Ex Smoker needs some help!!

KolonelSopDrol

New Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi Guys,

I am doing great, but my friend is struggling a bit. He got his vape last night and he is experiencing a lot of coughing.

With my research I have a reasonably good idea about the following:

Vape Operation
Vaping Methods
Coils and Priming
Wattages
Airflow

The one thing I have very little experience with is the Vape Juices.

Friend's Setup:
Like me my friend will be using nic salts at about 30mg - mainly for the nicotine. 50/50 VG and PG.
He is using a Geekvape B60 with the 0.6 ohm coils - 15 to 25 Watt.

I know this is an extremely difficult question given the amount of juice brands and flavours, but:

What brands / flavours can you guys suggest for an ex smoker to minimize the coughing?

Alternatively, what should he avoid?

I am using Moist Bouncing Berry - started with it and I think it is nice.
Got some Orochi Peach Lemonade yesterday - feels harsher than the moist one.

Although 15 - 25w is the right MTL range I'm not sure that that coil is designed for MTL and nic salts.

I love my MTL setup but also coughed quite a bit when using nic salts. The cheapest, easiest way here is to swap out the 30mg nic salts for 12mg freebase MTL e-liquid. If this doesn't solve his problem then you look at changing hardware.

Hi! Thanks for the suggestion!

Some details on the coil I am using:
It is the KA1 0.6 ohm 15 - 25 watt Mesh Coil. I presume he got a similar coil.

My flavours library so far:

35 MG
Orochi Peach Lemonade 60/40 VG / PG

30 MG:
Moist bouncing berry 50/50 VG / PG

12 MG:
MTL Liquid Fusions Carolina Bold 50/50
MTL Liquid Fusions Turkish Blend 50/50

I will let him try the 12MG's this evening and see how it goes.

If you stop smoking for one day, you will cough.

Your lungs
1680683589482.jpeg