Power settings

JackalR

Experienced Vaper
LV

Awards
Recently new owner of a itaste mvp 2.0 and loving it. Though I found that the iclear clearomizer it came with was a piece of junk and I was an utter newbie when I got the kit.

Ive now gone and gotten an aspire nautilus mini tank and OMW what a difference. I can actually taste what the flavours of the ejuice are and not just a slight yeah maybe its said flavour.

Thing is I want more flavour out of my setup and I thought perhaps im not using the correct power and amp settings.

I there a thread of juices tested with what power settings used. I understand that everyone has a different opinion on how to get the best power settings for the best taste. How I usually went about it was start both settings at lowest and slowly increase each to see what happens to the flavor. So basically im looking for a thread that has recommended power settings and then customising to my own tastes

Any advice input will be greatly appreciated

JACKALR

Both the the MVP & the Nautilus mini is highly rated around here - a very good choice.

The variable voltage & variable wattage devices can be quite confusing for new vapers, as it is impossible for you to adjust both at the same time.
The benefit of using the power mode is that the unit will automatically adjust the voltage based on the resistance of the atomizer coil to retain the same sort of taste profile across different tanks.
If you use the voltage mode, you have to re-adjust it yourself to retain the same power settings for different coil resistances.

The best is just to start at a lower wattage & change it upwards to see what is best for you. If you get to a setting you like, leave it there and most tanks should then give a similar flavor profile.