Twisp Ion Atomizer Popping & Crackling

Laura Lee-Hillier

New Vaper
LV

Awards
Hello there,

I'm new to vaping, been vaping for about 2 months and gave up smoking 2 and a half weeks ago now and I have the Twisp ION. I am on my fourth atomizer. The first atomizer gave no problems, the second one popped and crackled and liquid came up into the mouthpiece so I stopped using it and put the third one into the device. The third one was perfect with no issues. After putting the fourth one in today it's popping & crackling away although no liquid is coming up into the mouthpiece. Wondering if I'm doing something wrong or am I just getting faulty atomizers? I have primed all the atomizers before using them with liquid but maybe I've done something wrong with the two ones that were/are popping?

I really don't want to have to put another atomizer in. Does anyone have advice for a newbie? Thanking you kindly :)

Hello there,

I'm new to vaping, been vaping for about 2 months and gave up smoking 2 and a half weeks ago now and I have the Twisp ION. I am on my fourth atomizer. The first atomizer gave no problems, the second one popped and crackled and liquid came up into the mouthpiece so I stopped using it and put the third one into the device. The third one was perfect with no issues. After putting the fourth one in today it's popping & crackling away although no liquid is coming up into the mouthpiece. Wondering if I'm doing something wrong or am I just getting faulty atomizers? I have primed all the atomizers before using them with liquid but maybe I've done something wrong with the two ones that were/are popping?

I really don't want to have to put another atomizer in. Does anyone have advice for a newbie? Thanking you kindly :)
Welcome @Laura Lee-Hillier !

Always good to see another Durban face on here!