First RDA: Vandy Vape Mesh

How did it go with bumping up the wattage?

Excellent. Another thing you can try before changing your coil setup is slightly reduce amount of cotton you have in there. It might be too tight which can also restrict your airflow.
Im no techie but I estimate that on a 0.14 build your wattage should be on the higher end (100W upwards) to get that boost from a VooPoo.
Try as many things as possible before dumping the mesh coil cos I would imagine individuality was the reason you went with the device. I make decisions sometimes wanting to be unique and if that was your reason, give it your best shot before deciding to chuck it. Remember a VooPoo still has that delay before it starts rocking the coils. So what for that ramp up...it's Legen....wait for it.....wait for it...DARY!
And thats where the VooPoo shines for its value.

All the best.

Excellent. Another thing you can try before changing your coil setup is slightly reduce amount of cotton you have in there. It might be too tight which can also restrict your airflow.
Im no techie but I estimate that on a 0.14 build your wattage should be on the higher end (100W upwards) to get that boost from a VooPoo.
Try as many things as possible before dumping the mesh coil cos I would imagine individuality was the reason you went with the device. I make decisions sometimes wanting to be unique and if that was your reason, give it your best shot before deciding to chuck it. Remember a VooPoo still has that delay before it starts rocking the coils. So what for that ramp up...it's Legen....wait for it.....wait for it...DARY!
And thats where the VooPoo shines for its value.

All the best.