XtaCy Vapez Reviews - Cannoli by Heinbuilds is Up!

Discussion in 'Reviewers' started by XtaCy VapeZ, 17/4/19.

Tags:
  1. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    *Please note the following product was sent to me for review purposes and all my views are my own and honest opinions baring in mind that this will be subjective as all people differ. *


    PRODUCT INFORMATION:

    E-Liquid Name: 720

    Juice Maker: Chops Juice Drops

    Flavour Profile: Cherry Pine on Ice

    Product Packaging: 60ml Chubby Gorilla Bottle

    Nic Strengths Available: 2mg Only

    VG/PG Ratio: 70VG / 30PG

    Vape Setup: Voopoo Drag 157 with a Drop Dead RDA (BOOM COILS – Alien 28 [3 x 28/36] 0.13Ohms)

    My Views:

    Appearance:

    A neat and high-quality label with the Chops Juice Drops logo at the middle top of the bottle with a 720 in bold orange with a scope picture in the background, this automatically popped the saying “720 NO SCOPE” to mind with me being a computer gamer. A professional and simple label that is great to look at. My only gripe is that I see nothing that has to do with the flavour profile on the bottle.


    Smell Test:

    When opening the bottle and smelling I get a strong whiff of a dark cherry like the smoothie sweets that you get with a subtle pine on the nose.


    Taste Test:

    60 Watts:

    Inhale: A cooling subtle sweet pineapple.

    Exhale: The pineapple with a slight cherry undertone.

    80 Watts:

    Inhale: The pineapple comes through sweeter with a cherry undertone on ice.

    Exhale: A more full bodied mixture of the pineapple and cherry with the refreshing ice
    feel.

    100 Watts:

    Inhale: A more tasteful pineapple with a darker cherry undertone.

    Exhale: A strong sweet pineapple with a refreshingly cold dark cherry.

    120 Watts (My favourite might I add):

    Inhale: A strong sweet pineapple with a heavy dark cherry background backed by the
    perfect amount of ice for me.

    Exhale: The pineapple dies down quite a bit and brings a beautiful dark cherry through the nose leaving a lovely sweet dark cherry taste on the tongue.


    Conclusion:

    This is a well balanced fruity vape and I do love my fruity vapes over any others, in addition I am a sucker for that ice feel being a Capetonian in the hot sun, the balance between pineapple and cherry is great, the cherry is just right in my opinion and not too overwhelming, letting the pineapple shine through.


    Would I add this juice to my ADV carry? Most definitely!
    20190417_115648222.png
     
    • Like Like x 6
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
    Last edited: 17/4/19
  2. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
  3. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    *Please note the following product was sent to me by BOOM COILS for review purposes and all my views are my own and honest opinions bearing in mind that this will be subjective as all people differ. *

    PRODUCT INFORMATION:
    Coil Manufacturer: BOOM COILS
    Coils: Alien 28s (3 X 28 / 36) 0.135Ohm
    Wire Used: Kidney Puncher
    Vape Setup: Voopoo Drag 157 with a Drop Dead RDA

    PRODUCT PACKAGING:
    The coils come in a circular plastic twist container which has the boom coils sticker on the front with all information on the coils, a simple and tasteful design with the boom logo in the middle.
    The coils are packed with two aliens inside with the perfect amount of cotton for the first wick with your new coils!

    INSTALLATION:
    The install is super easy with enough extra on the coil’s legs for your bigger atomisers and for the likes of the Drop Dead and Drop type decks, the coils just needed a slight bit of strumming and they were pulsing evenly and ready to go.

    LONGEVITY:
    I have only had these for 3 weeks and they are still as good as new, I have spoken to others about their boom coils and with the right cleaning and care they can last in excess of 6 months.

    CLOUDS:
    These coils are great for the cloud chasers and we won’t mention the flavours just yet as we will get into that shortly, with the resistance of 0.14ohms these babies have a great ramp up time and dam can they produce some crazy fog.

    FLAVOUR:
    Wow, Wow, Wow, these coils produce some out of this world flavour, ill admin not as much as the Staggered Fused Claptons but these give a bit more cloud.
    Below is my taking on the coils at the watts that I vape at and my thoughts for them.

    60 Watts:
    The ramp up is a bit slow for my liking never minding the fact that I don’t like 60 watts for vaping to begin with, at 60 the flavour is subtle, and I get light notes of the flavours in my juice.

    80 Watts:
    Ramp up is definitely a lot better, the flavour starts to really pop, I’ve been vaping on my Vapology Juice Co. – Mango, Strawberry on Ice and damn does the mango, strawberry mix really start to enhance here, I also found my 720 by Chops Juice Drops gives a much more flavourful mix of the cherry and pine.

