Brakpan Modification Titan pro, Rev Tank, Istick 30w

Phillip868

Mad Scientist
LV

Awards
Okay, Firstly Hi everyone, I am new here on ECIGSSA, however I have been vaping now exclusively for 2 years. So to start with, a little background: I live in Oranjemund, Namibia. It is real hard to get any new gear, coils, juice, etc in this little desert town. When I started way back I basically had to make do with 1 coil for at least a month, Attys, Batteries and Juice was really hard to get.( To buy one coil @ R40, it would cost me about N$136 (Delivery via Post to Alexanderbay, plus import tax @ 16.5%)
Over the past few months I got creative, rebuilt my old coils, stretched my juice a bit with about 1.5ml-3ml pure VG per 10ml juice etc.
About a week ago, one of the engineers (he is from CPT and rotates every 4 weeks) at the company I work for gave me his old Istick 30w. Awesome right? I had a Vision spinner v2 with a VapeMOB Rev tank 1.8ohm and a Vostro 3 tank 1.5ohm, now I can use the 0.5ohm coils, yes?........ Well not exactly, I did not get the 510 to ego adapter with it... so only Rev tank for now. This is where I got creative. See, I order from VapeMOB every month or second month, Recently I bought a new Titan Pro tank, Rev Tank and a couple 1.6ohm Aspire BVCs. This afternoon while I was cleaning my EVOD coils (Rev Tank), I forgot to turn down the voltage to 3v from the 4.2v I was vaping at to dry burn them, burnt out my coils...

What now? Well behold my wonderful Frankenstein/Brakpan hybrid.Step 1.JPG Step 2.JPG Step 3.JPG Step 4.JPG Step 5.JPG Step 6.JPG
It consists of:
Istick 30w without 510/ego adapter
Titan Pro Glass tube and base ( top part and drip tip removed)
Rev Tank Base (510 Thread)
and 1x 1.6ohm DBC.