So I was wondering...

jasonb

New Vaper
LV

Awards
For this month's juice supply, I decided to drop from 12mg to 6mg. I've been vaping exclusively for a little over four months, so it seemed like a good idea.
I have a Velocity RDA on its way via snail mail, so I'm going to try my hand at dripping when it arrives. From browsing Reddit I noticed a lot of people saying that even 6mg is far too harsh in a dripper, which influenced my decision to drop, but I'm not sure whether they are ex-smokers or just elitist snobs who have never touched a real cigarette in their lives.

In my Subtank, the flavour is slightly more pronounced, but I'm going through a moer of lot more juice. Every time I'm near the kitchen I catch myself trying to find something to snack on.
I'm not craving cigs or anything, but I do fear I'm going through minor withdrawal.

Do you think I'll become accustomed to less nicotine by the end of the month?

It will take a couple of days to get used to the lower nic. Just stick it out.

Remember that nic is an appetite suppressant so the snacking is normal. Just stick it out.

When moving to lower nic, initially you will vape more as your body is sort of accustomed to getting that fix of the higher nic.

Your body will get used to the lower nic in no time

@jasonb when i moved down from 36mg to 24mg i kept a tank with 36mg just for those od times i need a kick .. same when i moved down to 18mg .. been almost 9months now and i still have that tank of 24mg :)

@Riaz @Maxxis Shot. Gonna have to order a few more bottles, then. Can never have too much juice ^^
@kimbo Damn, dude. I can't even imagine what 36mg must be like. I was smoking 20-30 a day before I moved to the Twisp, in which I was using 18mg (I think). When I tried the leftover Twisp juice in the SubTank, it was... Vile.

I like @kimbo 's approach, since it is basically similar to what used to do and still did recently.