IPV Mini 2 auto firing

rogue zombie

Vaping Addict
ECIGSSA Donor
LV

Awards
This morning while changing battery, mine kept auto firing, the screen was reading 'check atty' and the ohm reading was 0. Has this happened to anyone?

I left it at home without a battery and atty, and tonight it seems fine again.

I have seen a report or two on forums about this issue. No one got injured though and the mods didn't get damaged. Hopefully it was just a glitch.

No way dude, should be able to fix it. Hopefully just the fire button that's gone belly up. Dibs if you gonna chuck it, but there has to be a techy near you

Hopefully just the fire button that's gone belly up.

But the thing that worries is that the screen goes wonky when it happens (the readings go to zero), and it isn't firing on full force when it happens. Which, I'm not technically minded, but makes me think its a dodgy board.

Thank you guys though, I will see if I can't get it sorted.

Lol, I feel like that second guy:

"How to buy a box mod, by Goss

1. Pick ten or so box mods
  2. Find reviews for each one
  3. Buy the one that explodes the least.
I've owned 6 mods - 3 gave shit or bust. The only one that always goes strong is the one with the worst reputation - CLoupor Mini.

I do know what the answer is, I will get there :)

Lol, I feel like that second guy:

"How to buy a box mod, by Goss

1. Pick ten or so box mods
  2. Find reviews for each one
  3. Buy the one that explodes the least.
I've owned 6 mods - 3 gave shit or bust. The only one that always goes strong is the one with the worst reputation - CLoupor Mini.

I do know what the answer is, I will get there :)

That's so funny :rofl:

And now my Cloupor Mini is toast.
I was vaping as usual, take a massively (unusual) hot lung hit that turns to awful dry-hit... The ohms jumped to 2.3 (from 0,5)

Now it just goes up and down the ohms every time I fire.