Box Mod Recommendation

Winter_Vaper

Experienced Vaper
LV

Awards
Hey guys, newbie here! Any recommendations on what features to look at when buying a box mod? What brands would you recommend and what features about them you like the most? If you were to have an ideal box mod, what features would you like it to have? TIA!

Well, for me if I were to choose the ideal mod, it should vacuum the house when I'm sleeping, bring me coffee, charge itself and clean and wick it's own tanks. But since that tech is still in development, it should be duel battery, take up to a 28mm atty, and have clicky buttons

That is a bit of a broad spectrum as it boils down to what you like in a mod... I might like a single battery variable wattage mod that can house max 24mm atty's as I dont use any bigger and never go over 50w, but someone else might want a triple battery mod that can take a 28mm atty to drive a cloud making monster at 120w.

So the question is, what do you like and where do you intend to use it and what kind of tank/build will you have on top?

Suggestion I can make is for you to go to a vape shop and go and explore and handle what they have on display, see what works for you in the hand and then shortlist it and compare performance to see what will work for your vaping style. Some swear by Vaporesso, others by Smok, so your answers will never be in a single direction on a question like this.

Pick a few you like and then ask about them, you will get the pro's and con's for all of them from someone on the forum that will help you with your decision.

But for me it will be a single battery mod (18650/20700/21700), compact, as much metal as possible, comfy in the hand, can take 24mm. User friendliness is subject to how well you know your mod. I do have a couple of dual battery mods and a triple as well, but mostly singles.