SNOW WOLF 200w + SMOK TFV4

changinglains

Noob Vaper
LV

Awards
Hey guys

I am new to vaping, very happy to have come across this forum!!

Bought myself the above setup. I know it's a bit hectic for a beginner but I thought hey, if you going to go for it - do it properly.

Anyways, as you can imagine I have run into a few issues having never used a setup like this before.

1) If I use any other head in my TFV4 other than the one that comes with it, my Snow wolf reads "Check Atomizer", not sure what I am missing
2) Snow Wolf just says "POWER" in place of where it usually states the temperature, from what I have read this is due to not using a Nickel Coil? - could someone shed some light on this for me :)

Thank you kindly :)

Hey guys

Bought myself the above setup. I know it's a bit hectic for a beginner but I thought hey, if you going to go for it - do it properly.

Anyways, as you can imagine I have run into a few issues having never used a setup like this before.

1) If I use any other head in my TFV4 other than the one that comes with it, my Snow wolf reads "Check Atomizer", not sure what I am missing
2) Snow Wolf just says "POWER" in place of where it usually states the temperature, from what I have read this is due to not using a Nickel Coil? - could someone shed some light on this for me :)

First check the minimum resistance your Snowwolf can read and make sure the coil you're using is above that resistance. If this is the case, the other coil you might be using might also be faulty. Check resistance is an error you'll get if the resistance is either too low, or the mod is not detecting any kind of resistance, for instance no atty being screwed on.

On your second point, you're only going to be using temp control with wire like Nickel or Titanium, or blends of materials. If your coil is standard kanthal wire, then it's best to just switch to normal wattage mode.