The Sushi Roll wicking technique

I just use cotton bacon 2 and pack it real tight in there. Holds a crap load of juice and never dry hits. Works better than the scottish roll imo. Been using it for a while like that now.

I just use cotton bacon 2 and pack it real tight in there. Holds a crap load of juice and never dry hits. Works better than the scottish roll imo. Been using it for a while like that now.

Also using Cotton Bacon V2 lately. Works a treat, just a pity it equates to R14,000 per kilo.......

Yeah, well, I don't think about it like that. Will make me mad converting everything to kg's and then price it. Happy to buy a pack at R140.

I've gone with fibre freaks #2 and cut a square and roll it before inserting it into the coil. Sure beats 20 mins if creating the scotish roll.

It's all about ease of use and time taken for me.

Guys I'm no expert but whichever method you choose, I've realized it's all about fluffing the ends real well.

It all comes down to personal choice and experience. You build/wick to where it suits you and you find your sweet spot. I like packing the cotton very tight in the coil and it works for me. Never have dry hits and one dripping (about 20 to 25 drops depending on the atty) lasts for ages. You can feel a dry hit coming a mile away and then you're still good to go for another two or three toots.

talk about wicking I am battling the hec with a wicking tech for the silver play nano,,,,,,any one got some mojo for me?

talk about wicking I am battling the hec with a wicking tech for the silver play nano,,,,,,any one got some mojo for me?
A tasty close up pic of the coil/ deck would help, to be frank I've no idea what a silver play nano is.

EDIT I did a quick google and found this:

SilverPlay Nano
  • 2 tank option: glass and polycarbonite bell cap
  • Shorty drip cap
  • 4 MASSIVE bottom airholes leading directly to posts