Melo 3 Mini leaks?

Jeez

New Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi guys.

Im very new to vaping. After much time spent lurking on this forum and reading up, i decided to get a Pico kit last week.

I have noticed that on occoasions when i unscrew the melo 3 mini tank from the mod, i will see maybe 6 or 7 tiny droplets of liquid on the underside on the tank. Between the aiflow ring and the base.

Also notice some liquid, a few droplets, on the mod around the 510 connector silver ridged thing.

Is this normal? Does anyone else experience this?

Hi guys.

Im very new to vaping. After much time spent lurking on this forum and reading up, i decided to get a Pico kit last week.

I have noticed that on occoasions when i unscrew the melo 3 mini tank from the mod, i will see maybe 6 or 7 tiny droplets of liquid on the underside on the tank. Between the aiflow ring and the base.

Also notice some liquid, a few droplets, on the mod around the 510 connector silver ridged thing.

Nope @Jeez it's not normal... most tanks do leak to a lesser or greater degree but the Melo III Mini is one of the tanks that I have had zero leaking from... make sure your coil is in tightish because if not that's where it could leak a little from.

Thanks @Rob Fisher
I have tightened the coil and even cleaned under it and stuff.

But i still keep getting those dreaded few droplets.

I contacted the vendor where i purchased it and they said its normal due to condensation.

But my paranoia is getting the better of me....

Thanks @Rob Fisher
I have tightened the coil and even cleaned under it and stuff.

But i still keep getting those dreaded few droplets.

I contacted the vendor where i purchased it and they said its normal due to condensation.

But my paranoia is getting the better of me....

Yes it could certainly be condensation... especially if you are a vaper that likes to blow a little to get the vape going before you inhale. I wouldn't worry about a odd drop here and there...

Thanks a great deal.