Where to start with DIY E-Liquid

Dulcis Ultio

Noob Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi everyone.

I am a complete and utter noob to vaping and general and even more so as far as creating my own e-liquid.
I would like to start making my own e-liquid as a means to cut costs as i'm finding that spending in excess of R1000 per month on liquid isn't sustainable. I say R1000 because both my wife and I are vaping as a means to stay away from cigarettes and in the past month we have been through far too much liquid. Both as a result of not knowing what we're buying (stuff we really don't like the taste of) and because we have no idea how long our juices are supposed to last. Right now, I would guess that our average is 1-2 bottles of 120ml each per week.

What I would like to know is the following:
1) What do we need to get started
2) What would be a good budget for getting started with DIY

Right now, we're enjoying the non-ice fruity flavours as well as the "cakey" flavours. As an example, these are the ones we are currently using and enjoying:
1) Onecloud Cinnamon Pancake
2) Revamp Liquids Bunny Milk Strawberry
3) Renegade Blackberry/Lime/Grape
4) RY4Sure Caramel/Vanilla/Tobacco
5) Onecloud Diddly's Strawberry Condensed Milk
6) Slick Mango
7) Smashd Toffee Milkshake

TIA guys :)

Try find a one shot you like, this can also be an expensive exercise as its trial and error. But once you have a good one it can save you in the long run.

Essentials for me are a scale to weigh your ingredients, and a set of funnels to help pouring, some empty bottles to mix in.

You will need pg, vg, nicotine and flavours of your choice. There are thousands of recipes online.

Check out https://e-liquid-recipes.com/create to calculate your ingredients.

Check out www.blck.co.za for some supplies.

Good luck and enjoy!

Hi everyone.

I am a complete and utter noob to vaping and general and even more so as far as creating my own e-liquid.