    100 Watts:
    A nice warm but not to hot vape, with a beautiful crackle of the coils that just gives you goosebumps knowing how that flavour is literally popping off the coils with no spit back at all proves to be a mouthful of blissful flavour, I get a amazing ripe mango taste with the strawberry on the backend with the refreshing ice to cool off in absolute style .The perfect vape to taste every single note in my juice.

    CONCLUSION:
    These coils are packaged simply and elegantly with precision to detail on the label and all the information needed.
    On the vape side of things due to this being a personal opinion review, the sweet spot is definitely 100 watts.
    These coils are the perfect balance, I get the awesome cloud chaser production that I absolutely love for pictures and just to vape up the place and an amazing flavour chaser experience giving me all the right notes of flavours and leaves me drooling to take another vape!

    WILL I BUY THESE COILS?:
    Most definitely, they are well priced at R150-R180 a set and pack a huge punch in cloud and flavour.
    20190415_120343.png
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  4. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    New review coming soon :)
     
  5. CaliGuy

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 7 votes

    CaliGuy Vaping Enthusiast

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    857
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    10/7/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Centurion - Gauteng, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +2,689
    First time seeing and reading your reviews. Nicely done, great format and I like the addition of testing a different wattage even though my max is 40w.

    Watching your thread and keen to see what you review next.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  6. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    Thanks so much! Glad you like, more to come real soon! :D
     
  7. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    Got a little something from the legendary Five Points E-Liquid!!! Thanks @Ashley ! Im gonna take a little look inside abit later and Ill update you guys whats coming next on the review table ;)
    58606345_2227888174194378_4972800460583862272_n.jpg
     
  8. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    So for my next review im going to be doing a juice from the new Five Points E-Liquid line SQUEEZE and its the Blackcurrent Lemonade
    Photo Edit: Me[​IMG]

    Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
     
  9. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    684
    Posts:
    39,826
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +73,207
    Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on this one @XtaCy696
    Nice graphic
     
  10. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    *Please note the following product was sent to me for review purposes from @Ashley from Five Points E-Liquid and all my views are my own and honest opinions baring in mind that this will be subjective as all people differ. *


    PRODUCT INFORMATION:

    E-Liquid Name: SQUEEZE Blackcurrent Lemonade

    Juice Maker: Five Points E-Liquid

    Flavour Profile: Blackcurrant Lemonade

    Product Packaging: 60ml Chubby Gorilla Bottle

    Nic Strengths Available: 0/2/5mg options (My review is done on the 2mg variant)

    VG/PG Ratio: 70VG / 30PG

    Vape Setup: Voopoo Drag 157 with a Drop Dead RDA (BOOM COILS – Alien 28)

    Voopoo Drag 157 with a Ammit Dual RTA (The E-Juice Co – Nano Aliens)


    My Views:

    Appearance:

    A very professional looking label that’s amazing on the eyes that will just get you to say I want that one in the shot, a clear font with all the necessary information on the bottle, definitely my style of bottle label that makes me even happier to carry this around.

    Smell Test:

    When opening the bottle I am welcomed to an extremely strong blackcurrant with a lemonade background with some minty undertones.


    Taste Test:

    60 Watts:

    Inhale: A ice cold subtle lemonade with a subtle blackcurrant taste.

    Exhale: A lovely strong blackcurrant taste with a grape undertone.

    80 Watts:

    Inhale: A strong lemonade taste on ice with a generous dash of blackcurrant.

    Exhale: A nice ripe blackcurrant with a menthol undertone.

    100 Watts: (My personal favourite with this juice)

    Inhale: The blackcurrant comes through strong on the inhale here with the lemonade sitting in the background.

    Exhale: Beautiful ripe blackcurrants with a subtle take on the lemonade.

    120 Watts (My favourite might I add):

    Inhale: Ice cold mixture of the lemon, grape and blackcurrant mixed to perfection.

    Exhale: The blackcurrant is very dominant at these watts with the lemon taking a back seat

    with the ice to a nice smooth cool vape.


    Conclusion:

    This is an extremely tasteful vape that is bound to be part of you daily inventory, bare in mind this is only if you like blackcurrant which should be obvious at this point, it’s a beautiful mix of fresh lemonade with a big presence of blackcurrant, I cannot get my hands off this bottle and Ive gone through half in just 3 days!


    If you haven’t tried it, I strongly suggest you pick up a bottle on your next vape store visit.


    Would I add this juice to my ADV carry? Well the fact that as a fruity vaper I cannot put the bottle down and its already half way should clearly show that its definitely an ADV for me and I think it would be for any fruit vaper.

    Untitled-1.png
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  11. StompieZA

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 2 votes

    StompieZA Reviewer, DIY Lover & Flavor Chaser

    Threads:
    69
    Posts:
    1,397
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kempton park
    Ratings:
    +3,799
    Nice review there, I would be keen to try this cause i love black currant!!
     
