Saving Money ...?

360twin

ex vaper
LV

Awards
One of the advantages of vaping instead of smoking is supposedly the money you'll save. This hasn't been my experience so far, but I'm still starting out, so maybe it will get better. Not that I'm complaining mind you, it's just that I checked my account on eCiggies when placing an order recently, and was amazed at the total to date.

I stopped smoking on 27/12/2013 after deciding it was time, and only started vaping when my wife bought me a GreenSmoke disposable to try two days later. It was a menthol and I've never smoked menthol, but I was presently surprised. So much so that we bought two starter kits and some cartridges, and both gave up the 'stinkies' for good.

At the same time I started reading up about vaping, and was shocked at the choices and variety available . This site provided a lot of insight (thanks everyone), especially the 'Resellers' category with all the local suppliers, which I find very useful.

We're both currently 'puffing steam' on KangerTech Evods, although I have a VV battery too and there's a ProTank Mini II on the way. I have my eye on an Innokin SVD and a Nautilus tank to go with it, but figured I would set myself up mixing my own juice before spending any more on hardware.

We're both really enjoying the Evods, and I found the GreenSmoke cartridges really easy to refill, so we're using them too (I like to carry the GS when I fly due to its size, but it doesn't hold much juice and the batteries take so long to charge). I generally use the GS only when both my Evod's batteries are dead, and the wife won't let me use hers :p

Anyway, to any smoker thinking of going digital to save money - you definitely can, but you probably won't want to! Just the flavour choices are mind-boggling, and I want to try them all. And the health benefit is enormous - after two months of not inhaling toxic smoke I feel 5 years younger, and I know that it will improve further in future.

Keep on vaping!