H-Priv + TFV4 Micro - Review

MunG

Experienced Vaper
LV

Awards
Hey Guys,

So I got the SMOK H-Priv Kit yesterday and played a bit.

So here is a review on this device and my experience so far.

Some of you might know me I have been vaping for a while now and own a ton of gear since I am a tech junkie and this device was compared to my Cuboid, since it is the closest device in terms of the device age and features and one of my favorite mods.

First things, Packaging was very well done.

This kit comes with the Box mod and the TFV4 micro tank and the extension from 2.5ml to 3.5ml.
2 Coils, one Vertical Clapton and One vertical SS coil.
A glass protection ring in red, as my kit is the black\red one.
A manual, which is use full for the new Vapers.
USB cable for firmware upgrades.
And other spare parts you might need.
There is no RBA in the kit.

You might need :
2 X 18650 Batteries and Charger.
Juice :)
Tfv4 Micro RBA (Optional)

The MOD :

The first thing you will see is a damn stunning mod, it is definitely one of the best looking mods out there. And upon picking it up and feeling it, it is very light but not too light. The build quality and paint job is excellent, and imo better than my cuboid, this will scratch but not as easy as other mods.

The fire button or bar in this case is really usable and feels good, good tension and wont fire on accident easily, I have carried it around a bit and issues there, it is lockable too.

The screen on it is awesome, and easy to navigate, really simple.
Really surprisingly compact size, feels really good in the hand.

VW modes, TC for Ni,Titanium and SS and they all work like they should. Also the TCR modes for the guys in to that, also works properly.

At first the device firing felt a bit slow, not terrible at all but you know there is a delay.
That is about the only thing I could find wrong, threads are awesome, smooth. Brass\Coated center pin, spring loaded.