The most frustrating problem in the world

Junior

New Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi vets!

I am seriously stuck with this one... my juice becomes harsh after a few drags... literally 2 drags fine, then it becomes harsh, and I have no idea what could cause this.

I'll give you all the info:
I'm using an Ijoy combo RDTA, 24g kanthal 7wraps, 3mm diameter.
I mix my own DIY juice(all standard and well known recipes)
I vape less than 2mg nic, because I vape a lot hahaha.

I have been mixing for a couple of months, getting the hang of it and I had no issues. I mixed rhodenite(enyawreklaw) when I noticed it. I gave my friend a 30 ml(without nic) and his was fine. So i thought its my nic, but it is like 4 months old and I store it in my drawer so that can't be it.
Then I made some Beard no.5 clone(literally just strawberry and ny cheesecake, beautiful simple flavour) and I had no issues with that juice, none, so its not the nic then. So that made me think it was my bottle because the Rhodenite was in a plastic bottle and the Beard no.5 was in a glass bottle.
Here comes the kicker, I mixed bronuts(enyawreklaw), in a glass bottle, get the same issue. So I thought its my build maybe. Then I gave a bit to my friend, he filled up his limitless rdta, and got the same problem.
The juice taste so good! And I really don't understand why this is happening.
I hope someone can help me please, thank you in advance.

Maybe you are just vaping too much in a short amount of time and irritating your throat/sinuses. If you are cleaning your gear and the bottles are sterile, and you seem to have eliminated the type of bottled mixed in, and your friend isn't experiencing the same effects, I'd think you are just vaping too much.

to my mind it can only be that your wick is drying out a bit too much, try thinning the cotton that goes into the juice chamber so there is space for the eliquid to easily travel towards the coil.