Smoktech Sid And Some General Qs

Rex_Bael

REOnaught
LV

Awards
I am very new to vaping, my wife and I are currently using the CE5 starter kit from Vape King. My wife is quite happy with the kit, but I want something more.

I am considering the Smoktech SID and was wondering if anyone has used it? The reviews I have been able to find seem to be quite favourable and pbusardo has it listed in his recommended hardware.

I would also appreciate suggestions regarding tanks. From what I have read, the Innoken Iclear 30B sounds quite good. I am skeptical of the ProTank 2 mini since I have seen several people mention problems and being disappointed.

I am not aiming to build coils anytime soon, but I like to be able to tinker. Of the hardware I have looked at thus far the other contenders are the MVP and the SVD. The MVP's wattage controls sound like they may be a bit wonky, but the fact that it is a single self-contained unit is a huge plus. The SVD sounds like a good product, but looks to be on the large side.

Price wise I am trying not to spend more than R1000 or so, but I would rather spend a bit extra now than have to spend a lot extra later. Like my dad always said: "Goedkoop koop is duur koop." (Translation: Buying cheap is buying expensive.)

Rex . Really look at mvp and try the iclear 30s . For somebody who is not looking to fiddle that would be a brilliant mix . I am a modder amd builder amd got a 30s on my vtr and have been so impressed that I have used it exclusively for the last few days cos it delivers . Does not leak and just keeps on going dowm to the last drop .

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk

@Rex_Bael go and have a look at this thread...

http://www.ecigssa.co.za/index.php?threads/svd-vs-mvp.1068/

I'm a relatively new vaper and have gone down the road you are about to go...