Lemo vs Subtank - A Noob's review

John

Blerrie Mech Addict
LV

Awards
Hey forum

So I've been vaping these two devices for a few days. Here are my unbiased first impressions on both. I'm no expert on the topic, in fact these are the first rebuildable tanks I've had.

eLeaf Lemo

this is a simple yet well-crafted atty thats easy to take apart and put back together. In the box, it came wicked, with a prebuilt coil on there. It also came with a length of wire (not sure of the quality or gauge), cotton balls, extra screws for the deck and fill hole, silicon plugs for the fill hole and a small screwdriver which I tossed aside in favour of one of my hobby screwdrivers. The build deck is quite large and that makes rebuilding it a piece of cake, its got four pre-drilled holes in the side of the base for airflow and a screw in the top bit of the base for adjusting airflow. My first gripe was with this screw - its very loose and keeps moving out of its set position. The airflow hole to the coil is large and allows high-airflow although I could still more and am thinking of removing the screw and drilling the holes a bit bigger. I dont like the fill-hole, its too small and a needle tipped bottle is essential for filling. being the only way in its the only place you can fill from and if you need to empty the tank for whatever reason its a total pain. The fill screw is inconvenient for filling on the go but the silicon plugs are, in my opinion, ill-fitting and on the one occasion i tried them out, they leaked air into the tank which got sucked up into the air hole and it gurgled and spat until I washed out the base and replaced the plug with the screw. the threads are a little finnicky on the base components and one has to be careful not to cross-thread it when working in haste. The prebuilt coil was a standard one and was crap - I quickly ditched it for a built coil.