Rewicking a Tornado Nano chip coil.

Herco

New Vaper
LV

Awards
Hey guys,

My stock 0.3ohm coil was dry hitting above 40watts and left a subtle burnt aftertaste in mouth with each draw. I stripped everything and saw my coil is 'nasty', to say the least...

I am struggling to get hold of 0.3ohm replacement coils for my tornado nano, so I spent last night looking for methods to rewick my current coil.I have never built or wicked before, so this should be interesting.

I removed the old wick and dry burned the gunk off the coils. I will get some cotton later today and hopefully the gentlemen at Vaporscorner will be able to assist me in this endeavour. The problem is that it is not a rebuildable deck, the stock coil is just designed in such a way that you can possibly rewick it.

Stock coil with burnt cotton removed (nasty ness):
XUdIseD.jpg

Dry burning this beachhhh:
ixDqLRC.jpg

Ready for wicking:
F01Hpal.jpg

hi. my stock coil was a twisted wire.... rewicked it 3 tyms already perfect each tym.

a bit finiky to wick but doable

hi. my stock coil was a twisted wire.... rewicked it 3 tyms already perfect each tym.

a bit finiky to wick but doable

Thanks for the info! How do you determine when to rewick? Do you possibly have a picture of your wicking process on these? How much wick do you use? The more references I have the more comfortable I am.

As far as I know, the twisted wire is the 0.6ohm?

i rewick when i get a slight burnt after taste. i send cotton threw juice holes then out the other side cut tuck check n vape. ps the stock twisted coil is duals ohming out at 0.3ohms....can pm me for watsapp number i will help you out

Hey guys,

My stock 0.3ohm coil was dry hitting above 40watts and left a subtle burnt aftertaste in mouth with each draw. I stripped everything and saw my coil is 'nasty', to say the least...