Coil prime on melo 2

Zebelial

Noobsaibot
LV

Awards
Hi guys.

I just changed my coil on my melo 2 tank. I think\thought I primed the coil but I keep getting this burning vile taste. Did I ruin the wick?

And Yes I am still VERY new at this vaping thing

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

Hi @Zebelial , i dont have experience with the Melo2 but it sounds like it was either not primed or just a faulty coil.

You can try priming it again.
Take the coil out and clean everything up
Put it back in. Make sure its in properly
Few drops inside the coil and a drop on each of its juice holes
Then fill up the tank and let it sit for a few minutes
Take a few drags without firing the button
Leave it to stand another few minutes

If that doesnt work, then try a new coil perhaps

Also, what juice are you running? Did this juice work before? If its too thick with too high a VG ratio it may not be wicking correctly and you may have to try another thinner juice. Sometimes the very high VG juices give problems with the commercial coils in these types of tanks

@Silver I tried 2 juices both are 70/30. I will stop by one of the local shops tomorrow and get some 50/50 or at least 60/40, and a new coil or two.

Thanks for the advice

I used the standard coil that came with the Melo 3 Mini for a while and it worked fine on 70VG juice. Not sure if that is the issue with your coil. But give the thinner juice a try. Probably a new coil will work though.

I use 80VG juices on those coils and they wick perfectly so I doubt it's the juice. It sounds like the coil was not properly primed. I'm assuming you've been using the coil that was preinstalled in the tank? That was a 0.3 ohm coils which runs at a slightly higher power setting to the spare 0.5 ohm coil. So you may have just given it too much power at the start and inadvertently cooked the wick.