Throat hit from hell

Normz

Experienced Vaper
LV

Awards
hey guys. I'm really new to DIY(2nd month) and I have a question...

How do I get rid of the terrible throat hit from some concentrates? And how do I know which will give that hit?

I mix 3mg nic, erring on the side of less nic, never over, always about 0.5ml under what the recipe calls for, and max vg(nic is also by based) However, my chocolate donut(cap chocolate glazed doughnut, single flavor, 6%) and watermelon punch(watermelon candy, raspberry sweet and sweet lychee) both have a throat hit that takes my breath away, even after diluting the donut by about 50% with Vg. It is also only these 2 and none of my other mixes, although the only concentrate used in more than one of my mixes is the lychee, all others were experiments. They taste good, but I really can't vape them with a throat hit that would make @Silver proud

Any ideas?

Last edited:
I have no idea about the concentrates but I can tell you that my son battled with the throat hit at 3mg nic (he was about a 20/day smoker). I dropped his juice down to 1.5mg and he has been a happy camper since.
Some other guys might have something to say about the concentrates but that has been my experience with the nic.

I generally vape 3mg and never really had a problem, one or 2 harsh ones(wild side- harlequin was the pits for me), but for the most part it's been fine. Thinking about it now the worst 2 even at 3mg were harlequin( watermelon ) and Debbie does donuts( chocolate donut)

I have seen a few guys here complaining about the donuts flavor giving them a hard time, but again I mostly vape tobacco profiles so cant help you there. Maybe @Andre or @method1 or the likes could help you out better.

Thanks @GregF , hopefully I can sort this out, coz the flavor is really good