Quasar Tips.

sunneyboy

New Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi all

I got my first rda and regulated device this week and have .......wait for it ........ been trying out various single coil builds on my quasar but having no luck with flavour.

I am getting nice big fluffy clouds but the flavour is meh... I have been comparing between my twisp and the quasar (clone) and the twisp is killing the RDA in the flavour department. Which is super depressing.

I have tested single 28 g micro coils ranging between 1.5 - 2 ohms with wattage set to 10-15 watts with cotton wicks.

Are there any quasar owners out there with ideas to improve the flavour I am getting off this atty?

Last edited:
decided that..

Hi @sunneyboy , looks like the forum may have cut off your message.
That has happened to me before
Dont worry, just come back and repost what you were trying to say.

The lads were bored and having some fun ;-)
Was entertaining. Lol

Oops. So sorry. let me try edit the original post.

I have no experience with the Quasar @sunneyboy
Maybe @RevnLucky7 can offer you a tip or two. If i recall correctly, he uses one

What may help to get a better response is if you post a picture of your coil and wick.

Hi all

I got my first rda and regulated device this week and have .......wait for it ........ been trying out various single coil builds on my quasar but having no luck with flavour.

I am getting nice big fluffy clouds but the flavour is meh... I have been comparing between my twisp and the quasar (clone) and the twisp is killing the RDA in the flavour department. Which is super depressing.

I have tested single 28 g micro coils ranging between 1.5 - 2 ohms with wattage set to 10-15 watts with cotton wicks.

Are there any quasar owners out there with ideas to improve the flavour I am getting off this atty?