Coil building 201 advice needed

Imtiaaz

Dedicated Vaper
LV

Awards
Hello lovely people,

So those who read up on my previous posts would know that I did not start to long ago,slowly got myself two nice devices and started rebuilding.

With all the knowledge I gained here and on Youtube (LOL), I can now rebuild quite easily with no issues experienced concerning dry hits, leaking etc. and am comfortable with rebuilding.

Now the question is, How do I step up my coil building game from just normal coils and parallel coils to something a bit more advanced. When I say 'a bit', I mean coils that do not require to much additional hardware and can perhaps be done with the tools I have at the moment.

I have a Coilmaster kit with some coil jigs which I currently use for builds. For every other advanced build I've seen you require a drill, which I don't currently own, be it claptons, aliens, moharks etc.

What can I create with what I have that is slightly better than just simple coils?

TIA guys

We meet again... i would suggest jus buying a roll of clapton coils/alien wire and rolling normal coils. claptons give great taste

I actually have not @shaunnadan, I had no idea what to search for on youtube hence this post.

I will definitely look into this later, thanks bud

a drill will get you a tighter twist but this can be done by hand with minimum effort :)

We meet again... i would suggest jus buying a roll of clapton coils/alien wire and rolling normal coils. claptons give great taste

Hello my friend @Kalashnikov, buying those wires are just not as rewarding as making your own creation, don't you think? I really would like to try some stuff myself before just going out and buying it.

I had no idea how much I would love the feeling of building my own creation and have it working like a bomb. For me that feeling is just priceless!!!

@Imtiaaz - I admire your dedication

I am still on basic coils - i will get there.... Eventually....