Tesla Nano 120W by Steampunk - Big problem

Waine

Elite Vaper
LV

Awards
8d7ff21b699d62c5ea5b8eaaf66b4d67.png

On Friday 28 April at about 09:00 I bought this mod because it looks stunning and it really appeals to me.

When I got back to my office, naturally I immediately inserted the batteries and tried it out. As usual I put it on plain old VW mode as I never use Temperature Control. What I experienced was unbelievable.

I pushed the fire button, took a drag, and when I released the button, the mod kept firing the atty. A few draws later, the same thing happened. Then, I had it on my desk, and without touching it, it started to fire by itself. I was horrified. So, I removed the batteries, replaced them — same thing.

I studied the manual, there is no feature that allows the mod to continue firing while the button is not pressed. I fiddled around and tried my best. I tried different attys, I worked the fire button hoping it was a bit tight. But still, it continued to fire after letting the fire button go.

At about 10:30 I took it back to the vendor and swooped it for another Predator 228. I was very happy that the vendor did the exchange.

What a huge disappointment. I have never experienced something so weird with a mod. A Google search revealed that others have had the same problem with this mod.

Was mine just a dud? Has anyone had any similar experience?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I've being reading about this issue with more and more mods as of late. Funny enough, it happened with my hcigar inbox dna75 mod. Bought it brand new and it did this as soon as put in a battery regardless of what type of battery or atty i used. Thankfully the vendor swapped it out immediately.

I won't lie, it was pretty scary :/

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

In fairness, today I went to a different vendor, the shop owner was proudly puffing on his beautiful Brass Tesla Nano 120W.