Local Vendors Need To Improve

AStray

Noob Vaper
LV

Awards
Hey everyone,

Ok, I know posting this is going to make me unpopular but I'm doing it for the greater good, I promise.

I'm a newbie to this. I posted a post at the beginning of the year about how excited I was about receiving my device. I bought an epipe as I'm a pipe smoker. I bought it from overseas - the very thing I didn't want to do. But the only people selling epipes locally were selling a model out of my price range. I figured that I could buy any of the maintenance stuff locally anyway. But still, I'm having very little luck. A thread I posted here mostly pointed me to overseas suppliers, which I appreciated and the community was very helpful, but I still want to support local business.

The plethora of local options is brilliant - it's great to see a budding business - but honestly, as a newbie and a general consumer, the local vendors need to improve on their service, information, and presentation. Big time. Here's why:

1. At every website I've visited, most of them are full of broken links somewhere. The websites are generally ugly, which I can forgive, but to have broken links / broken pictures / 'buy here' buttons that don't work, or even contact details that are empty (Phone: ... blank; address: ... blank) is crazy. How on earth do you start a business and forget to put your contact details on your own website? Furthermore, some of these websites honestly sound as if they hired Chinese people to write the English on their site. Obviously I have no problem with the Chinese, but they don't speak or write English, so if your site is in English get someone who does. I wonder to myself if these sites have been built by those cheap freelancers you can get from a site like elance.com - that would explain the bad English. At any rate, it just doesn't make the site easy to use.

2. All the websites I've visited are unhelpful to newbies (I'll explain in a moment)