Building Tips

n0ugh7_zw

Data in the streets, Riker in the sheets!
ECIGSSA Donor
LV

Awards
I'm by no means a master builder, theres plenty of guys here that'll do better than me. But I thought I'd start this thread to kinda give people little tricks i've learnt, maybe they'll help people out? Anyone else who has some pearls to drop, is more than welcome.

I got myself a small vice, and a cheapy cordless drill will do a couple builds, take some photos and start filling this thread up :p After a long lazy afternoon nap

Last edited:
Not me, but seriously good technique. My build stories are coming, promise :p

Nice thread @n0ugh7_zw
Waiting to hear your tips - your coils are great

I will contribute one tip - although I am far from a coil expert

If you building a compressed 7 wrap coil for example, make 8 wraps, then unwind the first one.
That first one always tends to "misbehave" and never is close enough to the 2nd one.
I am talking about building by hand.

Saw this tip many moons ago and dont know why I never used it. Started doing this a few weeks ago and it's working great!

Here is a coil I did on the Cyclone using this method.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1438584069.859730.jpg

Nice thread @n0ugh7_zw
Waiting to hear your tips - your coils are great

I will contribute one tip - although I am far from a coil expert

If you building a compressed 7 wrap coil for example, make 8 wraps, then unwind the first one.
That first one always tends to "misbehave" and never is close enough to the 2nd one.
I am talking about building by hand.

Saw this tip many moons ago and dont know why I never used it. Started doing this a few weeks ago and it's working great!

Here is a coil I did on the Cyclone using this method.

View attachment 32679
I'm ashamed to say that I never thought of that! Brilliant, can't wait to try it on my next builds

Small tips I found along my journey...