Watts vs Volts - The Vape Experience - Same Same, but different?

Do you Vape in Voltage mode or Wattage mode majority of the time?

• Voltage

• Wattage

Results are only viewable after voting.

Sash

Experienced Vaper
Supporting Vendor
LV

Awards
Hey Guys,

So, I might get harped on or looked at weird when I say this but, vaping the same wattage or voltage on any device that offers the option...is different. I am no techie but here is the confusion to which I am looking for the light....maybe I am just not grasping something. Read on for the scenario.

Setup:
VooPoo Drag
Goon 1.5RDA
@smilelykumeenit 's lovely coils

Vaping Volts
Lets say you have a 0.14Ohm coil.
Lets say the maximum you want to vape is 3.7volts.

Fire the Mod(in Volts):
You will get give or take, 92w to get that 3.7v power, according to what is shown on the screen.

Vaping Watts
Lets say you have a 0.14Ohm coil.
Lets say the maximum you want to vape is 3.7volts.

Fire the Mod(in Watts)
You will get give or take, 3.68v to get that 92w power, according to what is shown on the screen.

So What's the problem?
Well, the flavour is not quite the same when vaping volts, compared to watts with the same e-liquid on the same setup etc. Only thing that changed was moving settings from Volts to Watts or vice versa.

Suspicions
Again, I am no techie and know barely anything about electrical stuff, so maybe there is a difference in the way the mod delivers Voltage and Wattage to the coil.

The Question
Have you had this experience OR what do you think could be the cause of this?
Share your experiences, I would love to know!

As a mech user my voltage is set to the cells output/charge. My wattage is determined by the coils resistance,cells change and conductive material (mod)