Suggestions for better flavor on Blotto?

symbolofmylife

Noob Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi everyone,

New here.

I know flavor is a very subjective, but here goes.

In short, I started vaping about 2.5 months ago, leaving regular cigs behind, and hopefully for good.

My starter kit was a Vaporesso Swag II. The flavor on it was really great using the supplied NRG tank using cCell coils.

On suggestion from a friend I am giving RTA a shot.

So, I received the Blotto RTA yesterday, after giving up on the Zues X. Zeus's airflow was just way too "open"/unrestricted for my liking, and for the life of me i could not get the wicking right hahahaha.

Anyway, back to the Blotto.
So far I am quite chuffed. Managed to wick it without it leaking at all, which was my biggest concern as it is bottom airflow and i am quite new to this RTA thing. Also getting a smidge more flavor out of it than my attempts with the Zues, but, it's still not what i would call "great" or "fantastic" by any means.

I have followed a number of similar build tutorials on it, and have it spot on in terms of preventing leaking, or, that anything burns from what i can tell. Also using juices I am well familiar with. The flavor is basically, if i had to give it a score, around 20%-30% of what i got from the Vaporesso NRG tank. Maybe that prebuilt NRG setup just spoiled me a bit and I am chasing the unachievable here?

I am not trying to match the NRG though, but i am sure the current flavor production can be much better. It's quite muted. I do think I am doing something wrong.

So, any suggestions to get the flavor to pop in the Blotto?

Build is 0.15 ohm using dual 2.5 ID's at 35-40W, Firebolt cotton with airflow 3/4 open.

Advice much appreciated!

Last edited:
The Ccell coils are usually 0.5, wattage range 25-40W

A 0.15 dual coil will usually take a lot more power.

My Blotto gives out bags of flavour with single core claptons. 2 x 2.5 mm id around .25. This I can run between 25-30.