Is it worth it?

ShortCutNinja

New Vaper
LV

Awards
So I see a lot of post about the worth of a mod or an atomizer and does the price point make a difference or is it even worth the money.

I have been vaping for a few years now after quitting the stinky's and have used various different mods, RTA's and RDA's. From hyped to unknown devices, cheap to fairly priced.

I stopped vaping all together and with the boredom that lock down brought, curiosity got the better of me and i started vaping again. I got a decent mod and RTA from recommendations and enjoyed it of course.

There was something missing...

Was it the same old liquid, or DIY recipes? The same type of Mod or RTA i have been using?

Nope, it wasn't that. From the time I started vaping, all the buzz about high-end mods and atomizer didn't make sense to me at all. Why the heck would i buy a mod for R5000 that a R500 mod can do as well? Or and RTA that is so expensive, you should taste the cheesecake as it if just came out the oven. For my unrefined pallet, I can't taste the difference between watermelon and blueberries :p

But, would you rather drive to the ocean in a volla, or with a Ferrari with the top down so you can feel the breeze on your face as you race down the coastline with the rumbling the engine makes in the background?

And then, just there, that is how you define the "need" for high-end gear. Your vaping adventure, or journey.

Is it over hyped? Maybe... Does my DWARV look sexy AF on the DANI Mini... Indeed it does. Do I regret the price point i payed? Definitely not!

High-end does not imply a better flavour or faster ramp up time or any of that jazz. It defines your unique vaping experience and you decide what that means to you. ;-)

Yes. then you arrive at the coast with your Ferrari, lock it in a garage and cant use it because the sand and humidity is going to ruin everything inside the "open top"