MTL Nic Salts in DTL Vaporesso / Hellvape Tank

T666

Tenacious Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi All,

Newbie here for Nic Salts...

i am using a Vuse 5%, but am wanting to experience the refillable devices.

i have a VGOD and Vaporesso Box Mod as well that i used to smoke DTL with rebuildable coils etc...

question is: can i use Salt Nic or what goes into the Vuse in my Vaporesso or VGOD if i lower the wattage?

Hi All,

Newbie here for Nic Salts...

i am using a Vuse 5%, but am wanting to experience the refillable devices.

i have a VGOD and Vaporesso Box Mod as well that i used to smoke DTL with rebuildable coils etc...

question is: can i use Salt Nic or what goes into the Vuse in my Vaporesso or VGOD if i lower the wattage?
The answer to whether you can use it in your rebuildable Vaperesso and or VGOD atty is yes, however just because you can doesn't mean you should, or that it's safe to do so :rolleyes:

Nicotine Salts sublimate when heated, meaning they pass directly from solid to gas, worse still, when one heats benzoic acid in solution, it also decarboxylates, losing CO2 and yielding benzene, which is a known carcinogenic, and responsible for various other COPD's to boot ... I'd recommend rather using a Freebase Nicotine eLiquid, (unless you're partial to inhaling benzene and carbon dioxide).

The saga gets worse as you bump up the temperature of Nicotine Salts, to which the, (untested and unproven safe), limit adopted by vape purveyors, is not a temperature, (which it should be), but rather a power level of less than 10 watts? :oops:, which they derived by popping a 1.5 Ohm or greater atomizer coil across a 3.7Volt Li Ion battery at their price point, to provide under 10 Watts of Atomizer power, (which I'd hazard a guess had more to do with battery longevity as apposed YOUR life), and ... as they defined the safety measure that they now measure themselves against, they're free to declare them safe ... Because they said so dammit!