  12. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    Then you really are going to love this juice man, I seriously cannot get it out of my hand :p
     
  13. VapeMachine_RSA

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    VapeMachine_RSA New Vaper

    Threads:
    1
    Posts:
    21
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    23/4/19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +51
    Great review man! Keen to try it at 100 Watts:) how is the throat hit?
     
  14. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    Throat hit is not harsh at all :)

    Will add that in future :)
     
  15. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    Thanks to everyone for the likes, more reviews to follow this week :D
     
  16. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    Some early morning #vapemail from @Vape Republic :D
    Loads of reviews incoming! :O
    [​IMG]
     
  17. Safz_b

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Safz_b Clouds, Clouds, Clouds of Flavour!!!

    Threads:
    4
    Posts:
    103
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    20/2/19
    Location:
    Johannesburg
    Ratings:
    +267
    Looking forward to these reviews
    @Vape Republic
    Fantastic Juice lord is my personal favorite!!

    Looks like I need to try some of those others:ole:
     
  18. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    Well keep an eye for the others you need to try :D
     
  19. KZOR

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 12 votes

    KZOR Proudly South African Vaper ECIGSSA Donor

    Threads:
    209
    Posts:
    3,024
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/6/16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bellville, Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
    Ratings:
    +10,319
    That's a nice load from @Vape Republic . Should keep you busy for quite awhile. Enjoy. :)
     
  20. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    Review-(Web).png
     
  21. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    *Please note the following product was sent to me for review purposes by @Ashley and all my views are my own and honest opinions baring in mind that this will be subjective as all people differ. *


    PRODUCT INFORMATION:

    E-Liquid Name: Bubble Dew Cool

    Juice Maker: Five Points E-Liquid

    Flavour Profile: Honeydew Bubblegum

    Product Packaging: 60ml Chubby Gorilla Bottle

    Nic Strengths Available: 0/2/5mg

    VG/PG Ratio: 70VG / 30PG

    Vape Setup: Voopoo Drag 157 with a Drop Dead RDA (BOOM COILS – Alien 27 (3x27/36 at 0.147ohms) 3mm ID

    My Views:

    Appearance:

    A high quality label with the bubbledew name in bubble letters which is nice to go with the profile, the bottle is shiny and elegant, it shows all that is needed including the name, profile, PG/VG ratio, ISO7 certification with nic strength in a nice highlight with a small Five Points logo with a background that says cool behind the name.

    Smell Test:

    When opening the bottle and smelling I get a strong whiff of honeydew melon with a light background of mint.


    Taste Test:

    60 Watts:

    Inhale: A sweet minty bubblegum.

    Exhale: Sweet honeydew melon with a hint of mint.

    80 Watts:

    Inhale: A cool minty bubblegum

    Exhale: A sweet cool honeydew melon taste.

    100 Watts:

    Inhale: I get a strong sweet mint bubblgum on the inhale.

    Exhale: A nice sweet honeydew melon with a mint bubblegum undertone.

    120 Watts (My favourite might I add):

    Inhale: A very warm vape with a strong minty bubblegum but smooth as can be and not over powering.

    Exhale: A refreshingly cool honeydew melon body with a beautiful tasty mint background.


    Conclusion:

    This is a very well made flavour, a definite for the candy vapers out there who enjoy the taste of bubblegum. The flavour is well balanced and very tasty but can be abit much at times for some like myself.


    Would I add this juice to my ADV carry? Not particularly, This would be my go to flavour if I was looking for a nice minty candy vape liquid.

    Would I buy this again? Yes, once I get through the bottle I will but it has taken me a good 2 weeks to get 3/4 through the bottle. That being said this is due to me not finding this as an ADV for my preference. Candy vapers that like a minty taste like menthol etc will definitely take a liking to this and likely add it to the ADV carry.
    Final.png
     
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  22. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    I just want to thank the community for the support thus far, its a long road ahead and im excited to bring you so many more reviews :D
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  23. Silver

    Excellent Member

    5/5, 35 votes

    Silver Flavour and throat hit seeker Staff Member Administrator ECIGSSA Donor VIP

    Threads:
    684
    Posts:
    39,826
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    16/11/13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Joburg
    Ratings:
    +73,207
    Looking forward @XtaCy VapeZ
     
  24. Yuvir Punwasi

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    Yuvir Punwasi Experienced Vaper

    Threads:
    2
    Posts:
    157
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    7/5/18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Durban
    Ratings:
    +518
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  25. XtaCy VapeZ

    Not Rated Member

    0/5,

    XtaCy VapeZ Vape Reviewer

    Threads:
    28
    Posts:
    264
    Country:
    South Africa
    Joined:
    14/1/17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    ZA
    Ratings:
    +378
    Thanks very much man.

    Appreciate the support and feedback :D
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List