Sigelei Moonshot

rabbitneko

Experienced Vaper
LV

Awards
Let me start off by saying I'm rather new to vaping, only been at it for 2 - 3 months. I started with a little Kangertech but quickly decided after 2 weeks it wasn't enough.

I took the plunge and got myself the stunning Moonshot. I had other choices, but my heart was set, and ultimately overruled my brain and wallet.

The guy at the shop built me a coil, wicked it and primed it. I was in heaven. It's been about 2 months, so here are my pros and cons (please excuse me if my terminology is incorrect):

CONS:
- When using it constantly (or sharing as I often do with the bf), the tank gets quite hot. Not a serious problem but I feel uncomfortable letting it be hot for extended periods of time.
- I've let first time vaper friends try it and they always cough, or they put their lips on the tip instead of around, burning them. The drip tip doesn't have much in the height department to put one's lips around.
- Sometimes bubbles get stuck around the juice holes, which if you don't twist the glass around, could cause semi-dry hits.
- Building a coil (especially for new builders) is quite a mission. I hate seeing the message "atomizer short" now. The coils need to be compact to fit on the build deck, with a semi 90 degree bend as the posts aren't the same height as the airflow holes. If you adjust it one place, it touches somewhere else. To top it off, you then have an additional part of the chimney to assemble, which sometimes result in further shorts if your coils are too tall. However, I let an experienced person build me coil for it a while back, and he almost jizzed in his pants out of excitement.