80 Watt Tripple Parallel 18650 Mod

Scissorhands

Dedicated Vaper
LV

Awards
Good afternoon ladies and gents (please move this if I put it in the wrong place:whew:)
while I love my RX200 and have been using it exclusively every day for 3 months:icon12:, I cant help to think ,so much power:flamethrower2:, do I need it? will I ever need it? I vape at 50 - 70 watts 90% of the time and presume the majority of vapers don't need more than 80 watts (I stand to be corrected8--)) what does every vaper NEED more of? battery life! (or is this just my unpopular opinion) . . . so my question is, why dont we see devices such as the title states? I would do questionable things for a parallel version of the rolos.

I am by no means an expert in electronics but the benefits seem clear, am I missing something?

Thanks for having a look:b1:

Last edited:
Let's say you are running a 0.5 ohm coil at 80 watts
Because at 80 watts you need 6.3 volts about of input. Parallel 18650s will leave you with a max of 4.2 and as it runs down 3.6 volts.

@Scissorhands sorry I got distracted and pressed enter, and didn't finish, I think the idea is to max the volt input to get the crazy high watts with less amp draw while still getting low ramp ups on coils like claptons.

*edit I may talking out of my butthole here so feel free to disregard.

Last edited:
0.2 0hm coils and fresh batteries will give you roughly 88W and 21A. Perfectly safe on a triple parallel mod, problem is, all that I know of right now are mechs, and the ramp up on clapton coils etc. is a killer. On 22 awg kanthal, dual coils, it's a beast. I have 2 dual mechs, and even hitting them at 0.2 ohm the batteries last quite well.

@Scissorhands
have a look at the Twisted Tripple Box Mod by Wotofo.

It runs 3 18650 in parallel. but obviously is a Mech mod.

@Scissorhands