Fasttech: What does JIMC A mean on a shipping manifest

IVapesDaNicotine

My name Jeff
LV

Awards
A package from fasttech is in the country from the 10th jan and recently on the 2nd feb status changed from imported to destination country to at JIMC A. Does this mean a month or more left to go or is it a better sign?

Its at JHB INT MAIL CENTRE (JIMC) so still needs to go to customs and will update to "to customs". It could sit at customs for a week or more. When it leaves customs it will update to "from customs" and then it all depends on the postal service. Could take a week or more.

Just to add to this discussion:
This took two months just to get to JHB

2018-04-20 20:12
HK, Handed over to carrier / Left for destination

2018-06-23 11:40
JHB INT MAIL CENTRE (HUB), Incomming International

Hi everyone my parcel hasn't updated in awhile and I have no idea what this means ..this is my first time receiving a parcel any that could maybe help me out with what this means please thanks in advance

Attachments

• Screenshot_20200613-074605_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20200613-074605_Chrome.jpg
    104.6 KB · Views: 40
Jimc is Joburg international mail Centre aka the black hole at FAOR

keep a 6 pack in fridge and stay chilled
6 pack? More like order a truckload delivery, this may take a while :mad:

Seriously though @MoeWaseem you say its your first, so a word of advice. Don't worry, you'll get yourself worked up for nothing, there is nothing you can do about it. It will probably take a few weeks at least. Or a few months. Sad but reality.

JIMC
Parcel is local.
Will take anything from a week to a year for them to tell you to collect from your nearest post office.
I still have some pending parcels ordered in 2018 which I assumed they just lost.
And some arrive in my hands within 7 working days of them getting to JIMC.
Luck of the draw it is.

At the best of times its about 2 month wait.