Serpent Mini RDTA - the little flavour monster

The_Ice

Dedicated Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi guys and gals,

I wanted to start a thread for general builds and tips and tricks for the Serpent Mini RDTA (22mm) because I couldn't really find anything on here (closest was the Serpent mini RTA discussions). I've been using this device for my office vape for the last +/- 8 months and I couldn't be more impressed. This thing is awesome in the flavour department, and others need to know about it. I've been vaping the standard little included fused clapton, but I would like to see and discuss what the more adventurous have been doing.

Thanks for the info, just ordered one for my other half. I've been eyeing it for a while wondering how it performs.

As resquested @The_Ice
Not my neatest work but hey like I said, still experimenting

28 x 2 316 and 36 nichrome
0,32 ohms
Quick pull test and flavour shows at 0,9s at 40W
6F913631-78B1-458C-9E5C-267F8704ACCD.png

What's the inside diameter of that coil? Looks like really big wicking holes

What's the inside diameter of that coil? Looks like really big wicking holes
2,5mm, usually use three but curiosity got the best of me.... and yeah they definitely are quite spacious but fluff your cot before plugging them and they don’t let anything sneak through

As resquested @The_Ice
Not my neatest work but hey like I said, still experimenting

28 x 2 316 and 36 nichrome
0,32 ohms
Quick pull test and flavour shows at 0,9s at 40W
Nice coiling and building! Yip those big wick holes do make life easy with regards to no airlock etc. Just don't even think about leaving your mod on its side.
How is flavour on that mixed metal coil?

Decided to try something simple

Parallel 28g SS316L with six wraps at 3,0mm ID

Believe it or not but I swear it now produces better flavour than the Clapton’s :confused:

Decided to try something simple

Parallel 28g SS316L with six wraps at 3,0mm ID