    Weight: 76g
    Material: Stainless Steel & Glass
    Glass Tube : 28mm bubble and straight is 24.5mm
    Capacity: 4ml (TPD 2ml)

    Coils

    The MAAT tank comes with two coils, one is preinstalled in the tank and the other is a spare in the box.

    MT-M1 (Spare in Box)

    Resistance – 0.13Ohm
    Type – Single Mesh Coil
    Power Range – 60-85Watt
    User Experience: Great flavor and clouds but restrictive draw due to one coil.

    Watts Tested: 45Watt the flavor is okayish, not the best.
    Watts Tested: 65Watt I would say this is the sweet spot for this coil as the flavor and cloud production is perfect for the single coil
    Watts Tested: 75watt – Starts getting a little hot but flavor is good and fire rate is excellent.

    MT-M2 (Preinstalled)

    Resistance – 0.2Ohm
    Type – Dual Mesh coil
    Power Range – 55-85Watt
    User Experience: Excellent flavor, good clouds and my preferred coil for this tank.

    Watts Tested: 45Watt the flavor is less in your face but still good and not as warm.
    Watts Tested: 60Watt the coil is just starting to hit that sweet spot where the vapor and flavor production is good.
    Watts Tested: 75watt – here the coil is great for a super flavored vape and most juices I tested were very sweet.

    Extra Coil sent which im not sure if it will be included as part of the tank

    MT-M3 (Extra)

    Resistance – 0.19Ohm
    Type – Triple Mesh Coil
    Power Range – 65-85W
    User Experience: Great flavor and a little bit more restrictive and likes more watts.

    Watts Tested: 45Watt -Not much flavor and takes much longer to get going.
    Watts Tested: 60Watt -I would say this is the sweet spot and flavor is great and fires much better
    Watts Tested: 75watt –Flavor is more intense but makes for a warmer vape and also acceptable.
    Around 90watt i experience a burning flavor.


    So, what do I think about this tank? Good question!

    Unboxing the tank and holding it in my hand it’s a solid piece of stainless steel which has been well machined. The ease in changing coils takes no less than a couple of seconds and there is no juice spilling. I removed the preinstalled MT-M2 coil and primed it up and installed back into the tank and waited a minute after filling her up with juice and she was vaping like a train.

    This Tank provides excellent flavor and decent clouds! The preinstalled bubble glass holds 4ml of juice which gives you a good amount of vaping as the coil isn’t too heavy on juice! The airflow adjustment is smooth and can close all the way to MTL style draw. There is no airflow whistle which is great.

    I do find that once the tank juice level starts reaching the very bottom then you don’t get as much flavor and have experienced one or two close dry hits even though they state that this tank has a juice well to stop this from happening. One thing that impressed me is how quick you taste another juice if you change from one to another. Perhaps two draws, then the new flavor is in. Peeking through the mouth piece the coils are always completely wet with juice even after a long drag.

    The MAAT Tank is the first patented tank according to Voopoo with its middle adjustable airflow system and coil system which I find is a great design.

    My Pro's
    • Super easy juice filling with a press of a button, no need to unscrew the top cap.
    • Excellent flavor on all 3 coils but prefer the MT-M2 for its draw and flavor.
    • Smooth draw and a little restrictive (Not much)
    • Easy and spill free coil replacement while the tank is full of juice, takes about 10 seconds once the tank is off.
    • Replace a coil without having to unscrew the tank!
    • No dry hits even at 90watts and chain vaping
    • No whistling no matter how the airflow is set
    • Unique middle airflow which assists with flavor and draw.
    My Cons's
    • Filling juice with a chubby gorilla is annoying, the top cap doesn’t move enough, and the bottle ends up going into the fill hole skew against the mouth piece
    • Its heavy at 76g – weighs half of what the DRAG 2 Platinum weighs
    • The tank can get quite hot if you vape a lot.
    • Draw is a little tight even all the way open, Similar to my Zeus Dual draw. Would have preferred a more open draw with the airflow fully open but that’s just me.
    • Filling is spilling – if you aren’t careful, you will end up overflowing as the tank almost creates and airlock if juice blocks the fill hole and ends up pushing out.
    Picture below. This has happened several times.

    IMG_20190413_100333.jpg IMG_20190413_100349.jpg

    Filling Up on Juice:

    This is super easy, Push the button and the top cap flips open as its spring loaded, fill the juice and flip it back until you hear it click back into place using a pin style function to swivel and lock.

    Took me a couple of seconds to figure out how to open it as the little button to open the tank blends in with the top cap, had to laugh at myself after had to read the manual! LOL

    Here’s a little picture from VooPoo’s website:

    fill.png

    Coil replacement without having to unscrew the whole tank

    IMG_20190415_075402_BURST001_COVER.jpg

    The following Colors are available:


    VOOPOO-Maat-Sub-ohm-Tank-2ml4ml_005976ba54f1.jpg

    So would I buy one? Absobloodylutely!!! I doubt that there is a Sub ohm tank out there with this type of flavor and ease of use! I would actually consider benching my RTAs as i havent used one of my RTAs in the past week while testing this tank, it is that good!

    Thanks for reading my review on the Voopoo MAAT Subohm tank
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List