Juices too sweet suddenly!

veecee

Dedicated Vaper
LV

Awards
Hey everyone. I've been vaping for a few months now, and tasted a few juices. I recently bought 4 local juices which I have on holiday with me, and I brought a few DIY juices too.

Suddenly, over the last few days, all of my juices are too sweet for me. Both tgecdiy and local juices. I know that some manufacturers add EM to sweeten up juices, but even my own (with no added sweetener) are too sweet.

I want to know if this is normal, like it occurs occassionally? Or should I start looking for juices that are inherently less sweet, such as minty menthol types for example?

Sent from my Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L using Tapatalk

@veecee , interesting conundrum. Can it be because you are more relaxed? Or change in air pressure, don't know where you stay and where you vacation, maybe a traveling vaper can shed some light? Good luck with sorting it, maybe try a menthol vape to see if it gives the same result?

I assume your taste buds are coming to life for the 1'st time since quitting - happened to me after about 6 months.

I assume your taste buds are coming to life for the 1'st time since quitting - happened to me after about 6 months.
Then I have a month or so to go! Everything is tasting better already, even tasting things that I was not able to do before. Great !

From JHB, holiday in CT. Been off smokes for a long time, but replaced the nicorettes gum with the vape, because I was chewing too much gum and developing sore mouth syndrome.

I then had a drag of a friend's Twisp and that was me sold.

So the tastebuds thing I'm not too sure of, but I could be wrong.

I have a massive sweet tooth, and I'm still eating jellies and chocolates, but the vape sweetness is just too much.

It's very weird for me.

Could it be a form of vapours tongue?

I hated the gum, always made my mouth feel fuzzy, could still be that you are adapting , interesting to say the least