Question on making a recipe/juice

JohannB

New Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi Guys

I'm still new to this and have a question regarding making juices. If say you want to make a Brandy & Coke juice, is it as easy as just taking a Cola concentrate and adding a Brandy concentrate?

I know there a some Cola recipes that give a cool or fizzy sensation, that will be ideal, but then again do I just add the brandy?

Thanks for the advice!

Hi Guys

I'm still new to this and have a question regarding making juices. If say you want to make a Brandy & Coke juice, is it as easy as just taking a Cola concentrate and adding a Brandy concentrate?

I know there a some Cola recipes that give a cool or fizzy sensation, that will be ideal, but then again do I just add the brandy?

Thanks for the advice!
Hey @JohannB ,I wish it was that simple,after a few years of diy I realised that its not as easy as that,although there are very good 2 or 3 flavour recipes,when you try and tackle a certain recipe it can become much more complicated especially with dessert or bakery profiles,but let me call @RichJB to explain in detail

It can be but might not be. Shaner did an Irish Thunder recipe which was just FA Cola and FA Irish Cream. It had a sort of Coke float feel to it. But then you have Kopel doing a plain Coke base which contained FA Cola along with almond, caramel, vanilla and whipped cream.

There are few concentrates which give you a profile exactly. FA Cola is one of them. Yes, it is sort of Coke-ish. Your palate may be satisfied with it as cola, it may not. Kopel didn't feel it was authentic hence the additions of caramel, vanilla etc to push it closer to the cola base he wants.